Chevron Left
Zurück zu System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services von Google

4.7
3,994 Bewertungen
624 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization. ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers. ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization. ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP. ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use. ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster. ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments....

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

JY

Jun 03, 2018

Lots of great information! The last assignment was pretty challenging. Make sure to include what specific action, service, or product you would recommend and why it would help solve the problem.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 617 Bewertungen für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

von Sameer J

Jul 08, 2018

This is a great course! Very informative and right tools are explained for a SysAdmin job. This might give you a kick start for a comprehensive study drive required for a dedicated job capacity.

von ASHFAQ A M K

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

von Jonathan E

Mar 22, 2018

I really hate giving this 3 stars because it is actually filled with a lot of material however I do feel like there was room to include more videos in substitution and/or as a supplement to the supplemental readings.

Since I have experience in the field already it is not an issue for me to follow, but I feel if someone who has no experience in this field quiklabs and more videos would really help steer them on the right track.

Regardless, the policies and procedures that we're described will help develop a great culture for sysadmins. I've been in many environments where there wasn't a formal disaster recovery plan, hardware lifecycle, etc. this was very detailed and some of this information can also be applied on the business side as well very valuable.

von João P d S S J

Dec 13, 2018

Topzeira

von Emmanuelle M

Jul 26, 2018

THIS was the course I was waiting for! I feel like this gets into the true heart of what it means to be an IT specialist. I loved learning about Virtualization, Backups, Active Directories, etc.

von Arildo R F

Jun 16, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot of new things!

von Suzanne B

Jul 25, 2019

Great course! Learned a lot of the role of a SysAdmin.

von Andrew E

Jul 22, 2019

This course has taught me alot about IT security!

von Chris L

Oct 22, 2018

This course is good, but it relies too much on the supplemental readings.

von Evgeny M

Jun 17, 2018

Very theoretical. Need more practical challenges.

von sebin s p

Aug 21, 2018

Loved this course but the presence of lot of technical terms and lack of hands on experience made this course difficult to pursue.

von Alexander J

Jul 26, 2018

Way too many rabbit holes of information. I could take the topics and run with it but then what would be the point of a course? Videos just go over things, shallow in some areas, a little too deep in other areas. Content became a strain.

von Elvin M

Mar 19, 2018

Small amount of info about sysadmin's work.

von Kelly S

Mar 22, 2018

Some of the information is good, but the labs in the courses are broken for the most part. Support is very slow and hard to understand - English is a second language for many of the staff. The whole certification should be put on hold until the labs and other problems are fixed.

von Hank H

May 14, 2018

Far too basic. Needed some hands on labs as the previous courses had. Many of the topics cover, backups for example, felt like solutions you might give a home user rather than what you would use in a small business environment.

von William C

May 27, 2018

The instructor was very difficult to understand and follow. Difficult to decipher what content is most important and what is not while only touching on some of the more important issues and leaving them up to the student to figure it out via additional reading and rambling on about lesser important items.

von Che V F

Jun 28, 2018

The promise you upon completion you will be given the option to advertise your certificate to various companies. That is not true. I finished and got the certificate after completing all the 6 courses for about 5months. There is no option to make your certificates accessible to the suppose companies folks. It is a goose chase. Don't fall for it

von N. J M

Apr 25, 2018

instructor talks way to fast, making it difficult to understand.

von Joseph B

Jun 25, 2018

Sloppy, inconsistent content containing numerous technical mistakes. and for godsakes they link Wikipedia articles as their "Supplemental Reading" very disappointing, especially for a tech giant like google, but don't worry! every week they have a 2 minute video about diversity worship.

von Mark S

Nov 19, 2018

Great course.

von Mahendra N Y

Nov 18, 2018

ery good subject and syllabus

von Avinash C

Nov 19, 2018

very insightful

von Muhammad U

Nov 19, 2018

very helpful course

von Aurimas V

Dec 05, 2018

good

von ULRICH S A

Dec 05, 2018

GREAT COURSE.!!!