Chevron Left
Zurück zu More C# Programming and Unity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für More C# Programming and Unity von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
364 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

MH

May 18, 2020

A perfect course on the internet to learn game programming for unity with several in course Practice excersices to make you grip strong, on what you just learned! Must take this course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 89 von 89 Bewertungen für More C# Programming and Unity

von Hizkia S

Jul 16, 2020

I think this is a really good course that strikes the right balance between teaching materials step by step and not giving too shallow of materials (as opposed to, let's say, a very practical-oriented course that tells us how to do things without telling us why). Then again I have ample OOP basics, so take my opinion with a pinch of salt.

Missed opportunity that the peer-reviewed Unity tasks are incompatible with the MOOC format, hence ungraded, but they're interesting enough that I would do them involuntarily.

If there's a room for improvement, it would be the quality of in-video quizzes because while I understand that its purpose is mainly to keep us on track (much like Netflix's "Are you still watching?"), it becomes more like a task of picking the answer that sounds the least ridiculous, where it could have been a great tool for internalizing and recap. I guess it's not too bad for this and the previous course, but I am going through to the next 3 courses in the specialization and I hope that the questions scale proportionately to the increase in course difficulty.

von Brent C R

Jun 13, 2018

There are some features I would have liked to dive deeper on, like:#1. Why do you sometimes need to set a variable to a component of a gameObject, alter the parts of the variable, then re-assign the variable to the gameObject?#2. How can we offset the transform when instantiating a new GameObject at the location (and more importantly, rotation) of another GameObject (eg. Asteroid spawning, Laser firing, etc)?#3. Audio. We largely skipped over this topic and it was added very quickly with virtually no explanation. This makes me a sad panda. :(Aside from that, the course material is great. I feel like - more than anything - it's forcing me to practice, which is helping to ingrain good practices in my game development, figure out how to best implement things, and how to think when approaching the various design elements of the game.

von Bradley K

Apr 07, 2020

I learned a lot, as I did in the first course. There are a few elementary concepts, though, that are used very often but not clearly explained. One is the difference between GameObject and gameObject, and when each is used. Another is the retrieval of elements from other scripts and the appropriate syntax for it. One more is when it's necessary to use GetComponent to change values and when it is not necessary to use GetComponent to do that. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and find Dr. T very relaxing. Thanks.

von Eldon V

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, I really had fun with the project (re-creating Asteroids... Awesome!)

Once again, I'm totally not a fan of this peer-review grading system. I don't know if it's students dropping like flies after week 1, but after week 1 it takes forever to get a grade. I would rate this course 5 stars, but it drops to 4 since I hate the grading system. I'm guessing it's not a good one because the forums are flooded with nothing other than 'grade my assignment plz!'

von Morgan D

Feb 13, 2020

Mostly fantastic! Slight structural things I would change in giving more direct links and practice between lectures and assignments. Sometimes I feel we talk about important concepts in a lecture, practice it in an exercise and then forget about it (primarily in the assignments) for a long time or altogether.

von Gorkem O

Jul 23, 2020

This one was also good as the first course in this specialization. There were some points that the difficulty of the course jumps suddenly, however when enough time is spent on exercises and other course materials, I think these 2 courses are very good as a start point to C# and building games in unity.

von Володимир Р

Mar 20, 2019

This course provides short and sharp explanations of the C# programming in Unity. However, there are moments when I lack of explanation or logic between material I've learned and exercises. But still, I value this course and knowledge I got.

von Nithin K P

Jun 12, 2020

The explanations are good and in-depth. Dr. T really makes game development much more interesting than it already is. My only issue is about all those silly in-video quizzes which may be directed to generate fun but are quite unnecessary.

von herni p d p a

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, liked the quick pace of the teacher, although some people may find it too fast.

von Joshua K A

Apr 04, 2020

Good course

von Liubinskii A A

Jun 21, 2020

This is a very basic course, very few practical tasks.

von JAYAKRISHNAN K S

May 27, 2020

could have been more detailed

von Kailash S

Aug 20, 2019

Not enough guidance on concepts, professor never answers questions that are asked about assignments, directions for assignments never work. Learn unity on your own instead of paying for this course.

von Sourish R

Apr 13, 2020

The methods used in this course are too old and outdated.