Chevron Left
Zurück zu Evaluating User Interfaces

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Evaluating User Interfaces von University of Minnesota

4.7
146 Bewertungen
18 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn and practice several techniques for user interface evaluation. First we start with techniques that can be applied alone or in a design team, including action analysis, walkthroughs, and heuristic evaluation. Then we move on to user testing, including learning from a series of usability tests carried out in a real usability lab, and techniques to carry out your own tests even without a lab. Finally, we wrap up the discussion of evaluation--and of UI Design in the specialization as a whole--by looking at the question of how to set and measure usability goals, and in turn, when a design is usable enough to release it....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Dec 04, 2017

Wonder courses for novice and advance users. The courses are not only theory based, at the end of every week there are assignment & quiz, which helps a lot.

KA

Jan 11, 2018

Designing and Development team will realize the impact of usability and be able to fine tune in their products.

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Evaluating User Interfaces

von Anthony A

Jun 01, 2017

This course was very thorough and covered A LOT of material. The course is very challenging, in epth and comprehensive. The only think lacking is more opportunities to create portfolio projects.

von Irina M

Apr 08, 2019

Minnesota University team! You are doing great job! Thanks a lot! Very good courses

von Tasneem E

Oct 14, 2017

Hard work but totally worth it

von Александр Р

Jun 21, 2018

Awesome course, that teaches about whole bunch of usability tests for UI. You will learn how to make your own personal usability inspection and how to conduct usability tests with users

von Kamalanathan A

Jan 11, 2018

Designing and Development team will realize the impact of usability and be able to fine tune in their products.

von Sam B

Jun 20, 2017

Good courses, great instructors

von Bugaiova O

Jan 25, 2018

It really great course!

von Isabel R

May 26, 2017

Very useful, very good examples and well explained, very fun.

von Sujit K

Dec 04, 2017

Wonder courses for novice and advance users. The courses are not only theory based, at the end of every week there are assignment & quiz, which helps a lot.

von Vivek S

Oct 24, 2017

This was a nice learning experience for me. Knowing about various and complicated design evaluation

von Gabriel T

Jul 02, 2017

I can can tell a lot of work and time was put into this course. It was very insightful! Thank you.

von Zahedul I

Sep 23, 2017

Excellent Course

von Toni Z

Nov 10, 2018

Very useful. But took me so long to get peer grade and finish.

von Imangaliyeva M

Jul 17, 2019

useful, informative! a good one course!

von Pooja S

Feb 01, 2018

Like the content and the assignments for the beginner level.

von Julie M

Aug 22, 2017

This course provided me with information that I could immediately put to use in my company!!

von Styliani-Despoina K

Jan 19, 2019

Not much as I was expected, not very structured and the weekly courses not equally distributed

von Kris M

Sep 06, 2019

The course (the set of 4 courses) started out SO good. The pace was quick, content and format engaging, and it showed you from the perspective of "hey, this is what we are looking at in real life, here are the pros and cons to look for, etc". It was great!

By course 3 it was getting so bogged down with BLAH BLAH BLAH that I could hardly see straight. Suddenly we went from engaging content to mind-numbing boredom. The kind where keeping your eyes open, or even clicking that 'next video' link, was enough to set your whole body into a rigor mortis of NOOOOOOOOOOO. : ( Which is really disappointing because UI/UX is interesting!! Basically this went from hands on tech-vocational training to the doldrums of a standard school format (which is proven ineffective and doesn't give you the skills you need - you have to learn those AFTER you complete the schooling)

The videos just seemed to go on and on in this way. I lost all concept of gaining knowledge and it became a marathon of trying to inch my way forward and to hit the finish line. I don't understand how we went from such a strong start to what came after. Course 1 was the best. I was really excited about everything. Then over time it's like the content just sort of got left to drift and fall flat and not just be TO-THE-POINT.

Overall some of the content was still A+ but just lost in the way content was approached/delivered. I truly believe this could be fixed and the course could be stellar throughout.