Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Time Series Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Time Series Analysis von The State University of New York

4.6
stars
739 Bewertungen
194 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

LY

Aug 03, 2019

A nice course which is practical as the name said, it balanced the portion of theories and practices. I used to not familiar with this topic, but now I consider myself much more familiar.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 194 Bewertungen für Practical Time Series Analysis

von Hany N

Apr 11, 2019

Great course, good balance between theory & practical applications.

For some lectures, the slides are not provided (pdf notes are provided instead). I would preferred to have the PDF sliders of the Power Point as well.

von Manjeet K

Nov 16, 2019

If you have the patience to learn time series with little knowledge of statistics, then this course is for you. Believe me, the course is really a "Practical" time series. Good course for beginners, I am satisfied.

von David S

Jul 01, 2019

Little fast and some place in the middle when they started talking about inside the unit circle. May need a little refresher on that. Otherwise I really appreciate this type of material being available.

von Bhasutkar V B P

Jun 20, 2018

Very Good Course, Thanks for clear explanation.Comparison & Selecting the best model for a given dataset with train, test split would have given practical approach and implementation in real time project.

von Diego A V G

Jul 21, 2018

It's a course with a very well load of math content. In my opinion, it should include more practical cases focus on give to students a hands on feel of what happens by under all the math explained here.

von Dennis P

Apr 22, 2018

I think I need support on the very last week, namely, week 6, on the very first quiz. I don't understand the answers on how they were derived but I was able to get the answers by repeating the quiz.

von Denis K

Aug 15, 2018

This is a good course, but it is too focused on R routines and leaves some practically important questions unanswered. Specifically, no algorithm is provided for fitting parameters of MA models.

von raj k

May 05, 2018

A good course to start up with time series forecasting. The code meets its objective of teaching practical time series analysis. Though, a little more theory on the same would be appreciated

von Denis F M

Feb 14, 2019

I liked it a lot and it helped me a lot to understand the topic that I am going to use in my thesis.

It has a little messy some classes and topics so they should revise some videos.

von Prem P

Jan 02, 2019

This is a great course for introduction to practical time series analysis. This course will get you started on conceptual and hands on level (using R code).

von Neil T

Oct 02, 2019

Classic intro class. But it will be better to explain the difference between exponential smoothing and SARIMA and why we need the first one.

von Angelo A d M F

Aug 31, 2018

A very good introduction to time series analysis. Provides some theoretical fundamentals and explains how to implement it in R.

von Dheeraj T

Jan 16, 2018

Course is good and intuitive and people not from non-mathematical/non-engineering backgroung may take more time in week 2

von Supakrit N

Jul 09, 2019

Great course with clear description but the sound of mentor is almost monotone making me feel some sleepy

von Parikshit A B

Sep 11, 2019

The course is well paced and covers a lot of material. It could have been better structured though.

von 李欣儒

Feb 02, 2019

some mistakes in the handout, but still learn lots of useful knowledge and skill from this class.

von Roman P

Jun 27, 2018

I thought everything was had a great layout. I found the proofs dry, but necessary.

von Ramprakash V

Oct 15, 2019

Helpful for the ones who really want a strong math foundation for Time series.

von Gabriel D B

May 21, 2018

Chapter 3 needs work. Everything else is great! Good course overall.

von Al A M

Nov 26, 2018

Good! but Theoretical terms were little bit boring & confusing.

von Minoru N

May 02, 2018

The lecture ended just where it has become interesting.

von Andrew W

Aug 26, 2019

Well presented material and relatively easy to follow.

von En

Dec 23, 2018

It was more theoretical than practical, in my opinion

von Hilmi E

Nov 21, 2018

Good practical overview with lots of exercises