Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Research (1): Models and Applications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Operations Research (1): Models and Applications von National Taiwan University

4.8
Sterne
240 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Operations Research (OR) is a field in which people use mathematical and engineering methods to study optimization problems in Business and Management, Economics, Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Industrial Engineering, etc. This course introduces frameworks and ideas about various types of optimization problems in the business world. In particular, we focus on how to formulate real business problems into mathematical models that can be solved by computers....

Top-Bewertungen

A

6. Dez. 2021

This course is very helpful to understand the basics of operation research, after this course you will know where to apply linear, integer and non-linear programming.

AJ

9. Mai 2021

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 64 Bewertungen für Operations Research (1): Models and Applications

von Alejandro B

20. Feb. 2022

This is the best and most useful course I have taken in Cousera. Highly recommended.

Excellent content, almost optimal, unimprovable. An excellent professor, very knowledgeable, pedagogical, with very good communication skills.

I have a degree in BA and work as the Operations Manager at a big mall, and have found very useful the knowledge I have acquired with this course.

Looking forward to taking the other courses in the series.

von Rupkatha G

6. Juli 2021

The instructor explained everything in his slides in the most lucid manner possible. I specially liked the last quiz wherein instead of MCQs, we had to put in the exact correct answer only to score a 100%. This actually checks the knowledge of the student as well as gives them the confidence to solve future problems at ease, as per my surmise.

von Shivraman K

6. Juli 2021

Great instructor and really good material!

Would have liked if he had provided references for further reading (books).

von Rufat I

21. Apr. 2021

Nice introductory course for Linear Programming with a variety of real life application examples.

von qiqichen

25. Juni 2021

great course for beginners, got new insights about how to formulate a model for practical issues

von tak y

2. März 2021

cute girl

von Christian J H

12. Aug. 2022

Very well explained and well paced. For me personally, the assignments could've stood to be just a hair more challenging but nonetheless perfect for reinforcing the concepts. This is just the first of 3 courses by the same team after all, so it serves as a perfect foundation leading into what's to follow. Great balance between Mathematical concepts and how those concepts apply to the real world in very useful ways! And finally a course with consistent notation that's clearly laid out up front! :)

von Daniela M

11. Aug. 2022

This course was incredible! As someone who wants to study OR in university, this provided a broad and comprehensive introduction to the subject, and it definitely helped me adjust to many new concepts. The teacher was always excited to explain the problems and examples, which made it easier to understand the lectures. The curriculum is well thought out and overall, this course is truly worth it!

von Joseph C

10. Mai 2021

the course is freshing, very different from the traditional OR courses.

And the teachers cold joke is some what pretty funny, I have learned a lot in this course, i will recommended for Taiwanese student especially in industrial engineering, for the teacher's speed isn't too fast and the pronouncing is pretty clear, really love it.

von Solomon W

10. Nov. 2021

I​t is a good introductory course on optimizations. It does cover the business, mathematical modeling, and applications which is quite impressive to cover in a 6 weeks course. The presentation is outstanding. The course notes are very useful. This is one very organized MOOC delivery. Thank you professor and staff!

von Gabriela P

18. Mai 2021

Excellent class. Very well explained. Very logical and concise. The only thing I would recommend is to, at least, mention that the problems can be solved with open source libraries like pulp for linear problems and cvxpy for convex ones. I used those to solve the final quiz.

von Wayne W C

26. März 2021

Have learned about how to transform real problem to conceptual model, conceptual model to mathematical model, and finally get computer model. With computer model resolved by Excel, we could get candidate optimal solution.It's a pleasant learning journey!

von Camilo B C

20. Dez. 2021

Grate course to begin in the Operations Research's huge field, the way that the professor introduces each type of programming is very easy to understand and to find applications to solve real world's business problems through different models.

von Yening L

8. Okt. 2021

optimal course structure for contents delivery.

we're empowered with both 'the big picture' and 'tactical details in problem solving'

friendly and inviting teaching style - a big thankyou to both the professor and the T.A

von ARUNMOZHI B 2

7. Dez. 2021

This course is very helpful to understand the basics of operation research, after this course you will know where to apply linear, integer and non-linear programming.

von muhammedabuali

12. Aug. 2022

The course is v​ery well structured, and has a good combination of theory and practice. The professor does a great job of making a complex topic easy to follow.

von Anna J

10. Mai 2021

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

von Nachiket R U

29. Aug. 2021

Great course for those who wishes to get started with OR. explanation is good and problems are hard which help us cement the concept.

von GentleX

2. Dez. 2021

Thanks for the professor and TAs, I will continue learning the following courses, thanks very much, I have learned a lot.

von Eduardo A

8. Dez. 2021

V​ery good course with clearly explained concepts. IMHO, exercises should be extended to cover more practical cases.

von Carlos M

25. Juni 2022

Great introduction to linear programming, integer programming, and non-linear programming with real life examples.

von Gokhan T

9. Feb. 2022

I​ graduated from my university almost 18 years ago, it was great to refresh the basics of OR. Thank you.

von 林元婷

28. Juni 2021

It's the first step to understand operations research and learn how to turn real problems into equations.

von Dr. R K M

27. Dez. 2021

This is certainly one of the best introductory course on Operations Research with Computer Applications.

von Makram G

20. Okt. 2021

Easy to follow through as an introductory course. Examples are relevant, relatable and easy to digest.