Chevron Left
Zurück zu Basic System Programming on IBM Z

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Basic System Programming on IBM Z von IBM

4.8
Sterne
185 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The foundational knowledge for the position of an IBM z/OS System Programmer and System Administrator begins with this third and final course in the three course professional certificate track. This course provides hands-on labs to everyday z/OS tasks with JCL, JES, ISHELL and HFS, and z/OSMF. Topics covered include VSAM, z/OS System Libraries, the Language Environment, Generation Data Groups, RAIM, DB2, UNIX System Services, and USS File System. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Basic System Programming on IBM Z badge. More information can be found here : https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/basic-system-programming-on-ibm-z...

Top-Bewertungen

RM

May 25, 2020

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

JS

Oct 04, 2019

I didn't know anything about mainframes and after conclude this course, I have the abilities and knowledge about the mainframe programer and z/OS. I really recommend.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Basic System Programming on IBM Z

von JAIME J S

Oct 04, 2019

I didn't know anything about mainframes and after conclude this course, I have the abilities and knowledge about the mainframe programer and z/OS. I really recommend.

von Jerker E

Nov 06, 2019

Very well presented and a good selection of areas to start with. And fun!

von Rogerio E M C

Oct 11, 2019

Great material... great way of studying.

von Faridun

Oct 25, 2019

Great coerces, well explained

von Kapil P D

Oct 15, 2019

Loved the effort, but it would the Skytap environment ran sluggishly. I wish you could let us use the TN3270 emulator by giving up your Host IP to the participants. Life would be much easier.

von Florence P

Nov 04, 2019

The tutor is excellent and the videos as well. However I find that the exercise guide does often times not provide enough information to complete the exercises. Generally the exercises take also pretty long... Sometimes the quiz questions cover material that has not yet been covered in the course (and will be taught after the quiz) - I think that the course structure must have been mixed up

von Ryota S

Apr 05, 2020

I used to be a System Z hardware engineer, called Customer Engineer or System Service Rep. In my time of IBM, I fixed hardware problem like channel error,parts failure and so on. I've already left IBM. but I still like Large System architecture and I came across and took this course.

I highly recommend this course if you are interested in Mainframe.You could easily understand concepts. Hands on labs are helpful too.

Mainframe is not an old stuff (User interface is actually old...) but still evolving with outstanding reliability. Let's dive to IBM Z world.

von Anna U

Dec 24, 2019

The last but not least, this course like others in the certification gives a lot of information explained in a genuinely simple way with great humor. I'll recommend this course for all of those who're at the beginning of studying system programming and z/OS. Thanks a lot to the lector whos unique manner and style are inspiring and encouraging.

von Raphael E

Mar 03, 2020

I have completed all three courses for this professional certificate. I have had experience with z/OS in the past; taking this course was a good way to jog my memory and learn even more information. Jeff Bisti is a great instructor.

von Marcelo A N S

Jan 11, 2020

Really, I'm very satisfied with this course, Jeff it´s a great professional and very good evangelist of Mainframe.Thanks a lot to the opportunity and congrats COURSERA for help me in this moment to get a job.

von Rich M

May 25, 2020

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

von Jerome C

Jan 28, 2020

Great instructor.

Easy to follow/read material.

All material is relevant when working the technical side of mainframe.

von DARSHANI J

Jul 01, 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn new things and to have hands-on experience in that as well.

von Kiran K

May 03, 2020

All courses are great.! Thanks! Jeff for explaining it nicely.

von Hossein D

Feb 07, 2020

The best part of this course is exercises, I really enjoy them.

von aleksa h

Apr 27, 2020

great course I learned a lot and the instructor is great too.

von Om P

Apr 22, 2020

best platfrom to learn your favourite course

von Alberony H

Jun 22, 2020

It is a very nice and important class.

von Iqbal U K

Apr 22, 2020

It was very interesting !!

von TRACY R

Jun 27, 2020

Great job, Jeff and team!

von Rachel D

Jun 04, 2020

great course!!! easy

von Nidhi S

May 28, 2020

perfect learning

von Uzair H

May 22, 2020

Jeff's great!

von Vinicius M L

Jun 28, 2020

Amazing

von Nilmani

Jun 03, 2020

Better