Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 by CentraleSupélec

4.7
390 Bewertungen
127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

PK

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 125 Reviews for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

By Garry S

Mar 26, 2019

This is a wonderful course. It would be easy to treat the content in a superficial sort of way but I found it rich and multi-layered. I've downloaded the video lectures and have already watched some of them a number of times over, finding some new insight with each viewing. This is a course that should change the way you think about thinking and about the way we typically do and don't think in our commercial lives. Very highly recommended!

By Anton A K

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! I was able to learn new and usefull information and how to think out of the box. Recommended!!

By Raghavendra

Feb 07, 2019

Exceptionally well designed and presented an a very interesting way. It is based on practical philosophy it is helping me to understand many challenges in organisations and a way to address it. One of the best courses i ever did !!

By Jason R

Nov 12, 2018

I

By Earl M

Apr 07, 2018

Love this course. I am re-watching the videos to learn the material better. Luc de Brabandere has done an excellent job writing this course. I love how he has woven philosophy into the thought process of management, leadership, and life in general. Thank you. Will there be a PART 2? Let's hope so!!!

By Robin A

Apr 06, 2018

Well worth while course for anyone interested in thinking, change or strategic planning. Well presented and interesting

By María d C O R

Feb 13, 2018

Excelente y original.

Muchas gracias!

By Alexandre R

Feb 11, 2018

amazing! Luc de Brabandère is the best

By Leila T A

Jan 15, 2018

Outstanding!

By Nikos F

Jan 09, 2018

Very interesting topic and well presented

By Damien W

Jan 03, 2018

Very engaging.

By Saurabh S

Nov 13, 2017

This is an outstanding course for anyone who wants to be able to think deeply, creatively, critically and strategically!

By Christian B

Aug 21, 2017

Amazing! Looking forward to Part 2

By Adrian L

Jun 16, 2017

Exceptional use of video combined with a traditional lecture format. Out of the Coursera courses I have taken this one really felt like university-level qualit

By Julian G

Jun 15, 2017

impactante

By Yannick T

Jun 02, 2017

A really interesting course with a lot of examples

By Dzianis S

May 15, 2017

Great course. Lectures encourage me to learn more and more. Everyone who wanted to become a manager must accomplish it/

By Giovanni D M

May 02, 2017

Very interesting

By Nicolas D

Mar 09, 2017

Excellent course. Very instructive and passionated lessons. Transcripts should be proofread to help students that have difficulties to understand the accent.

By Vivian I

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

By Ricardo T

Feb 03, 2017

Fantistic performance of the distinguished Professor.

By Martin B

Dec 22, 2016

Excellent introduction to philosophy applied to business - this really help expand your views.

By Trushin V

Nov 28, 2016

This course tells a consept/story of philosophy and help us to apply a philosophical thought in practice. Lecturer gives the material in very interesting and inspiring way! I really enjoy time that I spend with

By Alexei C

Oct 17, 2016

enormously enjoyed the course!!

By Guy S

Oct 16, 2016

This course offers an excellent overview of broad philosophical concepts and their applications, mostly to situations where we have to manage change. The course material is light and presented in a clear and enjoyable manner, with interesting explanations and helpful visual aids.