Chevron Left
Zurück zu System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,233 Bewertungen
812 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 805 Bewertungen für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

von Jerry N F

Jan 16, 2020

Great course overall!

von Praveen M

Apr 19, 2018

very good course..

von shashi K

May 17, 2019

Very good course

von Shelley H

Oct 02, 2019

For informative

von ALEX D

Apr 14, 2019

Great program

von Eric

Jan 15, 2019

Great course!

von MOHD. Z A

May 27, 2018

GREAT COURSE.

von William G

May 19, 2019

Interesting!

von Francisco F M E

Aug 13, 2018

Great course

von Ezioma A O

Jun 28, 2019

Superb !!!!

von Omair F

Jan 18, 2019

Good Course

von Rajbir K

Aug 09, 2018

Excellent!!

von Muktar D

Jan 20, 2020

T

h

a

n

k

you!

von Maissan E

Nov 24, 2019

thank you

von Harpreet S

Sep 25, 2019

thank u

von Mayowa S A

Nov 23, 2019

Great

von ankit k

Aug 28, 2019

tanks

von Mohamed A B

Mar 24, 2019

GOOD

von Cynthia M

Aug 10, 2019

A very good course and overview of System Administration. I gave it 3 stars because the final project is peer-reviewed and it would be more beneficial to have input from the instructor or actual sysadmin especially since my classmate's background range from beginner to advanced. I had to submit my project twice and didn't update or change anything because there was miscommunication based on my peer's location. My peer did not understand that the term vendors mean supplies and thought I was trying to outsource my work. Very frustrating. My suggestion if you are truly thinking of becoming a sysadmin try to find one in your area to go over this last project with you regardless of your peers comments whether good of bad.

von Brian L

Feb 13, 2018

Most of the modules in this course are pleasantly brief, except for the lengthy module about Active Directory which was a little dry. I also like the instruction style of our presenter, Devan. He is natural in front of camera, reading the scripted prompts. But did anyone else notice the weird sound editing during the tutorial videos? The location of his voice would change back and forth, from distant to close up sounding, often many times within the same video. It was funny and a little distracting.

von SYED A M

Dec 09, 2019

It was a good course.I wish they were real world example topic and I have learned new topic which I was not aware of but I was looking for in deep topic of Active directory and LDAP which was not covered. But overall the course was up to the mark. looking forward for another topic.

von Rusell D

Aug 11, 2019

The labs were a bit better in this course and didn't move as fast as the other course labs. It also didn't over focus on Linux. The videos are great and the instructors have all been fantastic. The only issue I have is the labs seem to move faster then the videos.

von Ronald P

May 14, 2019

not much in depth work on linux in this course, active directory is an expensive system on windows when you need to account for windows license and CALs. wish there was more on OpenLDAP (slapd) aside from installing it and then going yup its running... end session.

von Dennis d B

Jun 03, 2018

Good overview and I liked the analysis assignment at the end. It lacked the practical exercises of the Operating System course where we could practice on the VMs. This would have definitely increased my rating for this course.

von Mohammad S

Mar 12, 2019

we didn't have enough labs and a couple of them didn't even work. we need to have a virtual server through coursera with full access to practice as much as we could, but we didn't have it so this is the reason I am not happy.