Chevron Left
Zurück zu Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics von Wesleyan University

4.6
281 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Think about the oldest and most familiar principles of American law, property and proportional liability, in a new and surprising way, and learn to apply economic reasoning to an especially important and interesting aspect of life....

Top-Bewertungen

MR

Feb 25, 2017

An excellent course to get you thinking about the costs of crime and how they are established and what this means in practice.

JH

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting topic about Law and an economic aspect of Law and its application

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 55 Bewertungen für Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics

von Владислав В К

May 16, 2017

апрарапрапр

von Ilya K

Aug 18, 2015

Big thx for you work! Very interesting and useful

von Stephen B

Sep 17, 2018

This is a great course that has already shown a great deal of utility. I went from this course to Environmental Law & Policy. Right off the bat we are talking about air pollution and property rights and externalities and Coase Theory, etc. So there we are. This was just a random choice of classes and one led right into the other. As I said, a great course and one that I will be able to continue to utilize into the future. Thanks!

von Aditya D

Jul 16, 2019

Very informative and thumbs up for the teaching faculty.

von Yugesh P

Sep 06, 2017

This is a great course to get introduced to thinking about legal problems using economic priniciples. The contents match the course description exactly. The suggested readings are articles written by legal scholars, so they may seem a bit intimidating, but the videos explain the concepts in a lucid manner. My biggest takeaway from this course is a different way of thinking about property. Ask yourself this question: Is a movie ticket your property or the movie theatre owner's? As you will learn, it belongs to both of you at the same time. Enjoy this course.

von Masoud A

Jun 20, 2018

Great course, just the quality of the sound was not very good.

von Visvesh

Aug 11, 2016

This course has many useful insights for anyone who is inclined to learn and appreciate the link between the law and economics. The lectures are long (often 30min) in duration consisting of mostly audio and mostly text displayed on screen. The screenspace could be better utilized by animations and slides. There is also a lot of material that goes on in the lectures which could have been better incorporated as a mandatory reading (Coase theorem, Supreme Court judgments etc.) followed up by discussion and quizzes.

von 陈家棋

Jun 27, 2016

Nice, but the speed the pro talks could be a little bit faster...

von Kedar J

Mar 22, 2018

Great introduction to Law and Economics. Enjoyed the discussion! Thanks for putting this together.

I feel the discussion forum should be opened up. Another observation is when taking the tests, the multiple choice questions do not show which ones were the wrong choices and any explanation for the correct choices. This feature will be helpful in absence of the discussion forum.

von Pedro A F G

Oct 07, 2015

Great course, great content. Thank you very much.

von Joseph C

Aug 15, 2015

The instruction was nicely done. The quizzes were a little much. Designed by GTAs, maybe.

von Mariam M

Jun 16, 2017

The class, is very insightful. Thus far, it's full of deeper insight, than I'd experienced, from my other colleges.

von Emily C

Jan 23, 2016

Good course for beginners who wants to learn property and liability. I wish there could be more exercise between the videos to help us review what we've learned so we can understand better.There could be also a discussion section-like a forum-where people can discuss their misunderstanding. Otherwise this course is great,I learned a lot!

von Jens P G P

Jan 23, 2017

Very good and informative lectures, but the quizzes were not well designed.

von William P

Dec 22, 2015

Learned a lot about something i knew nothing about

von Melina D

Oct 20, 2015

The course was very interesting, our prof was inspiring. The tests were confusing though, the questions were in a fuzzy order and it was difficult for me to understand their line of thought.

von Mike R

Oct 07, 2015

This is an excellent course however I wish the answer sheets of the quiz be shared once the deadline has passed.

von Brandi H

Feb 02, 2016

It was a good course - my only issue is that the quiz material is out of order.

von Aloke N P

Oct 02, 2015

The Course is well planned and intended to give clarity with regard to the basics of interplay between law and economics. The best part is that anyone taking the course wouldn't feel like taking classes but, listening to a interesting story, in the process we learn key concepts. Prof Richard Adelstein has a delivery style which is simple that it seems like he is making a 8 year old understand it. So any one above eight years can take the class. The class lays down the foundation to our understanding of law and economics.

von Rakesh R

Sep 13, 2015

Just Fantastic!!!

von Joy S

Jun 17, 2018

enjoyed the instructor's lectures

von 형범 박

Aug 22, 2018

Good

von Попану Д Г

Oct 28, 2018

Multiple-choices questions are so complex to me. It would be better, if itincludes any explanations after failing.

.