Chevron Left
Zurück zu Disease Screening in Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Disease Screening in Public Health von Universität von Genf

4.5
Sterne
263 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Current and future public health is characterized by the increase of chronic and degenerative diseases, corresponding to the worldwide ageing of the population. The increasing prevalence of these conditions together with the long incubation period of the chronic diseases and the continual technological innovations, offer new opportunities to develop strategies for early diagnosis. Public Health has an important mandate to critically assess the promises and the pitfalls of disease screening strategies. This MOOC will help you understand important concepts for screening programs that will be explored through a series of examples that are the most relevant to public health today. We will conclude with expert interviews that explore future topics that will be important for screening. By the end of this MOOC, students should have the competency needed to be involved in the scientific field of screening, and understand the public health perspective in screening programs. This MOOC has been designed by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne. This MOOC has been prepared under the auspices of the Ecole romande de santé publique (www.ersp.ch) by Prof. Fred Paccaud, MD, MSc, Head of the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine in Lausanne (www.iumsp.ch), in collaboration with Professor Antoine Flahault, MD, PhD, head of the Institute of Global Health, Geneva (https://www.unige.ch/medecine/isg/en/) and Prof. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant (McGill University, Quebec/ Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne)....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Apr 25, 2020

I am very glad to express that this course was very informative and interesting. I learnt many things about various disease and screening.

M

Jun 14, 2020

It was an excellent course which clears fundamental doubts and also increases quality thinking in the field of Public Health screening.

Filtern nach:

51 - 65 von 65 Bewertungen für Disease Screening in Public Health

von Manoj K P

Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful.

von Carlos R A O

May 28, 2020

Thank you

von Dr A a

Apr 21, 2020

Great

von Sriskantharajah V

Jun 04, 2020

good

von USHASREE P

May 14, 2020

GOOD

von Dr M B

May 10, 2020

good

von sutasinee t

May 05, 2020

good

von Bryan F

Jul 12, 2020

A more appropriate Title for this would have been: ~A course detailing measures that check the quality, performance, or reliability of screening processes. The course is all about testing the screening method, and not so much what KINDS of tests are in use for say, COVID-19. What tests are in use today for screening diseases and how do they work ? That is not in this course. That said, once you realize this course does not go anywhere near what disease tests actually do, and you are locked in to the course then yes it is very useful. Public health professionals accept reliability of the 2 types of COVID-19 screenings, and have their hands full completing the task of disease screening of the public for virus and, since most screening is by off the shelf purchases from pharmaceutical companies, twho is the audience intended for this course? It seems to me this course would be most useful for screening test designers at the Pharmaceuticals. It is for inventors of screening tests, who want to verify reliability, before put their screening test on the market, for public health agencies. The coursed was challenging and very interesting once you accept that the course is about, testing the tests. Thank you.

von Renee O

Jul 27, 2020

Cons: I found each lecture had trivia questions and it was a different approach than what I'm use to. I had to think outside the box to answer the questions, to fill in the blank spaces. Although I like challenges to answer those questions you need some background in order to answer them or simply guess

Pros: Even though the chapter quizzes required critical thinking, some of it was included in the lecture, but mostly it had me thinking twice about everything, about what I thought was right and what actually was right. What I perceived was right wasn't so in Chapter 7, the rest were predictable.

Overall, I was fortunate to be listing to Emperor of Maladies at the time, so it made sense, I think if I wasn't listening to it at the same time I wouldn't be so enthusiastic to learn it nor would it have made sense.

von David J H

Mar 09, 2016

Very interesting course but work needs to done on the language component which was sometimes very confusing. Some really good Powerpoint presentation work.

von Ka K L

Jun 30, 2016

Comprehensive overview of disease screenings for clinicians as well as public health professionals

von Mennatalla N S

Apr 30, 2020

Very good information , however the professors need to be more fluent in English .

von Koustav M

Jun 05, 2020

good

von Laura I L G

Jul 09, 2020

Some explanations are not clear during the videos. The specialist should have a better organization when speaking. Also, the formulation of questions are very confusing and I see room for improvement.

von Yejoon C

Oct 12, 2019

great