Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
4,963 Bewertungen
1,730 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

27. Feb. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

JM

15. Jan. 2022

The course is well-organized and taught. The information was presented in an exciting fashion that was captivating, instilling even more interest and curiosity into the subject of Positive Psychology.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,732 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Magnus K

9. Juni 2018

Lots of this course is of course the natural of who I am a natural ingredient based on a happy childhood, great friends, long relationships, but it also rewealed a gret deal about new foundings and possibilities, especially at times that has started to appritiate the oppositeMy qoute "When the world tells you you are a bad boy, tell it like it is not bad not bad at all and with a smile"

von Usha R

8. Nov. 2020

I have been able to identify and apply the few important strengths of mine, to comfortably glide along the not so comfortable situations that occurred during this short while. I wasn't successful every time. But with practice i am sure this skill will be soon learned and become a part of me.

Martin E.P.Seligman's Visionary Science is a good start of the Course in Positive Psychology.

von Jessica L B

31. Juli 2019

Thank you for this course opening up my eyes to living more from a psychologically positive disposition. I hope to continue this rewarding coursework until I receive the completed specialization. This a great course, and it helped me immensely with reaching my personal goals to maintain optimism, and imagination, and my professional goals to become creatively employed in this field.

von Pranav K

20. Jan. 2020

A marvellous course indeed! Positive Psychology is such a great, novel and proven concept that can bring magical improvements in our perception, thinking, feelings, behavior and relationships; transforming our whole life. The course modules are sequenced nicely that enable better learning. This course should be undertaken by all. My sincere thanks to Martin Seligman and his team.

von Peter T B

11. Juli 2017

Incredibly well taught. this is a relatively new concept in human psychology and I for one am going to pursue it when I finis my Masters degree.

Dr. Seligman is so easy to listen to as he lectures. He makes it interesting and draws many pictures of his theories for you that you can't help but understand.

I highly recommend this course and any other dealing with Positive Psychology.

von Liliana G

10. Mai 2020

To me it was a great introduction into positive psychology, its foundations, interests, scope, future and applications…from individual assistance to community behaviour and broad media communication, to me it portraits an idea of how to look at your life and your world, proposing deep insights and ongoing exercises to enhance ownership to our own and our society’s wellbeing.

von RJ

20. Okt. 2020

The course is about a groundbreaking field in psychology taught by the father of Positive Psychology himself, Martin Seligman. Before this course, I had no idea what Positive Psychology but I was more and more immersed as the course went on. Apart from being a fulfilling learning experience, I am sure that this course was truly beneficial to my overall mental well-being.

von Deleted A

21. Feb. 2020

I really enjoyed this course in Positive Psychology. While it was just an introduction, you get a range of really in-depth research and learn the power positive psychology can have on an individual, community, and even nation. I am grateful for the impact this has had on my life and feel that I have more understanding and tangible skills to practice this in my own life.

von Andrea P

2. März 2018

This course is valuable if you want to grow more as a person. It will provide you with much information and practical tools to increase your own well-being and will provide food for thought about how you could contribute to the well-being of the larger community both in interpersonal relationships and in a professional capacity. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Karen B

7. Juli 2017

I've completed a certificate program in positive psychology and a coaching class in positive psychology, but what I enjoyed most about this program is learning from Dr. Seligman himself; the depth of the Future of Flourishing; and the hyperlinks to new information (though some links are broken). I also appreciate the knowledge checks to cement my learning. Well done.

von LaCre' H

21. Mai 2021

I Love this course, it is allowing me to apply, expand and use these tools on the go, while sharing them and giving me a more optimistic outlook as I move forward. I am so grateful and feel privileged today to be here verses when I started, I was totally pessimistic not understanding that optimism and resilience can be learned at anytime!

