Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Your Story

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Your Story von Wesleyan University

4.6
Sterne
229 Bewertungen
87 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

Top-Bewertungen

TB

May 09, 2020

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

AM

Oct 25, 2018

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 86 Bewertungen für Capstone: Your Story

von Mary C

Apr 04, 2017

I loved this class. The instructors were so gentle, articulate, and specific with their advice, and the instruction was excellent. I'd love to take it again and again. It did a lot for me as a writer personally, and I enjoyed seeing what other writers were doing. Highly recommend!

von Melinda

Sep 24, 2019

I loved this capstone. It was the motivation that I needed to finally put pen to paper. The deadlines kept me on track, and the videos each week were very helpful. I'm so glad that I finished this entire specialization.

von Giuseppe G

Jul 08, 2020

Wonderful series of courses. I want to thank Coursera and Wesleyan University for offering this specialization. I learned so much and it was a pleasure to follow the five courses. Thank you to all the professors.

von Tabitha R B

May 09, 2020

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

von Alejandro M G M

Oct 25, 2018

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

von deepshikha

Jul 07, 2020

I love this course. It helped me discovered the writer within me. Thanks to Wesleyan mentors for guiding us. It had been a wonderful experience learning from you all.

von Paul M

Jul 07, 2017

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship. Thank you.

von Stine

Sep 29, 2016

It was a great course. I learned a lot. It's just sad that some people don't understand how hard it is to write in another language.

von Jahnvi K

Jul 17, 2020

I learnt amazing techniques throughout the specialization and in this course, we were taught to integrate them into our own story.

von Deleted A

Aug 02, 2017

The resources have been great tools to help design and finish a polished piece. A great course for all kinds of creative writers!

von Nevil

Jan 17, 2019

Brilliant! Would be enhanced to have a template for outline a story for future students, if possible

Cheers,

Nev.

von Christine L R

Feb 25, 2018

Helpful program to tackle larger writing projects, detailing how to get started and keep momentum throughout.

von adriene j

May 12, 2018

Pacing just right; helpful assignments; solid, constructive teaching; tough yet encouraging peer review

von Joel R

Dec 21, 2016

Really enjoyed doing the capstone project! It was difficult at times, but totally worth it in the end!

von JOHN Q

Mar 06, 2017

Really fun and a course I used on my first two books which will be published at amazon this month.

von Royne C G

May 08, 2018

Amazing, great tutors, for everyone who's looking to expand the horizons. Highly recommended.

von Dayal P

Jul 31, 2020

Outstanding experience. Brilliant support. Learnt a lot about writing and honing my skills.

von Leo J R

Apr 17, 2019

Another enjoyable and rewarding class. Feedback from other students was very helpful.

von Jane D

Dec 16, 2019

This was a great experience! I have learnt a lot and know how to keep learning now!

von Nancy S

Feb 15, 2018

Great instructions... professors...and exercises to strengthen your writing.

von Gicela H y G

Jun 08, 2017

An excellent course aimed to improve your writing in the best way possible!

von Ivan L A

Jun 26, 2017

Helped me more than all the books I read about creative writing combined.

von Francisco R S H

Jul 19, 2018

I loved it. It was a great opportunity to learn how to write a story.

von SAHIL Y

Jul 26, 2020

brilliant course. it will completely test your abilities to write.

von Edgar A B V D B

Jul 07, 2020

Amazing course. I recommend it to all lovers of creative writing.