Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,197 Bewertungen
185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

JW

Jun 12, 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 185 Bewertungen für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

von Jeff P

Jan 16, 2020

This course really helped me understand six sigma tools and measurement right when I needed it at work.

von Dr. A B

Jul 02, 2020

This course is really informative... Thanks for shearing experiences and permitting me to learn.

von Sergio A R A

Jul 23, 2020

Very thorough on key tools for understanding DMAIC, and how to apply it in real-world scenarios

von Jainmejay V P

May 08, 2020

Excellent course to get your basics brushed up and get a better overview of measurement tools.

von Miguel R R L

Jan 02, 2020

It was a great course, and I Remembered many things that I learnt a couple years ago.

von Edmundo T

Oct 12, 2018

The course provides practical situations in understanding lean six sigma principles.

von INDRANIL L

Apr 12, 2020

Lots of things I have learned, and all the things are important and useful for me.

von PUA D F

May 25, 2020

Thank you for this course,i gain a lot of knowledge from this course. Love it.

von Pratik A

May 24, 2020

i have learned six sigma tools which will ultimately help me in my profession.

von Santosh

Jul 08, 2020

Informative and finding the depth in the course. Curious to go forward...

von Ademar R I M

Apr 25, 2018

An excelent course, a great tool to define and measure data for analysis.

von Vedant k

Jul 29, 2020

The course which every aspiring mechanical engineer should forward to.

von Jorge M G P

Mar 30, 2020

Very good. Well trained experts. Good videos explaining every topic.

von Chaiwat l

May 03, 2020

We understand about measurement system and how to analysis the data

von Deleted A

Jan 25, 2018

Cover everything in the book, however the quizes are poorly written

von Mayank B

Jul 22, 2019

Beautiful teaching and respectful learning will make the job done.

von George S

Apr 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course and will recommend to colleagues and friends.

von Fuad A C

Apr 21, 2019

Good tutorial and the content of the course was really worth it.

von Ahmed E

Mar 05, 2020

A very helpful new skills added to me thanks to all instructors

von Mohd S

Jun 06, 2020

Course has boosted knowledge a lot about the related concepts.

von ANKUR K H

Jul 17, 2020

one of the best course for gaining the industrial knowledge.

von SENAAT0386

Jan 11, 2020

learned a lot from this session. Very informative lectures

von Kannan K

May 31, 2020

well and good but there is no more info about the course

von Ernesto A N Z

Apr 02, 2020

For now the most complete course of this specialization.

von K P k

Jun 24, 2019

Well done. Great content. To the point explanations.