Chevron Left
Zurück zu So You Think You Know Tango?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für So You Think You Know Tango? von Emory University

4.5
Sterne
30 Bewertungen
12 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How well do you think you know tango? This two-week mini-course is designed for music lovers, musicians, and dancers who are interested in learning more about the Argentine Tango. It will explore the many dimensions of the Argentine Tango music, including its origins, popularization during the Golden Age, dissemination abroad, evolution into an artistic music-dance form, and adoption by Argentine and international art-music composers to date. The goal is to provide learners with an authentic and holistic tango experience by intersecting scholarly studies of the history, theory, and culture of tango with knowledge of instrumental performance practices. Learners can also learn more about basic tango gestures and steps that embody the music, as well as the poetry of tango....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Apr 08, 2020

Muy bonito y muy sintético. A pesar de lo corto que es, permite un acercamiento muy satisfactorio al universo del tango desde diferentes perspectivas.

MC

May 30, 2020

We will be able to know a\about the early history of tango in a nutshell.

Filtern nach:

1 - 12 von 12 Bewertungen für So You Think You Know Tango?

von Abel A Á A

Apr 08, 2020

Muy bonito y muy sintético. A pesar de lo corto que es, permite un acercamiento muy satisfactorio al universo del tango desde diferentes perspectivas.

von Mousumi C

May 30, 2020

We will be able to know a\about the early history of tango in a nutshell.

von Gary M

Dec 02, 2019

As a tango dancer, I found the material to be very good and providing a great overview of the dance, music, culture and history. I found the quizzes sometimes 'wrong' where the text of the course says one thing and but the correct answer to the question expected something different. This happened only a few times and wasn't a showstopper. Overall, kudos to Kristin for so much detail and thorough work and an excellent presentation that was so well organized including multi-media. Really superb.

von Deborah K

Dec 31, 2019

Well worth taking, good overview and insight into tango history and emerging tango , would like to see the course more expansive for more experienced tango dancers, a free course offering and an entertaining and informative way to learn

von Greg C

Jan 28, 2020

Very good course. Very informative and interesting.

von Maciej G

Apr 10, 2020

It is very good course to get a big picture what tango really is. No way to cover extensively the richness of tango music, dance, poetry in a short course, but here you can decide what you are the most interested in ... and you can go from there!

von Isabella T

Apr 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! I felt like I received a comprehensive learning of all aspects of tango (music, dance and poetry). For anyone interested in learning about tango or different cultural art forms I highly recommend taking this course!

von Isadora B S

May 01, 2020

A great summary of the history of tango, from the first figures to the contemporary and new composers. It's a short course but great for people with no knowledge at all as well as tango dancers, musicians and singers.

von Agata J

May 30, 2020

very interesting and knowledge expending course

von Gary B

Apr 15, 2020

This learning resource is fantastic!!

von Karen S

May 14, 2020

Well-informed teacher. The course materials were not easy to follow and the Spotify list is outdated - some of the songs no longer are on Spotify.

von Nicole M

May 06, 2020

Definitely interesting, but it seems multiples of us could not access all of the resources.