Chevron Left
Zurück zu Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
583 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

DB

5. Okt. 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

18. Mai 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 193 Bewertungen für Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

von Kainaat T

1. Okt. 2020

i learn many things from this course .this course enhance self knowledge

von Aydee H A

4. Aug. 2022

Great course, easy to understand. Coherent route into the unconscious

von Shyenne B

28. Apr. 2020

I learned so much in this class. I enjoy how everything is set up!

von Samiksha S

28. Okt. 2021

Adequate course material and coverage of topics, amazing mentor.

von Omar A M R

22. Jan. 2020

I really liked this course. Above all, the meditating moments!!!

von Tamires Z

12. Sep. 2021

You can learn so much from this course. I greatly recommend it!

von Nancy G

31. Dez. 2021

Indeed I am known myself a little more and loved the process.

von gopika k

8. Nov. 2020

it was great experience , i really had a lot of new learning

von Adriana A

5. Aug. 2020

I found this course to be informative and thought-provoking.

von Jacques H

24. Feb. 2021

Very interesting and useful for a psychotherapist practice

von Rochelle S B

11. Juli 2020

Thank you so much po. I've learned a lot from this course.

von Charlotte C

13. Sep. 2021

Clear, concise, and interesting and valuable information

von Zuhal İ

27. Juni 2020

This is a perfect course, and you're a perfect teacher!

von ANUKRATI J

7. Juni 2020

Very interesting and knowledgeable. Thank you so much!!

von l g

20. Dez. 2020

Truly informative and wonderful professor. Thanks!

von Engy E T

9. Juli 2020

it is great and helps me to know more about myself

von Gonzalo C

28. Juni 2020

Great material for non specialists on the subject.

von Sener C I

21. Dez. 2020

Vital information on how to get to know yourself.

von Konstantin

24. Apr. 2020

Amazing course, very concise and up to the point.

von jenny

11. Juni 2020

Really interesting insights and interactions

von Frank K

6. Mai 2020

The course was excellent as was the lecturer

von Vanilson J P

27. Mai 2020

Excellent. Lots of materials to go further.

von Zena P

24. März 2021

Very good course, I really enjoyed it.

von EMERIZA R T

15. Apr. 2022

I LEARNED A LOT FROM THIS CCOURSE.

von Pam G

16. Nov. 2021

​very interesting and stimulating