Chevron Left
Zurück zu Website Optimization Client Report Project

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Website Optimization Client Report Project von University of California, Davis

4.8
Sterne
155 Bewertungen
42 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

SEO is a dynamic and growing career field that demands knowledge and skills in a variety of website optimization strategies and tactics in order to be successful. This course is designed to provide you with a solid foundation in SEO including the different elements comprising a website optimization client report, and arm you with skills you need to develop a tactical approach to SEO. Whether you have successfully completed the other courses in the Search Engine Optimization specialization or are taking just this course, this project is your chance to apply the knowledge you’ve acquired to practice important SEO tactics and optimize a site of your choice from the ground-up. You will identify optimization opportunities on a site and discover valuable tips for pitching your plan and managing your relationship with your client, you will then develop a customized SEO solution for the website you chose, and go through each of the major steps needed to execute your strategy including keyword research, competitive analysis, improving the site’s meta-data and on-page elements. Along the way, you will receive feedback through the peer review process. This community of fellow learners will provide additional input to help you refine your approach to SEO and present your findings to clients and management....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

Oct 30, 2016

If you want to be an expert in SEO and work in the field this is the series of courses to lean the craft.\n\nWhen you complete this course you will be ready to put your skills to work!

AS

Jul 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this course, it was consistent with everything I have learned in a professional SEO agency and taught many new things as well as provided good practical resources.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 41 Bewertungen für Website Optimization Client Report Project

von Joshua F

Jun 19, 2018

The course content itself was exceptional and I learned a lot about SEO. I would strongly suggest that Coursera change its system of peer reviewing submitted assignments, because it leaves a lot of opportunities for negligence. I had two assignments where two of my three peers passed my submissions while a third individual would fail my work citing that I was missing components of the assignments that were actually present. This caused a lot of unnecessary stress due to concerns of whether or not there would be individuals still present, and willing, left in the course session to grade the assignment. I am aware that this is no fault of the instructor, but rather the platform the course is presented on, but this should not be the case. Assignments should only be graded by qualified instructors who are experts in the subject matter, not random individuals who have no prior training or experience.

von JiunChin C

Oct 30, 2016

The evaluation forms of the last two milestone projects are quite burdensome for students to grade by item.

von James J

May 08, 2020

Great course, it does need an update though since it still references google +.

von Caitlin H

Jun 05, 2020

This course is very informative and goes over areas such as the history of SEO, deep dives into algorithmic changes and updates, and other topics rarely covered in many online SEO guides. There's lots of practical assignments to work on too to make sure you have a real understanding.

My reason for giving this 3 stars is due to how the assignments are marked. They are marked by other students who have enrolled in the course, and I know this is more convenient for the course so everyone can have their work marked - but it is not done properly...

Receiving a pass in the assignments doesn't make me feel like I have earned it as it is not checked over by someone who is well-versed in SEO, such as in uni you would receive a tutor who is an expert in the subject, who would grade your work.

Many of the times, I have found that other students who marked my work do not give me real, constructive feedback which would help improve the quality of my work, or in other times, simply fail me on every criterion for no reason even when I have completed it, which delays the process of getting your work remarked.

The course content is great, but the assignment process is the reason I have given the course a lower rating.

von Elya O

Dec 06, 2019

Vorse course in terms of session timing. Be prepared to wait and pay for 3 weeks between the sessions, even if you already enrolled in this course. During these three weeks, you can't even review the requirements for peer-graded assignments, so you can prepare everything and submit when the session will start. Unlock the requirements for peer-graded assignments, and it won't feel like a waste of time.

von Valentina D

Oct 30, 2016

Thank you Rebekah and the rest of the team because right now I have a new career. Just this week I started to help a client with a clinic who needs to improve his local SEO because his clinic didn't show up in the local search for the services he provide. Just working for a week and today he is number one in one of the keywords. I'm so proud that I was able to help him. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

von Nader M A

Jun 29, 2020

Very useful project!

Actually one of my main goals behind talking this specialization was to have a clear idea of how the process of dealing with a real project would look like? what should I prioritize first? how should I determine my price? what elements should I look for to audit the site, etc.. and that project just delivered that goal and answered all of these questions

von Evangelos M

May 05, 2020

The assignments are demanding and a good practice close to real work. I'm very happy I took this course.

A small feedback to admins of the course. The grading criteria at assignments are not always clear and I lost a few days because I had to redo one assignment. You could review what is asked when working on a paper and what is asked when grading a paper.

von Elodie

Jul 14, 2020

The specialization is really well thought out. On the other hand, the correction of peer-reviewed assignments is extremely disappointing. There are no relevant comments, it seems as if the students tick the boxes without reading the assignments. For the final project, my video and full audit were not uploaded even once. However, I have 5 grades...

von Syanindita N

May 06, 2020

An exceptional course! Really worth it, the assignment is an overview of what you've learned in this whole specialization. It makes you understand the course more, because you're actually implementing the theories given beforehand. Thank you for this!

von Tejas S

Jun 09, 2020

course teaching is much better than other online courses

if you have already learned basics of SEO from Digital garage or any other platform then after doing this, you are ready to work in market.this course covers almost everything

von Ilya I

Jul 12, 2017

Great course that gives you practical understanding of SEO concepts and encourages one to implement skills learned through modules 1-5 in the final project. Really worthwhile way to learn SEO and to make sure that it really sticks.

von John h

Oct 30, 2016

If you want to be an expert in SEO and work in the field this is the series of courses to lean the craft.

When you complete this course you will be ready to put your skills to work!

von Alexander J S

Jul 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this course, it was consistent with everything I have learned in a professional SEO agency and taught many new things as well as provided good practical resources.

von igor s

Nov 06, 2016

I am very glad for such amazing tool like this one. It´s very good within SEO standpoint in his practical experience and for our recall for variety of the tools in this spectrum.

von Hira F

Aug 06, 2020

Loved every bit of SEO Specialization. I am so confident in my SEO skills today. All the credit goes to the amazing instructors and cooperative peers! Thanks a lot!!!

von Paul P

Dec 10, 2018

The comprehensive SEO Specialization course with a client's website optimization report project at the end of the course.

von Gairik S

Aug 03, 2020

It is very good and very well explained by the faculty. Thank you everyone for the course.

von Muhammad M

Sep 20, 2017

excellent specialization. enjoyed and learnt a lot. thank you coursera and instructors.

von Luciano M

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent specialization course in which you can practice what you learnt previously.

von Kenji M

Jun 13, 2020

Loved it! Goes from vary basic to deep aspects of SEO. I would recommend!

von Sean R

Jul 01, 2017

Great project to practice everything you learned in the specialization.

von Sanghamitra M

Nov 27, 2018

It's a wonderful course. I a have learned a lot from this course.

von Julien

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent and great the resources were put for each week.

von Parth B S

Jun 22, 2020

How will I get the Specialization Certificate ?