Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Design Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Design Innovation von Northwestern University

4.2
179 Bewertungen
45 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today’s workplace calls for a new style of leadership to embolden and accelerate innovation. Design offers a novel way to discover market opportunities, experiment to validate concepts and mitigate risk, and deliver value to all stakeholders. This course offers hands-on experience applying human-centered design process to real-world challenges, and requires you to explore the world around you. Learn how to engage with end users, effectively frame problems, identify potential solutions, and build prototypes to test assumptions and learn what works (and doesn’t). Then dive into a range of ways large and small to bring design innovation into your organization....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Apr 16, 2018

SO far I've enjoyed it and it's the course why I started the specialization for, and instead of taking it separate from the others, it's way better to have the full track to get the 360 view

PM

Sep 29, 2016

Enjoyed the journey through the course. The projects are integral to gain confidence on applying design thinking. However, they are time intensive and require commitment.

Filtern nach:

26 - 44 von 44 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Design Innovation

von Małgorzata G

Feb 09, 2016

GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! I love it. Very good teachers, A LOT of practical work, but it was good, because it allows me to understand and learn the design thinking process better. Very good connection between leadership and design innovation!

von Mariangela C C

Apr 16, 2018

SO far I've enjoyed it and it's the course why I started the specialization for, and instead of taking it separate from the others, it's way better to have the full track to get the 360 view

von Sankar C

Apr 03, 2016

Awesome Course...

von Stefano C

Mar 25, 2016

very good

von Nima A

Aug 28, 2017

Thanks for this excellent course. I learned and optimized my skills very well through the lessons and assignements! Recommended!

von Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about Design Innovation. It's really clear, well-thought and entertaining. The assignments are great too.

von Michael A

Apr 10, 2019

Enjoyed the

von Maria C J D C

Jun 30, 2019

Challenging course that would really open your mind and think about solutions to problems.

von laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Found all leadership courses from Northwestern brilliant in material, innovative, and with great common sense applied to concepts..

von Eduardo G

Aug 02, 2018

The Leadership through Design Innovation course was amazing. Everything I learned from it really helped me develop a new point of view on my work about how better developing product, services and systems.

von Albert S

Jan 26, 2016

Its a well crafted course and the insights provided are very useful.

von Alam M

Jun 05, 2016

So many Assignments !

von diana k

Mar 21, 2016

I liked the format and the assignments. The assignments did however take a lot of time to complete. I think you need to give more info about how to prototype as I'm still not confident with this

von SIVAKUMAR V

Apr 23, 2019

It really gives platform for innovate thinking and to create also... learned and enjoyed

von Thomas M

Mar 05, 2016

Videos are quite short, there is almost zero material to download. As alumni of NU / Kellogg I would have expected more depth of the lectures.

von Steven Z

May 08, 2017

I didn't like it.

von MOUSTAFA A A E S

Jun 24, 2019

very long and time consuming and its hard to get your peer to grade your submissions

von Ann M

Dec 12, 2018

I took all the prior courses in this specialization and they were excellent, relevant, and directly applicable to my career and my development. They offered challenging insights but were reasonably simple to complete. This course is something else entirely. First off, it is not a leadership in any way. This is an engineering design class. While it could have been valuable to be introduced to the idea of prototyping, the requirements for application of these concepts are not reasonable at all. It was clear by reviewing peer assignments for week 2 that this is far beyond what can be taught in a MOOC without extensive instructor support. People clearly did not understand what to do. This problem of overly difficult projects got worse in week 3, which was literally an impossible project to complete. I cannot believe very many people get through this. Unfortunately I cancelled my subscription and dropped the course as a result, and I will not be pursuing the capstone to complete this speciali

von Ronja H L

Feb 21, 2019

I understand the importance of design innovation in leadership.

However, I definitely do not agree on the extent to which this course delved into the creation of prototypes, making of storyboards and physical observations in supermarkets.. this is a very specific specialisation within design and not so much to leadership and to ask such commitment from the students is not appropriate in my opinion. Having reached this point in the overall leadership course I feel like the design innovation aspect has drawn more focus than any other aspect of the course that I consider much more integral to leadership. No balance..