Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning How To Learn for Youth

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning How To Learn for Youth von Arizona State University

4.8
Sterne
2,362 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top-Bewertungen

MS

17. März 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

SH

19. Juni 2020

I learn so much from this course. It really helps me improving my learning and the way the message was conveyed really helps the youth to understand. Thank you so much for all the lesson and sharing!

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 621 Bewertungen für Learning How To Learn for Youth

von Last 3

21. Mai 2021

Very helpful! Maybe take the "metaphors" down a little or stick to the technical but beginner level approach? It was kind of confusing or unrealistic for me sometimes that I had trouble processing the concept/s.

von Zoe H

16. Dez. 2020

It took me 2 days each doing around 1 and a half hours. Some might do it more spread out. It was good and easy to understand. If you don't like metaphors then the course probably is not for you.

Hope this helped

von Nirmeen M T

14. Feb. 2021

This one was awesome, it really helped me a lot.

lots of new information and correction of my way of studying which I can already see the results by following.

I am really thankful to you

von -Celix- X

4. Sep. 2020

I thought the course was very good, apart from that it is free, it is very good for students like me, it has helped us a lot to be able to train ourselves more in this time of pandemic

von Valentina R V

27. Juni 2020

Excellent Course. Ready teach me how to learn in a way I did not expect it. VERY Interactive. Mainly for children and teens, but all ages feel welcome.

von Khadidja Y

1. Apr. 2020

I am very proud to have completed the course. I had a great time and learned a lot of skills I learned meny methods of learning that I did not know.

von RAMLATH K

29. Sep. 2020

An awesome course. I liked very much the methodology of the three instructors, Barb Oakley, Greg Hummons and Terry Synowski.

von Ritik R

1. Aug. 2020

It's was enjoyful to learn something like this. It taught me some keys of learning that i would implement in my works.

von sondos m

11. Juni 2020

i want to know how to study easier this course is great i recommend it to any one have a problem in exam and study.

von Karthick. A R

31. Juli 2020

Today young facing challenge during learning.... So it useful way of studying techniques using recall method

von Anvo A A O

20. Sep. 2021

très beau programme. j'aimerais bien un autre programme sur " comment apprendre et parler l'anglais "

von Yaya C

16. Sep. 2021

I am delighted to have participated in this program but the time for the videos was a bit too short

von Dr. V L R

11. Feb. 2020

The course seeks to address youth. However, I feel its more apt for school students. Its awesome :)

von Manjusha P

16. Juli 2020

enjoyed a lot doing this course .Very easy to understand and help to improve brain power.

von Karla L

30. Okt. 2020

It's an easy to follow and understand course yet full of relevant tips and learnings.

von MD B

28. Mai 2019

This is a nice course. I got lots of tips and knowledge on how to study effectively.

von Prativa D

18. Okt. 2020

Had a great experience through this course. All students should opt this course.

von Ahmad M M

4. Juli 2020

it was a really amazing course, also the instructors were confident and reliable

von Benjamim C

2. Dez. 2020

It is a very good course. The methodology used is this course is very helpful

von Sofia B

27. Apr. 2020

Honestly it would have helped more if they went over things more than once

von Sewar W A A

5. Aug. 2020

very useful course . give me a lot of information about learning easly

von marwa a b

11. Juni 2020

Nice, fun, useful course and a nice way of presenting ideas. Thank you

von NOR M E

16. Apr. 2021

It was a beautiful and helpful courseBut did not get a certificate

von Ibrahim M I

17. Aug. 2022

this is very fantastic course . i like it . thank you very much .