Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
10,791 Bewertungen
2,149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

22. Dez. 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

HE

8. Aug. 2021

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

Filtern nach:

1776 - 1800 von 2,161 Bewertungen für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

von Yue

8. Juni 2018

The lecture are sometimes confusing. The example are very easy, but the quiz and code we need to do are much more difficult than the example

von Patrick F

28. Jan. 2019

Really good course, would recommend! 4 Stars, because there is no written transcript with the Formula and examples in the videos available.

von S M A H

2. Sep. 2018

Course is very interesting and informative, but I found a couple of quiz aren't aligned with course material. These things need to improve.

von Pablo S V

2. Jan. 2021

Pretty basic, I hope it gets more into machine learning techniques in the next two parts of the course, as this one is just basic algebra

von Gajendra S

12. Juni 2020

Really cool course, the Page Rank part was the only tough deal for me, I liked the overall course, thanks for this amazing experience! :)

von Luis M V F

9. März 2019

It would be better if they have more challenging assignments, and if they had a more detailed explanation of some mathematical concepts.

von Angelo S d O

5. Dez. 2018

Nice refresher! Excellent instructors! Not recommended as a first Linear Algebra course though. I would go for MIT OpenCourseware first.

von Lasal J

6. Nov. 2020

All the first four weeks were well comprehensive and clear. Week 5 (last week) on eigenvalues seemed rushed and could have been better.

von Jitendra S R

23. Dez. 2019

This is really a very good course. To the point explanations. No more no less. Assignment Notebook links do have some problems though.

von Mohamed B

27. Aug. 2019

The concepts are explained clearly, but someone who has already done some machine learning before might find some parts unchallenging

von Aditya J

16. März 2020

Overall great. But can get tough to follow at times and feel that more and in-depth explanation would be required at certain places.

von Cirus I

27. Aug. 2018

A fun way to review Linear Algebra basics focused on its applications on Machine Learning.

Good structure, nice pace, solid content.

von Gurbaaz S G

13. Mai 2021

The course was informative and helpful. it helped me bring back concepts that I had forgot and also taught me a bit about python.

von Alex W

8. Juli 2019

Basic knowledge about machine learning, but very useful, maybe this course should be tagged as higher level, instead of beginner.

von Valeria

26. Juni 2018

I really enjoyed how much graphical explanation there was here. It finally starts making sense why we use matrices and vectors.

von Mobarak H S

13. Apr. 2020

The quiz challenge was good for me to better understand this course. And the length of video enough short to not to feel bore.

von Ahmad A A D

11. Nov. 2020

this course is good for giving introduction, but for depth understanding you should accompany with another resource materials

von Joanna M

6. Apr. 2021

Great course, but there are some bugs in automatic assignment grading, and the instructors are not responsive on the forums.

von Sherina M

11. März 2021

The difficulty of the problem in the quiz and the example in the video is too far, the problem in the quiz is so much harder

von Jayaram O

14. Juni 2020

Important concepts of Linear Algebra for ML explained in a beautiful multi-dimensional method including theory and practice.

von Dharv P

22. Juli 2020

Very Good Course, You will learn linear algebra in this course and most loved part of course for me is pagerank assignment.

von Peter S

8. Okt. 2020

A good course with some significant leaps in competence required for those of us with a social science/business background

von Kartikeya S

2. Juni 2020

Course was nice,but if you provide more example of real world usage of Linear Algebra in Machine Learning it would be nice

von Rahul B

22. Apr. 2020

This was course made my intuition for underlying mathematics when using machine learning much more stronger and efficient.

von Muhammad E

8. Aug. 2020

the course is a bit challenging i would recommend that you better get yourself familiar with basic linear algebra first