Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of strategic business analytics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of strategic business analytics von ESSEC Business School

4.4
Sterne
613 Bewertungen
143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

Top-Bewertungen

PT
12. Okt. 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

SK
28. Sep. 2020

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 140 Bewertungen für Foundations of strategic business analytics

von Triboulet P

21. Mai 2016

Excellente méthode pédagogique sur un sujet un peu technique mais passionna

von Ezennajiego c J

10. Sep. 2020

A beautiful well rounded course. It's quite incisive and multi-dimensional

von Manuel P

10. März 2019

Data for last exam not usable. Topics are nice and explanation revealing

von Wendy B

11. Apr. 2016

This course is great, but I would NOT pay for the specialization.

von Sohan B

6. Mai 2020

Comprehensive course for covering basics of business analytics

von Ram R

10. Okt. 2015

good course. Can focus more on practical aspects

von AKSHIT G

4. Mai 2020

Examples are quite excellent to work on.

von arun k

26. Okt. 2015

Great course. well presented

von Clément H

10. Jan. 2016

Thoughtful and practical !

von SUBHASHREE P

24. Sep. 2018

Very informative videos

von Phan T B

18. Sep. 2016

Nice and helpful course

von Ivy R

11. Mai 2020

I like this course.

von Jose L

16. Okt. 2015

They do it easy

von Tarun B

1. Aug. 2018

Overall good.

von Mohammed S S

2. Jan. 2021

Good start

von PRABHAT K

17. Nov. 2017

Excellent

von Hugo C T

21. Dez. 2015

Excelent!

von William F

13. Apr. 2016

Ok

von Vladimir K

5. Apr. 2021

This course in general is quite interesting for business analysts: you will learn several easy but efficient data analysis tricks and techniques, and business outcome is always in the focus, which is very important. Data driven analysts quite often forget about business, so it will help you to focus more on business outcome. But there are multiple problems in this course. *sigh* First one is very low quality of the R code. Looks like instructors never heard about code style, good naming practices and code organisation. Code is written by amateur analyst, all the data sets will be named "data" in the same script, code is messy and inaccurate. You teach the people, show them how proffesional code look like in R! Second one -- poor quality of the queezes in the course -- they all require trivial -- you just need to correct the R script to pass. It doesn't bring any addititional value to the material you've just learned. And third drawback -- small amount of real students and a lot of cheaters, who submit random stuff and copy-paste your work after that. I see it for the first time on coursera(

von R. C H

15. Juni 2020

The R code examples provided were the most useful part of this course. The lecture material was so high level that I found it difficult to watch and walk away with a clear sense of what was learned. To be frank: I would have quit this class if not for the recitation material. Even the capstone assignment was framed in such a strange way that I had to walk away for a week to figure out what to do with it. And the number of course participants was quite low, which may for a stressful time getting the last assignment graded. And since the grade was based on peer review of highly subjective assessments of a single slide presentation, it also made the final grade appear haphazard.

von Patric O

8. März 2018

This first course is good, but it unfortunately reminds me of the courses back at the tech.uni. I graduated from. The professor has a terrible accent, the assistants doing the calculation exercises are far from inspiring, and the exam's instructions are vague to say the least. And feedback about this seems of lesser interest, like I'm just a student and cannot know better than the professor.

But take this first course and get it over with, because after it comes course 2 that is so much better. The lecturer is top notch and he does his recitals himself with lots of additional info as he goes through them. It's one of the best online courses I've had on the subject.

von Hans G Q

22. Okt. 2020

Overall, the content is very useful and interesting. Maybe I would suggest the use of standard/international business English terms and definitions in the course, that would definitely improve the quality of lectures. I had the impression that they were using a literal translation from the French into English. For example, they used words as: "providers" instead of "Suppliers"; "past data" instead of "historic data".

von Alan E

22. Juni 2017

I think it would be good to have an introduction to R Studio. The course was short and informal from my point of view. Instead of watching a lecture and then a demonstration a single video with both the lecture and demonstration would be better.

von Laura F

4. Aug. 2021

El curso está muy bien. Las explicaciones son claras y proporciona gran cantidad de contenido. Sin embargo, no está indicado que se necesitan conocimientos previos en Excel y un programa informático llamado RStudio.

von ang s

15. Aug. 2016

Lectures and Recitals were good, easy to understand. Discussion forum was a deserted place with little sharing. Would be nice to have a more open community. Overall, pretty good. Looking forward to the next courses.