Infinite Gratitude and Love

von Aimee M L

18. Aug. 2017

This course did a nice job covering the growth and development of Positive Psychology as a science, some of the key models and components, as well as some of the current research that is moving this science to how it can impact not only individuals but communities as well through public health research, constructive journalism, and positive education interventions.

von Shannon I

19. Jan. 2020

Excellent course. I have always looked to Seligman as a figure who I want my psychology career to be strongly influenced by and had dreamed of attending a lecture of his for the past several years. To have this experience through Coursera was incredible and informative, I look forward to applying everything I have learned to my future career and continued studies.

von Patrick M

6. Aug. 2020

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and thought provoking course which allowed me to reflect on my professional and personal life. I have learned tips and strategies which I will use from now on to ensure I maintain a positive well-being. The knowledge which I have gained from this course will be used in my classroom to ensure the positive well-being of all students.

von Alican B

28. Aug. 2017

This course is a great opportunity to learn about the science of well-being, optimism and character strengths based on groundbreaking researches of Martin E. P. Seligman and his colleagues. Positive Psychology is inevitably a widespreading branch especially for today regarding to insufficient obsolete practices of pathologicalising psychological perspective.

von Marlene D

7. Apr. 2022

I was a bit skeptical when I started this course, but as it progressed I appreciated the content, the findings from research taken and the mention of religion. Hey, I was hooked. Thanks to Prof. Seligman and his team I fell in love with the course, so I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to live victoriously and tell others about Positive Psychology.

von Karl S

16. Feb. 2021

The first module is interesting for everyone. The rest then explores different fields of positive psychology and most of them are relatable. Some parts are a bit!! too elaborate (not very concise) but that doesn't matter too much and is certainly subjective.

Overall a very interesting course which is rather designed to listen to than to intensely study for.

von Mojdeh B

18. Feb. 2018

This was a very well-designed course. The lectures were informative, the materials usable and applicable for further studies, and the presenters, all investigators on various projects. I enjoyed the course very much, and would recommend it for anyone who is interested to learn about new possibilities in psychology, and its application to various fields.

von Ross W G

16. Apr. 2017

Excellent information presented in an efficient way. I really liked the fact that we were asked questions throughout in order to engage our learning. I also felt it was great that each topic was presented by various short videos as I felt that this helped me concentrate more on the material rather than having to take loads of information in all at once.

von Lorraine J C

10. Juni 2018

Excellent presentation and, for me, alternative to searching for a psychologist who practices positive psychology for actual therapy! I am very much in need of exactly this type of therapy and, having been in therapy over the years, and working in the field of medicine for years, I feel like a sponge...this course speaks to me! Thank you, Dr. Seligman!

von Milly G

27. Sep. 2020

I throughly enjoyed this course; the way the course was presented, Dr. Seligman and his colleagues presentations, the articles, the exercises and the tests all combined to make this a very effective learning experiences. Also, the topic of Positive Psychology is compelling and so helpful to people. I am grateful for the opportunity to participate.

von Miray M

2. Okt. 2019

The course is not only beneficial for my occupation but also being a silver-lining for my challenging period of my private life with useful and theoretical & practical tips and exercises. Glad to learn PERMA model, 3 Blessings Exercises, Character Strengths tools, and especially glad to meet with Martin Seligman and his colleagues. Thank you uPeen!

von Manju

3. Aug. 2018

always used to wonder why we always look at the dark side of things why not have a solution centric brighter approach . this course provides all tools to use this strategy , which i m already trying to do in a small way . have formed a group of 30 people and there each montn in a session we work on positive interventions , on a particular emotion

von Joan S d O L

29. Mai 2020

It is a excelent course, because change us by inside first to inspire and help people to change after that. I am very grateful for the opportunity that Penn State gave me. It is really useful knowledge to help us, the people around us and even the world.

I am using that the best way I can. Beside that it share with the maximum people that I can.

von Rani S E

5. Aug. 2019

If you have been going too far in technology and modern life, this course will help you grounded. I will make this short, this course will remind you that you are human and you are encouraged to act like one in many aspect of your life. At the end of this course, hopefully you will know and understand yourself better beyond your job and degree.