Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
5,073 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

JK

5. Mai 2021

This is not a course for educational purposes only. This course will change the way you look at yourself and your relationship with society forever. Take it, and encourage your friends to do the same.

M

24. Juni 2021

Loved this curse. I was enthusiastic and engaged the whole way through and feel like I have learnt a lot. I can´t wait to start the second one. Thank you for bringing positive psychology to the world.

Filtern nach:

1676 - 1700 von 1,772 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von KANCHI D R

5. Okt. 2020

It was a very useful course. The very concept of 'positive psychology' is exciting and gives new insight. The way of organizing the course was very good. Lectures were interesting. Thank for providing such a nice course

von Kanupriya J

2. Mai 2020

In the end the course was boring. I really wanted to know more about the optimism research and the HERO acronym give by professor Seligman himself regarding positive psychology. I wanted more from the course.

von Taranjeet k

27. Aug. 2020

This course not only gives a better perspective to make one's own life positive and good but the ideas and research shared have huge potential for making ones society one's community a happier place to be.

von Kang Z

14. Apr. 2017

The course is well designed but it is hard to make notes. There is no summary words or point in every video. Anyway, recommend for everyone who is interested in positive psychology , this course is great!

von Laura F

24. Sep. 2020

Very interesting course to learn the basic history, philosophy and applications of Possitive Pyshology. It is an estimulating first step to enroll in the other courses to deep more in this field. Thanks!

von Nataly V T

5. Juli 2018

This is a great course! Quite inspiring, a very complete set of knowledge to get an idea about the discipline of positive psychology. I would love to get more information about interventions though.

von Wendy B

3. März 2019

I really enjoyed it. I thought it overlapped with other related courses that I took earlier which lessened some of the ah ha moments for me. I particularly liked having a range of presenters.

von Ana V

30. Okt. 2018

A great course that puts you in the way of better health and well-being through a set of positive interventions for cultivating positive emotions, thoughts and behaviors in our lives.

von Matsuri R N

31. Juli 2018

It is a really helpful course, and useful well-covered introduction to the field of positive psychology. Looking forward to continue learning from the next modules of the certificate!

von Sara U

7. Nov. 2021

C​ontent is well presented and interesting to take in. My other complaint is that some of the links and examples are old (2014 or so). Would be nice to have updates resources.

von Heather V

25. Sep. 2019

I really enjoyed this course although I wish there were more tangible "tools" I could take into my coaching business to help clients achieve higher well-being and happiness.

von Muhammad R M A

24. Sep. 2020

the course is excellent ,, but I suggest a little improvement like including a workbook with practical steps on how to use positive psychology in our lives and communities

von bianka r

28. Juli 2019

Very inspiring course. I learned lots. I definitely have a new perspective on things. One of the negatives is how the scientific background of some skills is a bit vague.

von Amarilis O

21. Apr. 2020

Thank you Dr. Seligman for letting other (overseas) learn from your work and experiences with a humble yet professional attitude.

Loved the Constructive Journalism topic!

von Julia B

2. Juni 2017

This was my first online learning experience and I found the presentation easy and insightful and will definitely continue to explore other learnings through Coursera

von Anand R

17. Okt. 2021

T​he pace and amount of content was just about right for a course like this. I felt sometimes that the readings were a bit superfluous, but the videos were great.

von Abraham H

3. Mai 2021

Enjoyable introduction but it seems to be just the tip of the iceberg to Positive Psychology. I'm looking into learning more to for the knowledge and skills gain.

von Claudio F

21. Juni 2017

Really interesting course about how positive emotions can have a powerful impact on mind and body. The lecture propose some exercise throughout the course as well.

von Holly T

18. Dez. 2020

great course! Nice to see Marty lecture. The assessments were pretty poorly written though—could really use an editor and someone trained in assessment writing.

von Murilo M

19. Aug. 2017

Excellent course highly reccommended for everyone who wants to grow the well being. I would only reduce a little bit the DATA part, apart from that, GREAT!!!

von Laura R

7. Aug. 2021

Lots of great content split up into manageable chunks. It was good to be able to alter the speed of the videos. I find using the notes feature difficult.

von Mariana B

7. März 2018

Houveram alguns erros técnicos da plataforma em solicitar atividades práticas, e até mesmo em perguntas avaliativas. Mas o curso em si é maravilhoso!!!

von Angela E M

14. Apr. 2020

Es un buen curso para el crecimiento personal, ayuda a mejorar aspectos internos de cada individuo. En conclusión ayuda a crear cultura y sociedad.

von Dr. T B

29. Juni 2022

I​t is very good course, just the subjects needs to be continous, I mean to have a link that is more obvious between one model and the other.

von Sarah P

8. Aug. 2022

I loved almost all the information but zoned out a bit on the Big Data part. But that's just my own lack of interest in that kind of topic