Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Time Series Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Time Series Analysis von The State University of New York

4.6
674 Bewertungen
179 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

LY

Aug 03, 2019

A nice course which is practical as the name said, it balanced the portion of theories and practices. I used to not familiar with this topic, but now I consider myself much more familiar.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 178 Bewertungen für Practical Time Series Analysis

von Benjamin O A

Jul 26, 2018

This is one of the best courses I've taken so far on Coursera. The exercises and delivery are so practical. I had taken a college course in Time Series Analysis, but didn't pretty much understand the concepts. This course has given me far better theoretical and practical understanding of TMS. A big thanks to the professors.

von xun y

Dec 16, 2018

Great introductory course on time series. Focus on ARIMA model most of the time while the last lecture capture a little bit of exponential smoothing. Would be great if there if summary lecture regarding to when to use which modeling technique. would be even better if there is a optional lecture to cover some of the more advanced time series models.

von Lingbing F

Jul 05, 2019

a good course on univariate time series modelling by ARMA type models, with additional details on Yule Walker equations, seasonal models, and forecasting.

von Roberto G A

May 23, 2019

Excellent

von Martin H A

Mar 30, 2018

I found one of the instructors (Thistleton) much clearer and didactic than the other. I would have liked a deeper formal insight into the models that were discussed: limitations, assumptions, what kind of physical models they can represent? what to do with systems that don't behave "nicely"?, etc.

von Laurentiu N

Aug 16, 2018

Terrible explanations... they do not make any sense....

Basically the instructors are reading mathematical expressions. No intuition, no significance, you are taught mechanically, sorry to say it

I wont buy anything from this provider ever.

von anas

Jan 27, 2019

A Well structured and well taught course thank you !

von Matthew C Z

Jan 28, 2019

Great course, I highly recommend!

von Mohammed M A

Dec 31, 2018

Grateful to the instructors for the engaging and fruitful learning I enjoyed in the course Practical Time Series Analysis! Thank you :)

von Chinmay J D

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent coursework !! Very less amount of theory is required and hence a very useful for beginners.

von Krzysztof S

Jan 11, 2019

The topic is very difficult, but lectures explain everything in very clear way.

von Kyle C

Feb 20, 2019

I only wanted to look at a few lectures from this course, but they were so good that I decided to go through the rest of it. I was not let down.

von Jie F

Feb 13, 2019

very good course for time series study

von Begoña R H

Feb 24, 2019

Análisis de series temporales explicado de la mejor manera posible, de lo más básico hacia lo más complejo, incluyendo código en R. Recomendable

von Dongliang Z

Feb 15, 2019

Terrific! Thanks the teachers! Both of You are very good. You make the complexity easy to learn.

Nice theory, Nice example, Nice code, Nice pdf files.

I will definitely review this course again and again whenever I need to use time series to forecast.

von XINGHUA L

Feb 26, 2019

imperfections in it but really practical and good enough

von RUOCHEN Z

Feb 28, 2019

A great introduction to time series!

von kapil g

Mar 03, 2019

Good for the beginners.

von Aaron D

Mar 04, 2019

Great, starts off slow and detailed and then moves onto a variety of practical problems

von Krzysztof R

Mar 06, 2019

Very motivating course, quite easier as it is intermediate one, but still satisfying and moving the knowledge forward! Recommend!

von Aikaterini L

Mar 26, 2019

Very helpful practical easy exercises to get to know better the Time series and their analysis. I totally recommend it.

von Janki M

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:

It started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

von Cesar N

Mar 24, 2019

Very useful and practical course. Absolutely recommendable.

von Sergi

Mar 14, 2019

Very good and structured lessons about fundamentals of time series modeling. Well done! I missed a bit the forecasting part though

von William G

Mar 29, 2019

This course is great. It is the best that I have tried on the web. Clearly explained and the math is fair to understand the topics and be able to get the ideas clear. Even the code for R is a great way to learn!