Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organisationsanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Organisationsanalyse von Stanford University

4.6
Sterne
1,020 Bewertungen
309 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Top-Bewertungen

MA
29. Apr. 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

AL
2. Sep. 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 305 Bewertungen für Organisationsanalyse

von Michael M

25. Nov. 2018

I did find the course itself quite interesting and easy to follow. However the weekly forums were essentially dead, most of the posts were dating back months to years. The one or two recent posts did not result in any discussion. I am under the impression, there was any maintenance of the course content since 2013 at the latest.

von ALI R

9. Aug. 2017

Though the course is arranged and organized in a very smooth way. But often time during lectures, it gets boring. Too much verbal explanation, that often distract us from the main topic. But overall it was a good course and one can learn a lot from it. The teaching of the professor was awsum.

von Manuel G

3. Juni 2017

I learned a lot of interesting concepts in this course. The only thing that I would criticise is that, at times, I felt like some of the theories made up these kind of overly complicated categories to classify simple or intuitive things. But it was a good course overall.

von Michael M

11. Feb. 2019

Very good course with lots of content. Could be improved using different presenters and incorporating content other than the lectures. The final exam was almost impossible and took several attempts to complete. Needs to be less complex to make success more accessible.

von Nishita A

30. Aug. 2020

This course provides in-depth knowledge about various theories and their applications to organisations in a comprehensible manner. The case examples further provide clarity and application of the theoretical concepts, thereby registering the content in my memory!

von Soumi S ( C

30. Juli 2020

Thanks to Professor McFarland and his team. It a journey worth travelling. The detailing and the summary was a piece of cake. I enriched myself with a lot of information. I would request and appreciate for more examples from industries and corporate background.

von V. H

5. März 2018

Great course. You may want to warn future participants of a 3 hour final exam :)

Great content. The fireside chats were informative however since I took the course offline, they seemed a bit off topic. The content is definitely well researched and compiled.

von Stefanie C

3. Jan. 2021

Excellent journey through different organizational theories useful to Analyse organizational development issues. Lots of relevant examples. Having a few practical tools for analysis to make academic concepts readily applicable would have been helpful.

von Erik S

1. Juni 2020

Very ilustrative. I had some problems with the quizzes and final test, as there were many normative value-driven answers that in my vow can not be answered only with right or wrong. This is a basic problem of Coursera, at least in my experience.

von Virginie C

25. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the teacher was great and content very interesting. i would say though that learners shoul be made aware that they should know the textbook in great details to be successful at the final exam.

von Bandaru J V

30. März 2020

This course is one of the best course which takes you to different perspectives in an organization. I didn't think it will have those many modules. All are very helpful and the professor teaches clearly. Thank you.

von Raj K D

3. Jan. 2019

its an excellent course. i liked the end exam as well as sufficient depth in knowledge is required to pass this . this forced me to go through the course once again and i am thankful that I went though it again.

von Sainath S

21. März 2018

Very interesting to take a course from a Stanford Professor. Just wondering if this is equivalent to a course attained from the university itself by attending physical classes or at least less-equivalent!

von Jay S

30. Mai 2020

Very interesting theories and well explained. Only area where this could be improved is diversity in examples. Most of the examples are related to education which became confines your thinking.

von Ivaylo Y

12. Dez. 2016

It's a good course providing broad overview of the field and details into the important theories. Lots of case studies which I didn't find very relevant but still - nice to have them

von daniel k j

21. Jan. 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this basic overview of Organizational Analysis. It was a fun and interesting foray into what much of my major in school will look like.

von cristian s p p

29. Sep. 2020

Very complete course, maybe need more applied examples about other organizations different to education, but in general an excellent course, thank you

von VINOD K M

23. Dez. 2018

Excellent course, gives a broad view on how organizations are formed. Theories guidelines on how they could could be adapted to the VUCA world.

von Bernhard

30. Aug. 2017

Very good course with many examples. I can recommend the course.

It is a bit long in comparison to other Coursera formats but worth the time!

von Neofytos K

14. Sep. 2017

Very intersting course, presenting the theories for approaching and analyzing organizations and always providing appropriate case examples

von Marlene

11. Okt. 2020

Interesting course. It allows me to look at organizations from another point of view. Thanks for making this course avail for free.

von Sriram D

5. Aug. 2020

I wish the course was dealt with in a simpler language rather than large words considering the international exposure to the course.

von Kenneth E D

9. Aug. 2018

The course provides a great basic understanding of how to analyze an organization. It provides great tools for future analysis.

von Joris J S

10. Dez. 2017

Very interesting to learn organizational theories. It will help to assess the effectiveness of your own organization.

von Prashanth M N

13. Aug. 2017

A really good course for making sense of a lot of things that happen at a macro level in an organisation.