Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oceanography: a key to better understand our world von Universitat de Barcelona

4.5
Sterne
209 Bewertungen
60 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

6. Juni 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

FA

17. Aug. 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 61 Bewertungen für Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

von PAULO O M

27. Juni 2020

Curso bem elaborado, com professores muito competentes.

von Md. I M

11. Juni 2020

Amazing course to explore the oceanography knowledge.

von Tòfol T C

18. Apr. 2020

Excelente. Felicidades por el contenido y material

von Kristina F

17. Sep. 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

von Anuj S

9. Sep. 2020

It gives an overall knowledge of the ocean .

von FRANK A

11. Sep. 2020

A FASCINATING TOPIC TAUGHT INCREDIBLY WELL

von Ramon M

7. Nov. 2021

Excellent material clearly presented

von Okwara I C

20. Mai 2021

A great course expanded my horizon

von Vinicius S

18. Aug. 2021

Aprendi muito, curso muito bom!!

von Poliane m a

1. Okt. 2020

Excelente informações thank you.

von Md. M I

22. Juni 2020

That's an amazing course.

von Subhashini S

20. Mai 2020

We good knowledge

von Ercan T

10. Juli 2021

Thanks millions.

von SHUBHAM Y

6. Juli 2020

I learnt a lot

von Ramyashree A H

23. Apr. 2020

Good course!!!

von Olaobaju O A

28. Mai 2021

Mind Blowing

von Rituparna P

17. Nov. 2020

Awesome

von Vikrant A

8. Apr. 2022

.

von Harald S

3. Juni 2022

The content at large just excellent.just excellent..but the videos mostly a pure disaster as the teachers were standing in the light beams most of time and..and videos also were cut partly or in wrong angel to the board .. It should be consulting a normal videomaker expert in teaching program . Not to forget most in spanish but thank´s the lord was the content in english . even when interpreted by robots at large everything ..quite OK! Anyhow I repeat : The content and course design ...again excelllent as such..1000+ one thanks..!!

von Andros D C S

10. Feb. 2020

The course is very rich in information, I have acquired broad elements to understand better the ocean dynamics, processes that are involved and the consequences caused by them. Sometimes I was a bit confused, I think the explanations were very good but sometimes not so clear.

As a Paleoceanography student definitely recommend this course to people who have already a bit background in the topic!

von せんてい

4. Feb. 2022

I think it's difficult for me, a chinese native speaker. Because i cant speak spanish, and the content of this course is a bit different from i have learnt in my university. it's will be better if all the teachers in this course use english or the course is equipped with chinese fonts.

von Robert C C

12. Apr. 2018

Good course, but hard to follow. The quizzes tend to focus on details not emphasized in the lectures, and I would have liked more in the way of geological features and processes of the ocean, though what content there was was good.

von Parvathy S

31. Aug. 2020

The course does say that you don't require prior knowledge about the field to learn about Oceanography but you need a strong understanding in physical and mathematic aspects of science in order to truly study the ocean.

von Enmanuel A T S

4. Juni 2022

Este curso es muy avanzado, hay que tener eso en cuenta antes de empezarlo, hay cosas que son prácticamente imposibles de comprender sin conocimientos previos de termodinámica o termología

von Karolin G

4. Apr. 2021

This course provided a great overview of what oceanography is about and made me want to learn more about it. Thanks, Coursera, I will keep on learning!