Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
472 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure GCP solution, including Cloud Identity, the GCP Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud CDN, Cloud Storage access control technologies, Stackdriver, Security Keys, Customer-Supplied Encryption Keys, the Google Data Loss Prevention API, and Cloud Armor. Participants learn mitigations for attacks at many points in a GCP-based infrastructure, including Distributed Denial-of-Service attacks, phishing attacks, and threats involving content classification and use. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: * Prior completion of Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or equivalent experience * Prior completion of GCP and Hybrid Networking Deep Dive or equivalent experience * Knowledge of foundational concepts in information security, such as * vulnerability, threat, attack surface * confidentiality, integrity, availability * common threat types and their mitigation strategies * public-key cryptography * public and private key pairs * certificates * cipher types * certificate authorities * Transport Layer Security/Secure Sockets Layer encrypted communication * public key infrastructures * security policy * Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments * Systems Operations experience, deploying and managing applications, on-premises or in a public cloud environment * Reading comprehension of code in Python or Javascript >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Jun 24, 2019

Great course and specialization. Google is pretty amazing with the security services. I think everyone will eventually migrate their data centers to Google Cloud Platform.

DR

Mar 27, 2020

One of the best GCP security classes offered, but I wish it would have shown Security Command Center.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 51 Bewertungen für Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform

von Przemek

Oct 11, 2019

Nice modules

von Filippo M

Jun 10, 2019

great course

von Kirthiga D T

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent

von Hernan M

Mar 30, 2020

excellent

von Atichat P

Feb 14, 2019

Good

von Justin C

Mar 19, 2020

Overall a great course to get introduced and working in GCP. Some lab instructions need to be updated; it appears that the UI has changed slightly since they were written. Other than some mismatches though, I learned a lot and was happy to get my hands dirty working through the material.

von Niket V

Apr 22, 2020

i have faced many issues during some of the lab session and posted them in forum. I feel more labs were needed, otherwise content of the course was good. Thank you coursera and google cloud team for this course.

von Cristopher R

Nov 03, 2019

Not bad, some of the caption text is incorrect in the videos and some of the labs are a bit tedious, as some steps take a long time to complete (esp. vuln scanning).

von Evandro d S P

Oct 07, 2019

Muito bom o curso, o que deixa a desejar as vezes é o GCP que muitas vezes não carrega o ID correto de seu projeto e por causa disso muitos erros ocorrem na console.

von Christian M

Feb 20, 2019

The only downhill is that labs sometimes don't get checked well, so I had to do them twice in order to get the grades

von Kassidy C

Oct 21, 2019

Very useful overview of tools, best practices, and hands on experience to build secure deployments in GCP.

von Harish C

Aug 23, 2019

Very interesting and helpful course for those preparing for Google Security Engineer Certification

von Dave B

Feb 23, 2019

Great content. Several of the labs need further testing or additional development.

von Ramkumar R

Feb 10, 2020

Some Lab sessions gave some difficulty, but overall it was a very good source

von Manish K T

Mar 26, 2020

Labs were good but theory contents were less. should include more theory .

von Ripunjay K

Nov 14, 2019

Helpful in understanding the Security Vulnerabilities and their mitigation

von Niket A

May 31, 2020

Some modules were complex to complete the LAB exercises.

von Smita K

Jun 14, 2020

level was not simple but, support team was helpful

von Jeannene S

Sep 24, 2019

Enjoying this course

von Cor M

Aug 09, 2019

Very clear overview

von Nevin M

Oct 23, 2019

Some labs did not work as expected. The training material presented could have been presented in a more clear and concise method. The person giving the course delivered the content in a very monotone fashion, and provided examples that were some times unclear.

von Trevor S

Sep 23, 2019

I felt that there was a TON on the exam that this course did not cover. The quizzes and tests are nothing like the exam. Overall, I feel like this course did not provide the necessary training to prepare you for the exam.

von Otis B

Jun 08, 2020

Labs need some work.

von BHASKAR J B

Oct 22, 2019

Not very great

von Matvey L

Jun 29, 2020

Instructor is impossible to listen to

It is obvious that he reads a script, and that intervenes with proper learning because of bad emphasizing in a sentence, resulting in a need for revision.

I had to watch each video several times before I understood what is going on, and that was only when I was reading the text and not listening to a guy reading from a screen.