Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
3,381 Bewertungen
922 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

May 29, 2020

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 911 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Giorgio B

Oct 04, 2019

I had the opportunity through this course to learn and understand a lot about photography and its evolution along the years, since its invention. I will watch photos from now on with a much better understanding and interest.

von Andrew

Apr 18, 2020

This course is well organised, well presented and valuable. It shares a wide range of photographic content and challenges students to think in new ways. At the same time, it is enjoyable to complete. Highly recommended.

von Cathy H

Feb 02, 2019

This course provide a lot of article.But for the people which is weak in English (like me),the reading part is a little bit hard to understand.However,I still learn a lot through the video and I enjoy it very much.

von Rita D

May 16, 2020

Il corso è stato organizzato con grande professionalità e ha fornito una vasta gamma di informazioni che mi hanno incuriosita ed arricchita. Sono contenta di aver partecipato e di averlo portaro a termini.

von Lucía

Mar 06, 2018

Not the usual course about photography. It's another very interesting point of view where you can meet new and not so new projects and photographers and how to connect them and study them from a common topic.

von Neil S

Mar 06, 2018

Course good but clarity needed on the final assessment as more detail provided at point of submission than on previous pages - as one would not tend to go to submit until work completed this is problematic.

von Miguel B

Jun 02, 2016

The course is a good introduction on how to look at images from a different perspective. Good materials, highly enjoyable. The reading lists are pretty good, with interesting additional material.

von Juan P M

Mar 13, 2016

Great videos and interviews with amazing photographers. They leverage very well MoMA's collection. I think the course design and lectures are not the best way to grasp the key concepts ann ideas.

von Ranmali K

Jan 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course a lot! I learnt about many artists I had not come across before. It was interesting to see photography used in different and novel ways by a variety of artists.

von Carmen

Mar 28, 2016

Very accessible and informative. I wish there was more information on the issues and trends in photography and less on who said what. The first three modules are very interesting

von George A

Mar 03, 2016

An interesting outtake to examine the world as other photographers and artist see the pictures presented, changing the way we see the world, our work and the work of others

von William R H

Sep 13, 2019

I found this course to be very informative. The concepts of the course were well taught and I would recommend someone who is just learning about photography to take it.

von Rafal B

Apr 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. A great number of additional materials for long read after finishing. ANd great broad selection of interesting photos and photographers.

von Alex W

Mar 30, 2016

Really enjoyed the diversity and range of photography shown, definitely a good introduction to the various movements that make up the medium and how they interact.

von Mattia G

Apr 03, 2016

Perfect, really what I was looking for. Entering the photography world with a critic Eye and knowledge of what you are looking when you are looking a picture.

von María R

Apr 12, 2016

Me encantó!

Podrían añadir trabajos prácticos o algun streaming con el MOMA para hacer preguntas. Pero, vamos! me ha encantado, lo recomiendo al 100%!

von Marisa H

Apr 06, 2016

A really interesting course with great reading materials and videos designed specifically for its thematic weekly topics. I only wish it were longer!

von Stela I T C

Mar 08, 2016

me parece un buen curso ya que está al alcance de muchas personas que desean introducirse o bien retomar ideas en torno al mundo de la fotografía.

von Fernando G

Apr 05, 2018

Es un buen abre bocas para investigar la incidencia de la fotografía en el medio de las comunicaciones y el conocimiento.

Gracias a los expositores.

von Connor C

Sep 05, 2017

A great course, could have been more proactive. I would have liked the requirement for us to go out and do an outside project or research subject.

von Asmita S

Jan 24, 2019

This is an extremely engaging and well planned course. After completing the course of 6 weeks, you will never look at photographs the same way.

von Liz N

Jul 26, 2020

I really liked. Would have been nice to see projects by latinamerican artists but other than that I really enjoyed it and learned a lot.

von Luana G

May 23, 2020

This course helped me to gain a new insight in the world of photography and i discovered interesting topics to be further investigated.

von Kemi B

May 25, 2020

A comprehensive beginners course to the appreciation photographs and journey of photography. Insightful, fun, and well structured.