Chevron Left
Zurück zu How Music Can Change Your Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How Music Can Change Your Life von The University of Melbourne

4.7
Sterne
135 Bewertungen
44 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Did you ever wonder how music works? This course provides free video, audio and journal resources that explain six basic principles about how music can influence individual and community health and wellbeing. From biology and neuroscience, to psychotherapy and politics, the ways we engage with music can make all the difference. Music has always played an integral role in the lives of individuals and communities all around the globe. This course explores the ways that music can be used to achieve positive changes with a particular emphasis on the most vulnerable persons. Six different understandings will be explored, each with their own set of values and assumptions. The greatest thinkers in each approach believe that their way of explaining the power of music is right, but we will show that understanding music in its entirety delivers the best results in each unique circumstance. Once we understand the various ways that music can change the world, we can make informed decisions about how best to employ its extraordinary power. Learners who engage in this MOOC can expect to both deepen and broaden their understanding of how music can be used with individuals, groups and communities. Specifically: • To distinguish between how music works on the body, in the brain, through the unconscious, for bonding, as political action and in reflecting culture, • To design practical programs that utilise music to support individuals, groups and communities based on examples shared in the ‘on-site’ case studies. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jnde3w3...

Top-Bewertungen

L
25. Mai 2020

This course was well structured, informative and very interesting. As a music teacher, who works with special needs children and adults, I found it very helpful.

LY
3. Feb. 2018

wonderfully insightful and completely inspiring! I gained so much from the course and am excited to apply why I have learned in my work context!

Filtern nach:

26 - 44 von 44 Bewertungen für How Music Can Change Your Life

von Pamela P

26. Jan. 2018

Very good inspirational class. Well organized with good examples and guest lecturers.

von Cayzac R

6. Jan. 2021

Great course, very interesting with many visions on different subjects.

von E F

19. Apr. 2017

It is the most complete Music Therapy Online course I have ever seen.

von Julio C N I

14. Apr. 2020

I loved it! The course offers several ways to relate to music! ♪♫

von Laura M C

6. Aug. 2017

Amazing! Everyone should do it...Very clear, serious and fun!

von SANDRA E

2. Sep. 2020

Lots of helpful ideas and challenging final assignment.

von Laci H

4. Juli 2017

This course is extremely informational and useful.

von Sindhu N

19. Okt. 2016

Very interesting course! Learnt a lot from it.

von Jeman A P

6. Juni 2020

Fun, informative and challenging.

von Anari E D

9. Okt. 2016

Interseting course

von Andrew L

18. Aug. 2019

That's great!!!

von Bella N

19. Dez. 2017

thank you

von Lorraine M

22. Okt. 2016

Loved the outline of the various areas where music has a strong effect: body, mind, psyche, relationships, community, and culture. I really enjoyed the videos by Dr. McFerrin. She provides excellent overviews of the issues at hand. I also loved learning about the different perspectives coming from presenters from all over the world. This really enriched the overview of research in the field. I would have given it 5 stars except for the fact that the title is very general and therefore a bit misleading. This course has a very strong Musical Therapy slant which is not obvious from the title. I was expecting to learn more about the scientific research about music on the general population (similar to Amelia Collins' approach or the research in Stacy Horn's book "Imperfect Harmony", not in a therapeutic setting. Anyway, if the organisers change the title then participants will know better what to expect.

von Belén M

27. Okt. 2018

I am loving the course eventhough I think it is too specialized and I can not work as a Music Therapy just with this course. It is a complementary course to people studing music, music therapy or any kind of fisiotherapy. The materials are great and very clear!

von Esther Z L

30. Sep. 2019

Aside from finding the accent difficult at times, I enjoyed auditing this course.

von Koos J

23. Juli 2017

Excellent course. Treat yourself to this gem.

von Sophie G

2. Sep. 2016

Just excellent!

von Ms. D G

6. Mai 2020

Can i get a certificate for completing the course?

von Dale D H

13. Okt. 2016

It seems like the course loses its focus about on-half of the way through. It stops being about music and suddenly becomes a discussion about liberal social issues. I completely lost interest in it at that point.