Chevron Left
Zurück zu Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
3,848 Bewertungen
476 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top-Bewertungen

LM

Jan 21, 2017

As in the other UCI Extension courses, this one have a good structure and a complete set of information that makes its simple to understand the basics of Schedule and Estimating in project management.

MF

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 477 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Luis A H R

May 15, 2019

It is a course that integrates basic concepts in project management

von Luis M A P

May 11, 2019

Tim required is mre

von Waheed A

May 01, 2019

Excellect knowledge-based study

von Patricia B

Apr 30, 2019

Great material and well organized for the busy professional. I enjoy the interviews too. Thanks!

von GAVIN D M

May 20, 2019

would have preferred more example for better understanding

von Lorena A

Apr 24, 2019

great

von Burcu G

Apr 16, 2019

It was very helpful to see estimation budgeting and scheduling processes.

von David U

Apr 11, 2019

The topics were broken down and simplified for better understanding. The case study scenarios were also apt, though 1 more for each model will be useful

von Mike F

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

von Michaela G

Aug 31, 2016

I did all four courses - the whole specialization. Each course in itself was aright and I learned new things. However, the course certificate is meaningless. It neither states the content nor the effort (for example the hours). Instead, it even says "non-credit course". This is despite the fact that the course equates "35 PDU's" and "counts towards the UCI Project Management Certificate Programm"; as it was described in the FAQ. I feel betrayed. How can I apply with such a meaningless peace of paper anywhere?

von Prateekshya A

Jul 17, 2019

Loved the course! Simply excellent professor! I've taken other courses as well but found this the most interesting. Recommend it to anyone interested in Project Management.

von Fat-hi S O

Jul 17, 2019

This course has enhanced my knowledge when it comes to budgeting and scheduling projects.

von Eng. R E S

Jul 17, 2019

i really enjoy it

von Nishant K B

Jul 11, 2019

VERY GOOD COURSE

von Antonio P C

Jul 10, 2019

Excellence!!!

von Mehul M S

Jul 07, 2019

It's a good course, give me skills like resources identification, Project scheduling, Project cost estimating.

von Jamil A

Jul 06, 2019

It is the best course which explains all the relevant details to budgeting and scheduling. . The instructor are explains very well every topic.

von Koteswara R T

Jun 27, 2019

Very well structured and easy to understand course.

von Sandeep M P

Jun 20, 2019

It is excellent course... Its content/material and explanation are excellent.

von Roberto I D R

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent.!!!

von William M

Jun 14, 2019

.

von Marvin B

Jun 12, 2019

Great lectures. Love this course. This course just reinforces my current knowledge.

von Iftikhar A

Jun 09, 2019

Grateful Miss :-)

von wilander v m

Jun 09, 2019

muy bueno para comenzar a estimar en presupuestos