Chevron Left
Zurück zu Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
377 Bewertungen
90 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you effectively assess student performance virtually, including compliance issues, feedback models, online grade book functions, and data analysis. We will discuss why effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program, and the importance of teachers and administrators understanding both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. Through the successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Examine the importance of authentic performance and assessment in the virtual classroom. • Discuss academic integrity and remote assessments in the virtual classroom.  • Apply best practices for data analysis and grade book management. • Consider performance and assessment for special populations: gifted, at-risk, and special needs students. • Discuss the importance of instructional feedback and monitoring progress and performance using technology....

Top-Bewertungen

MB
12. Okt. 2020

Even though this course was not easy to complete, I do have to say that I've learned quite a lot and I've acquired some very useful skills along the way :)

ZR
5. März 2021

This course helped me to learn some concepts in virtual teaching performance assessment. I think now I can grade my students in a much systematic manner.

Filtern nach:

76 - 91 von 91 Bewertungen für Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

von Kelly

1. März 2017

Material is explained well and the comprehension checks along the way are helpful.

von SITI N M A

30. Juli 2021

Strengthen and add extra knowledge to the teaching professionals. thumbs up!

von Nandini A

23. Dez. 2020

Good information regarding Virtual classes

von Ing. J H B S

18. Feb. 2018

Great course. Really helpful!

von Lakshmi D P

12. Nov. 2020

Very educational to learn

von Sonea J

22. Jan. 2021

Awesome journey

von Dr M R K

19. Mai 2020

good experience

von Chandra M S

27. Juli 2020

V

e

r

y

N

i

c

e

!

von Dr.Neelu J A

24. Mai 2020

Good

von Mujawar J H

26. Apr. 2020

Good

von Ellen M

25. Okt. 2020

I think there is much room for improvement in this particular Module [Module #4]. My expectations were to gain knowledge of actual technological applications that can be used to assess online assignments. Plus, I expected to see samples of technology used to assess assignments [e.g., a YouTube video demonstrating how an LMS, like Canvas, can be used to size-up a student's standing in the course, and how extra credit might work within an LMS.] Being that Coursera is a learning program to learn how to teach ONLINE, I expected we would receive concrete information on how this can best be accomplished in the 21st century. Even to direct us to valuable external websites for additional learning, regarding Performance and Assessments, would have been a significant improvement for this Module 4. Other than this, the instructor, Racquel Stephens, seems like a lovely individual and one who is thoughtful and clear in the instructions she put forth. Thank you.

von Jorge T R

10. Nov. 2020

A rather decent course, but it is a step below compared with the first 3 courses

von Amy M

25. Jan. 2017

Too easy.

von Inge R

3. Sep. 2017

I work at an university of applied sciences and this course is still rather basic. It would have been great if they would have made the extra step, not only covering how a proper grade book should be set-up, but also what type of assessments should be included and in which way in order to make it a valid assessment tool. For instance, if I would build a MC exam test bank, how many questions should be in there, when would you give students more opportunities and why? And how to create an online test bank easiest? Some tips and tricks would have been great. I also missed how you could add more of a personalized way of assessing people online. And how to design proper online peer reviews and when is it valid to add the outcome to the final grade? So for the very basics, this is a good class to start, but if you wish more, I would not it.

von Jacinda K

14. März 2017

only a small portion was applicable to my country and school environment

von Konstantina A

24. Mai 2016

No option of completing the course without paying. So why do you call your site FREE online courses? And why do we have to go into the trouble of attending the class and watching the videos, and reading the material without being capable of at least watching our results in assignments?