Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Social Media Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Social Media Analytics von Emory University

4.5
Sterne
42 Bewertungen
8 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Social media not only provides marketers with a means of communicating with their customers, but also a way to better understand their customers. Viewing consumers’ social media activity as the “voice of the consumer,” this session exposes learners to the analytic methods that can be used to convert social media data to marketing insights. In Introduction to Social Media Analytics, learners will be exposed to both the benefits and limitations of relying on social media data compared to traditional methods of marketing research. Partnering with a leading social media listening platform, this course provides learners with the foundational skills of social media listening including the creation of monitors and common social media metrics. Moving beyond social media listening, this course shows learners how social media data can be used to provide insights into market structure and consumers’ perceptions of the brand. Learners will have the opportunity to assess data and discern how to "listen" to the data by watching video lectures and completing activities, practice quizzes, discussion boards, and peer assessments....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Mar 15, 2019

The course should move away from the contents in week 3 and 4. Without practical exposures to Crimson Hexagon, the modules were of little use.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

Very useful tools presented, great explanations and perfect walk through with Excel.

Filtern nach:

1 - 9 von 9 Bewertungen für Introduction to Social Media Analytics

von Dingoo K

Mar 15, 2019

The course should move away from the contents in week 3 and 4. Without practical exposures to Crimson Hexagon, the modules were of little use.

von Zhang M

Feb 27, 2020

As many students mentioned, this course contains a video tutorial of Crimson Hexagon which we don't actually have the access to operate it. To me, this course is very useful because I have used Crimson Hexagon and other social listening platforms before, I gained more systematic insights through this course. But for those new to the social listening platform, I believe there are some barriers to understand the concepts fully, but it is worth if you are going to devote to this career in the future.

von Seth K

Feb 14, 2020

This course did great at giving you a basic understanding to social media analytics. The lectures were entertaining, informative, and opened my mind to understanding how businesses interpret social media data and use it to their advantage.

von Sofia G

Mar 29, 2020

Incredibly useful: everything I have learnt is practical and I immediately applied my new knowledge to my job. Brilliant! The material, from Excel templates to the articles, to the recommendation for new softwares is great.

von Melanie M

Nov 12, 2017

Very useful tools presented, great explanations and perfect walk through with Excel.

von Aditi G

Jul 31, 2017

very good and in depth course. also enjoyed the peer graded review

von Mónica Ö

Oct 11, 2018

Very good introdctory course on Social Media. Areas for improvement: show more info and detail over other analytical tools. In this course the full focus was on Crimson Hexagon. But as said, very good

von Prashant

Feb 27, 2019

t

h

is course is for those who have little knowledge about social media listening. You will get to learn about crimson hexagon tool in this course.

von Titus C

Sep 16, 2019

Too many peer rated tasks, too few quizzes