Chevron Left
Zurück zu Robotics: Computational Motion Planning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Robotics: Computational Motion Planning von University of Pennsylvania

4.2
792 Bewertungen
203 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

Top-Bewertungen

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 197 Bewertungen für Robotics: Computational Motion Planning

von chris s

Feb 03, 2019

Topics covered are good, but need the following:

1) More detail in the lecture related to the exercises, with detailed examples in the lecture.

2) Much more detail in the end of week exercises including a writeup explaining the approach and code (as was the case in Dr. K's quadcoper course)

3) Revise or abandon the current autograder. The feedback is extremely poor to non existent when your code is not working.

3) Redo the code examples -- Too much time is spent attempting to understand what the provided code is for, what relation it has to the other files provided, and where the bugs in the code are. For example, I spent the majority of my week doing code archeology as subsequent debugging as no documentation is provided for the multiple files provided. As such, 80% time saving could be had if these recommendations were put into place.

As well, please use a traditional Matlab approach, not the we based excercise tool. I was only able to proceed in my excercies by using the Coursera provided Matlab desktop as well as and Octave as the web based exercise tool failed to provide insight into what was occurring when errors were present.

4) Provide more timely assistance. The TA assistance is very poor to non existant. When it was available, the assistance was not helpful as the answers did not address the question. On this note, I suspect that many students withdrew from the class as they could not get needed assistance to complete the assignments.

von Evan W

Apr 22, 2019

The content covers the basic theory well, but for the assignments significant reverse engineering of their MATLAB code is required and the pinned discussion usually lacks detail. Then, when you have questions, you can forget about getting any response from the course staff. If you can't find an answer to your question or help with your problem in a post from a fellow student, you're on your own--the staff ignores the discussion forums for months on end.

von Fredo P C

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

von Charulaxmi F

Dec 27, 2018

Good coverage and explanation of various algorithms.

von Prahlad K S

Feb 20, 2019

if you are passionate about robotics you should try this.

von Nikola M

Jan 27, 2019

its good that there are tips in the forum

some of the assignments have their quirks

there is always a thing in any school how much people separate technicalities from assignment story

some tend to make assignment that abstracts much of technical hurdles in interest of the course

some leave quirks related to tech with forum help the latter is kinda eliminated to good degree

thanks for the course its great

von Marcus S

Apr 01, 2019

helpful. informational.

von Anubhav H

Aug 25, 2018

very engaging and informative course. enjoyed it throughout. teaching stuffs are excellent and cooperative too, really appreciate the presence of the discussion forum. helped me a lot. its like learning in a group. overall a must have for mechanical and aerospace engineer or enthusiasts.

von Tianyi Z

Oct 30, 2018

Great lecture

von 徐恩科

Aug 07, 2018

a great course! interesting assignments.

von Yash H

Jul 22, 2018

slightly tough but challenging

von Vu N M

Sep 19, 2018

Really good course but not too deeply knowledge in Motion Planning

von Zakaria B

Oct 12, 2016

Very practical cours

von Misbah d

Jun 10, 2018

I appreciate the efforts of teaching faculty and the support provided by the staff on discussion forums was praise worthy. Lots of Regards for all the teachers and every hand involved in this course.Enjoyed this course alot, But I think there should be some glue lectures of basic MATLAB and ROS programming, for students who are not into these platforms yet, Moreover a hardware lesson should also be added with this for complete implementation of the taught enigma.

von Shubham G

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course !! Very crisp and short lectures but still core concepts are taught very well.

von Jesus F

Oct 20, 2016

Good course

von Antoine N

Nov 04, 2016

Easy course, but confusing final assignment.

von Victor H S J

Aug 01, 2016

It is a great course about Path Planning in robotics, the concepts presented are very usefull

von Iain M

Mar 09, 2016

A well-presented, high-level, overview of computational robot planning. Students should understand the basics of how to apply some of the key fundamental techniques when they have completed this course. It should provide a good grounding for future study or research

von 涂金戈

Apr 10, 2016

简单,好理解。从基础的算法开始,路径规划的思想很有意思。

von Ran C

Aug 08, 2016

I love this course, I love robotics.

von Dmytro N

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! Highly recommended

von Rahul K L D

Feb 23, 2016

Absolutely awesome. It's fun learning.

von Alejandro A V

Feb 27, 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's more an Intermediate Course.

von Troy W

Feb 17, 2016

The fastest approach to robot motion planning---from someone who knows nothing about the subject.