Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
23,422 Bewertungen
5,260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK
9. Mai 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15. März 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

5101 - 5125 von 5,183 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von PADMANABHAM V R K

4. Juni 2020

If you are just beginner in python and want to know better about Data Science dont enroll for this course.

The lectures are as if the professor is just reading some notes.The annoying background of people moving is a complete disturbance.The assignments and course do not have anything in common.

As a whole it would waste your time if you want to learn from the course it is more like self preparation.

von Yuliya B

3. Aug. 2019

Это уже 7й или 8й курс из тех, что я прошла на coursera, и он самый бесполезный. Лекции бесполезны - лектор объясняет непонятно. Для того, чтобы сделать практические работы, нужно самостоятельно изучить документацию по pandas. Я стала ее читать, и поняла, что лектор не только не добавил от себя никаких объясений, он даже умудрился сделать материал еще менее доступным, чем он изложен в документации.

von Leong J J B

7. Juli 2020

There is a huge difficulty gap between the lecture videos and the assignments. The videos are very brief and they do not give you all the tools required to do the assignments which are a lot more complicated for users who have no experience with Panda. Learners are required to search the internet and stackoverflow which defeats the purpose of an online course education as I can do it by myself.

von Viacheslav O

7. Juli 2020

Did not liked it at all, week one quiz is based on some demonstration which should not be a demonstration but actual study of a subject. If quiz is tends to ask practical things they should be practical during first week of the course, I did not came here to watch a video and paste the result in a quiz to pass further, I came for the practical experience provided by the experts in a field.

von UnniKrishnan

6. Feb. 2017

please provide the complete 5 unit details . I could see only this unit is open for past many months. I paid for all 5 unit money already and not in a position revert back and get the money. Could you please help me out to understand when this courses will be available if not in near future , why are they taken money before the course is not ready to us. Quite disappointing experience.

von aaron

25. Juni 2019

Terrible course. Material they teach has nothing to do with what you're evaluated on, so I ended up using google more for the assignments than the actual course material. Expect you to basically already know everything they're teaching, so it's essentially useless. They fly through concepts and barely explain anything, so you end up learning nothing.

von Yura K

16. Juni 2019

I expected that this course is useful for my studies but it was not for sure. I felt this course is a revision note for people who have already studied before or had experiences a lot. The teaching were too poor and general. Free study material in the internet is still better than this course. At the end, I thought why would I pay for this course.

von Mitchell G

7. Nov. 2017

I really tried to get into this course. I wanted a more advanced and fast paced course so a lot of the reviews about it being difficult didn't turn me off. However, the course just is not good. The assignments are not conducive to experimenting and learning and I got almost nothing from the lectures which were basically dry lists of facts.

von Brandon P

15. Juni 2017

The course provided minimal instruction and relied on self teaching. The easiest solutions to the assignments weren't covered during the weeks lectures, and had to be found through self teaching.

This would be a great free course. Paying for it was a waste of money as I could have learned everything I did from my own teaching.

von Shan J

6. Apr. 2020

The description of the course is really bad. Youtube videos are better than the course. I am just doing this course for the sake of the certificate. I had to do everything by my ownself watching youtube videos and reading other material on the web. The assignments were in NOOOOOO way aligned with the actual lectures.

von Leo W

17. Feb. 2021

Explanations in the videos are confusing and muddled, hours long assignments of reading entire chapters of a textbook are useless and code examples in the quizzes do not run in Jupyter notebooks or in PyCharm. I am trying to drop this course but clicking the three vertical dots only opens "Rate Course".

von Rafsan Z

16. Juni 2020

Not recommended until the whole course is updated. Its autograder is very old and invalid. It's also very sensitive. Shows the wrong answer even when the answer is right in the latest version of Jupiter. I hope it gets updated very soon as it's a very important course for data science after all.

von Izabela K

30. Apr. 2020

I thought that applied means we will be coding in python not having notebook and listening about wrote code. Applied was only at assigments. And I really dont like some tasks to read article and write min.90 words disagreed or agreed. Teacher was very good but form of the course not.

von Barb H

17. Juli 2020

I understand that the goal of this course is to push us to a higher level of understanding of Python and Pandas. I would rather put my time/energy into real world problems than blindly try to guess what the autograder for this course is looking for. A big disappointment.

von Hashem A

1. Juni 2019

Actually I wanted to select zero stars!

I never leave reviews but for this course I will make an exception. This is the worst course I have taken period. Instructor robotically reading ill-prepared material off a prompter. Save time and money and just use google.

von Remy A

20. Mai 2018

Jupyter notebooks used for assignments work sporadically at best. I've spent about half my time during assignments troubleshooting notebook issues. It has been far more beneficial looking at the official pandas documentation and tutorials than taking this course.

von John M H

16. Juni 2019

Might as well just list the assignments, and skip the videos. I don't really feel the videos provide any useful introduction or helpful information about how to solve the assignments, it's basically up to me googling and reading documentation. Very disappointed.

von Kongpyung M

5. Nov. 2018

there was a technical problem on submitting the assignment, which I can not proceed on further week's lectures without completing the submission. I sent message and report the problem but nothing has solved even after 10 days.

von Roland H

25. Mai 2020

Wort course ever. Videos give only sneak previews and don't provide required information for the assignments. If I have to search for the all relevant information in the internet, then I don't need a video course at all.

von Nicolas J

19. Feb. 2021

The criteria to pass assignments are often poorly explained, which results in hours of wasted time looking for clues in discussion forums. It would be beneficial for assignment grading criteria to be much more explicit.

von Aditya A

19. Mai 2020

The course is not very helpful nor does it cover any of the pandas functionalities in depth. Furthermore, it also uses an older version of pandas leading to what little that was being taught to be even more redundant.

von ahmedwalid

15. Juli 2020

The material in the videos is very light. The course does not teach pandas but gives you a small introduction and leave you with the assignment. If I have to search for every thing what is the purpose of the course?

von Adam S

14. Aug. 2020

The level of lectures is unacceptable. Everything is strictly read from paper to the camera. All of the skills I've got were thanks to my own online research, as the explanaition of the lecturer was horrible.

von Nikhil T

16. Mai 2020

Worst course I strongly recommend not going through course. Here the code is executed and he tells briefly and the assignments are the things which come in ahead topics. Not to mention the grader has issues.

von SANYAM J

14. Mai 2020

Why didn't you taught the stuff you meant to give in the assessments, if one had to learn independently you could've provided with assignments only. Also too much rush during the programming tutorial.