Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness von University of Rochester

4.9
Sterne
195 Bewertungen
74 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Top-Bewertungen

VM

Mar 21, 2019

I thank the mentor wholeheartedly for explaining how motivation affects various facets of life. His style of explanation is engaging and helps in introspecting oneself thoroughly.

CA

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent course. After taking this, you realise that, stoicism and the self-determination form perhaps 95% of the basis of modern psychology, counselling and coaching!

Filtern nach:

51 - 74 von 74 Bewertungen für Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

von Katarzyna M

Mar 19, 2019

Fantastic review of SDT reserach across various domains.

von Claudia P B

Oct 06, 2019

Excellent course, thanks a lot Coursera!!!

von Stephan S

May 02, 2020

Exceptional course. Highly recommended

von María d C O R

Aug 07, 2019

¡Muy buen curso! ¡Enriquecedor!

Gracias

von Georgios M

Apr 29, 2020

amazing course! i strongly recommend!

von Eduardo L V

Sep 08, 2020

Great course, I loved it so much, I

von Arkar S N

Sep 10, 2019

It's good for me to future

von Vasanthi V

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you so much!

von DR.B.SELVAMUTHUKRISHNAN

Jul 08, 2020

Very good course

von louis f d m p s

Apr 27, 2020

Very motivating

von Gerry C

Sep 15, 2019

非常棒的一门课,让人大开眼界。

von Laura J R L

May 13, 2019

Aprendí mucho.

von Edouard T

Dec 03, 2019

Loved it !

von Md M

Jul 07, 2020

very well

von Muhammad Z H

Nov 09, 2019

Thanks

von MANJUNATHA K N

May 27, 2020

good

von Hein M S

Jan 25, 2020

Good

von Hamza A

Apr 06, 2020

of course the information was great but

after week 2 everything was almost predictable through the first two week

von Muliani D

Sep 16, 2020

This is definitely one of the best course I have ever taken online. The presenter presents the content in a very clear and simple manner. Not just that, the visual aids and notes provided help me to better connect with the material and resources. The links/reference shared are high quality and detailed, I definitely will keep them for future reference and knowledge sharing.

von Brendan M

Sep 14, 2020

I loved this course. I think to fully appreciate it you need to buy the book on SDT that they recommend that accompanies it. It seems very simplistic at the start but when you read the text book you get an insight into the robust and important nature of the findings and also how it respects and integrates the other great psychological theories. Thanks!!

von Richard H

Sep 17, 2020

An outstanding course, well designed and well presented. Recommended especially to anyone in the coaching profession. Dr. Ryan is the best.

von Peggy B

Jul 07, 2020

This class doesn't grade my quizs so I don't know how I'm doing. I'm doing the free class but all the other free classes I've taken give me the result of my tests so I know if I'm doing ok or not.

Forums suggest that even people who have paid for classes can't get the tests unlocked.

The class itself is very good, I just don't know how I'm doing with it.

von Karim E F

Sep 15, 2020

Very good course, with the many examples and richness of content. The reading are a bit long and too academic, could be better to have them with more info-graphic style. Thank you Richard

von Neo A

Jul 12, 2019

Worth it.