Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics Principles

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Microeconomics Principles von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
2,661 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Top-Bewertungen

VA

13. März 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK

15. Juli 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 582 Bewertungen für Microeconomics Principles

von Camille Q M

5. Sep. 2021

Great for fundamental understandings in microeconomics, and for beginners like me! If you are rather advanced however, I recommend you not take this, as some of the harder or more complicated aspects of microeconomics were not explained here. But other than that, I loved the accessibility and pacing of this course; not too fast not too slow, not too long not too short.

von Anthony

2. Aug. 2017

Overall, great content. Really enjoyed the course.

My only (very minor) gripe is, the book is optional but I found the lectures alone skimmed or skipped a few small topics covers in quizzes. I'd probably say 98% of the stuff was covered. Overall, not a big deal, just a bit of a nuisance.

Would absolutely encourage others to take the course if there's an interest.

von Jimmy R

9. Mai 2021

Although I do wish more of the questions on quizzes dealt with the application of the concepts we learned each week, this course with a succinct way to gain fluency in the economic perspective. I can now look at a given policy, regulation, or proposal and ask myself if it makes sense economically. I couldn't do that before this course.

von Rudraksh D

1. Nov. 2020

The course is very well constructed by the university with practical examples and applications.Sometimes it is difficult to choose an answer from the options in quiz and hence very keen attention is required throughout the course which is again a plus point but can be frustrating at times!!

WELL DONE Dr JOSE!

von Tetala M S R

28. März 2021

The best course on economics for beginners. The examples taken, case studies, references from daily life etc. for explaining how the economics work in our daily life are remarkable. Especially the explanation of demand-supply through a traditionally non-relatable topic in economics is really good.

von Rishabh S

17. Mai 2021

The course is very good, it opened a whole new paradigm for me to view the world in terms of money, supply, and demand. The course instructor is also good.

The only thing that I want is that this course gets updated with new high-quality videos and modern references like the big tech monopolies.

von DEBJIT G

3. Juni 2017

Its a very good course and informative, while also being easy at the same time! Probably one of the best courses for beginners and with an interest in business or even understanding daily economics! I wish it was a little more of a deep dive into the numerical problems and formula ..

von Bryan T

1. Apr. 2018

Good course overall; I definitely learned some of the basics of microeconomics that I did not know before. Some videos were confusing when the Professor misspoke often, or used examples where the topic had only been lightly touched upon. Overall, still a very good course.

von Thomas R

31. Juli 2016

Great course! The material is presented in a detailed way that makes it easy to understand even if you're new to economics, using a local sandwich business as a real life case study was really cool, plenty of practice questions to test your knowledge. An all around winner

von Oscar A P D

9. Mai 2017

Un curso bastante didáctico y con un excelente profesor que te irá conduciendo desde el punto mas básico de la microeconomía hasta llegar a los temas mas complicados. Excelente para hacer una revisión de todo lo aprendido en la universidad. Muchas gracias por todo.

von RDJS R

14. Sep. 2022

IT IS SO EASY TO STUDY WITH THIS COURSE , ALL THE THINGS ARE CLEAR & CONVENIENT.THE LEARNING PATTERN , EXPLANING SOME THEORIES WITH THE REAL WAY ARE SO GOOD FOR ME TO UNDERSTAND THE COURSE CONTAIN.I RECOMMENED THIS COURSE FOR ALL OF STUDENTS WITHOUT ANY DOUBT

von Palash R B

6. Feb. 2019

It was good learning the basic principle of Economics, I surely hope to find it useful in my further studies regarding financial markets, finance queries, and many more.

Overall a very good experience, Thanks to the Guide Sir, and University of Illinois.

von Sakib S

28. Aug. 2020

The course was great!!! The examples helped a lot to better understand the models. A bit more mathematical approach would have been better for me but it would have made the course longer. Overall the course was really and recommended.

von Omi A M

19. Juni 2021

The manner in which Prof. Jose introduced the basic economic concepts and explained them, with relevant examples, made this MicroEconomics course interesting as well as easy to grasp for a young student like me, new to this subject.

von Mihir J

7. Juni 2020

The topics covered were vast and the course had a certain rigour to it. However, I found the teaching below-par; I happened to notice a disparity between the level of teaching(not the quality of the subject matter) and the quiz.

von NAMIT V

27. Mai 2020

the instructor was good in his teaching, secondly the course material provided was also more than enough, but the quiz were very self contradicting most of the times, which made hard for me to choose the right answer.

von Cornelis H

9. März 2021

Excellent course! The best introduction into (micro) economics you can get.

I would give it 5 stars if the quizzes required more math/calculations and a (peer reviewed) assignment was part of the course.

von Sagar P

25. Apr. 2020

Wonderful course that gave insight to economic principles around us. Application of principles in real life was made easy. The instructor's language clarity made the concepts to be crisp and clear.

von Maria D

10. Nov. 2019

Very interesting course and easy to follow. It gives a lot of stimuli for parallel discussions.

I really enjoyed it.

Very good for a beginner that does not have a previous background in economics.

von Sanzhar M

21. Dez. 2020

Most of the videos were great, but reading is essential, quizzes were good. Overall, I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wish to learn the principles of microeconomics.

von Diogo M

4. Juni 2020

Maravilhoso!

Acho que as aulas são bem interessantes e o professor se dedicou bastante para fazer o conteúdo parecer acessível.

Gostei das atividades e também gostei da fala do professor.

von Bryan S

29. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and thought the real-life examples were beneficial. The only downside is the math could have been explained a little better in certain situations.

von Riya P

23. Apr. 2021

overall it is a good course but explain the concepts more clear . and the benefits and losses of what will happen if we do this or not ..i mean this type of thing

von Sarah R

3. Aug. 2017

Solid introductory course. The extra econtutorials help provide clearer definitions, but overall a really good way to get comfortable with microeconomic basics.

von Arif E G

5. Okt. 2022

Well the course was a bit different than what I have learned in my school, I have taken this course to refresh my knowledge during summer and it helped.