Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Stem Cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Stem Cells by American Museum of Natural History

4.7
170 Bewertungen
41 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Top-Bewertungen

VL

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

SW

Jan 07, 2019

Good. It'd be even better if a more advanced version was made available too. It'd be great if similar courses on other topics are produced as well, like CRISPR/Cas9.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for The Science of Stem Cells

von mostafa f

Jul 11, 2019

Dr. zahraa is a very clever educator <3

von Angélica L

Jul 04, 2019

I really liked the course because I learned many things about the use of stem cells and their obtaining

von Luis A B V

Jun 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course, all the concepts are explained in the right way and it teaches a lot of this actual topic of stem cells.

von Thilina S

May 23, 2019

Was Extremely Helpful!

von Hamza M

May 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. This course has increased my knowledge about stem cells that how it can be used for the treatment of different kinds of diseases like Alzheimer's etc. Moreover, I studied about the development of embryo. There're many things which I have learned from this course. That was a great time for me being there.

von Denise M

May 15, 2019

I have learned a lot. The course was very easy to stick to.

von adamas h

May 15, 2019

This course is pretty good and concerns on the ethic issues of stem cells

von Anushka B

Apr 07, 2019

it was very informative

von Alex

Mar 16, 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

von George A

Mar 15, 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

von Sara

Mar 12, 2019

So far (week 3) AMAZING!

von David H

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

von joyson v d

Mar 03, 2019

This course has taught me some of the basic and advance technologies used in stem cells research that is currently in practice.A very nice and well explained course for people seeking knowledge on stem cells.Many thanks to the American Museum of Natural History and also Dr. Zehra Dincer for being a very good instructor.

von Bhuvaneshwari S

Feb 22, 2019

This is a Excellent course which helped me to understand concepts very clearly and I gained knowledge.

von Justin L

Feb 16, 2019

Great introductory class on stem cells. Only complaint is that at some points it's unclear what material you'll be tested on from the resources provided. Some quiz questions also seem to be out of order relative to the material presented, or are worded in a way that seems contradictory.

von Maria F B A

Feb 14, 2019

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

von Timur M

Feb 01, 2019

everything except last week was very exciting. But di

von Amir H M

Jan 27, 2019

the course is amazing

von Jan M B

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

von Tanzeel A A G

Jan 22, 2019

Interested course

von Mukhtar M l A

Jan 07, 2019

genial come on dit en francais

von Kris K S

Jan 07, 2019

exceptional insights

von Swarn S W

Jan 07, 2019

Good. It'd be even better if a more advanced version was made available too. It'd be great if similar courses on other topics are produced as well, like CRISPR/Cas9.

von Renata S K

Dec 17, 2018

SO GREAT!!

von Judith C

Nov 26, 2018

Well organized course and well taught contents