Chevron Left
Zurück zu Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics

Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics, Wesleyan University

4.6
270 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Think about the oldest and most familiar principles of American law, property and proportional liability, in a new and surprising way, and learn to apply economic reasoning to an especially important and interesting aspect of life....

Top-Bewertungen

von MR

Feb 25, 2017

An excellent course to get you thinking about the costs of crime and how they are established and what this means in practice.

von JH

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting topic about Law and an economic aspect of Law and its application

Filtern nach:

53 Bewertungen

von Nezir Gadžo

Apr 28, 2019

Coursera is good learning

von Попану Данил Георгиевич

Oct 28, 2018

Multiple-choices questions are so complex to me. It would be better, if itincludes any explanations after failing.

.

von Mike Oneal

Oct 08, 2018

The professor is very intelligent on the subject. He's well-spoken and easy to understand. I learned a lot about plea bargaining which I wasn't even aware of before. The course was very interesting. My only critique would be the long multi-answer quiz questions. I would try those questions multiple times and never get them 100% right (always felt like I was just 1 or 2 off).

von Stephen Braddy

Sep 17, 2018

This is a great course that has already shown a great deal of utility. I went from this course to Environmental Law & Policy. Right off the bat we are talking about air pollution and property rights and externalities and Coase Theory, etc. So there we are. This was just a random choice of classes and one led right into the other. As I said, a great course and one that I will be able to continue to utilize into the future. Thanks!

von 형범 박

Aug 22, 2018

Good

von Masoud Alimohammadi

Jun 20, 2018

Great course, just the quality of the sound was not very good.

von Joy Smith

Jun 17, 2018

enjoyed the instructor's lectures

von small9

Jun 17, 2018

Thanks to the professor and coursera.org. Although I can't view the videos due to network problems, I managed to follow the class through reading. It is a very rewarding course. THANK YOU.

von Кустов Максим Дмитриевич

Mar 27, 2018

Nice

von Kedar Joshi

Mar 22, 2018

Great introduction to Law and Economics. Enjoyed the discussion! Thanks for putting this together.

I feel the discussion forum should be opened up. Another observation is when taking the tests, the multiple choice questions do not show which ones were the wrong choices and any explanation for the correct choices. This feature will be helpful in absence of the discussion forum.