Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of strategic business analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of strategic business analytics von ESSEC Business School

4.4
456 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

Top-Bewertungen

PT

Oct 13, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

BB

Sep 28, 2017

Prof. Glady is an excellent lecturer. The course is very well produced, and the recitals were a great introduction to using code to solve business questions.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 99 Bewertungen für Foundations of strategic business analytics

von Jafar S

Oct 18, 2018

Very usefull und practi

von Affum m s J

Nov 11, 2018

great

von The S f D

May 06, 2019

The course is excellent, teaches a business level focus on Data. The examples given are all relevant to business. Really mind opening, really challenging, really enjoyable. One caveat: high level of R knowledge required to get the most from the course. t

von Nino P

May 24, 2019

Great course to gain VERY valuable knowledge in business analytics. It's great that they provide you with R scripts that you can use anytime to remind yourself of the analysis. All in all, a highly recommendable course for anyone with data science skills willing to apply them in the field of business analytics.

von Yones C

Jul 23, 2019

Excelent course!, but it insn't for beginners, you already need some previous skills on R.

von Subhakanta N

Aug 28, 2019

Well explained, very good examples and very simple to understand.

von Voravich C

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! The content is well tailored and is easy to understand.

von Christian B

Nov 06, 2019

This course is fantastic and contains insight and material that is difficult to find elsewhere. It is enjoyable, but it isn't easy. The level of analysis required in the final week on some of the suggested data sets goes above the level of R programming described in the course, so you'll have to do some additional learning if you're not an R user. Unfortunately, it often takes a little too long for the peer reviewing to take place, but other than that the course is one of the best on Coursera.

von Chinmoy R

Mar 05, 2019

Useful course to get the fundamentals of understanding a business problem right. Coming from a stats/math background, I found it very interesting to see applications of what I had learnt in school!

von Manuel P

Mar 10, 2019

Data for last exam not usable. Topics are nice and explanation revealing

von Dmitriy V

Dec 11, 2015

The final course assignment was not defined precisely enough which led to varying interpretations among graders and reduces grades for all as a result.

Otherwise a good intro course for the analytics specialization that focuses on the managerial aspects of data analytics and the communication of results.

I wish that links to supplementary reading on the statistics used in the course would be provided.

von Christopher A

Dec 10, 2015

I like Professor Glady's style of minimalism in lectures but stressing the end goal of the analytics. IT was an interestingly presented and fairly engaging course. Assignments could be more difficult to encourage deeper learning of the hands-on analytic crunching.

von MBAREK

Jan 15, 2018

Very interesting course. Needs real statistic knowledge to understand and see the potential of this course. I recommand to learn R langage in parallele to complete this training. It's a good base to go ahead in this domain.

von Hurstel

Jan 10, 2016

Thoughtful and practical !

von Triboulet P

May 21, 2016

Excellente méthode pédagogique sur un sujet un peu technique mais passionna

von PRABHAT K

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent

von Fabian S

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course. As a business person interested in analytics, itwas a good overview. However, I would have wished for a link to an R Course you can recommend.

Also, it would be interesting to see the quantile next to my grade.

Thanks a lot

von Wendy B

Apr 12, 2016

This course is great, but I would NOT pay for the specialization.

von Parth P

Jul 18, 2016

The course covers a great deal of content, which is very relevant to day to day business context.

However, the course instructors can certainly do a better job on providing clear instructions on Projects and phrasing of Quiz questions. Some of the phrasing of questions/deliverables can be confusing and often requires rigorous deciphering.

von Francisco I S R

Jun 10, 2017

Nice introduction! very nicely presented, may more material to consult would be nice.

von Phan T B

Sep 18, 2016

Nice and helpful course

von christos g

Oct 04, 2015

I thnik the course is very interested and very good organized and you learn some interesting things.Prior exposure with R is neccesary and in my opinion if in the assignements existed some more questions in order to spent more time in R the course would have been even better..

von John M

Oct 13, 2015

Good foundations course, some basic working knowledge of R is required so i would recommend that you are able to use the software. Statistical basics is also important to grasp the work.

von Hugo C T

Dec 21, 2015

Excelent!

von Jose L

Oct 16, 2015

They do it easy