Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Financial Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Financial Markets von Universität von Genf

4.8
Sterne
5,410 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

16. Juli 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5. Okt. 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,126 Bewertungen für Understanding Financial Markets

von Neha K S

19. Jan. 2021

It is a great dive into the financial markets subject however one needs to do a lot of reading outside the course to be able to get the best outcome of what the professor is trying to imply. It gives one a great opportunity to learn remotely from such distinct faculties, however, there should be some practical examples and quiz as part of this course to make it more meaningful but nevertheless it is a great learning experience.

von Kevin G

6. Mai 2020

The course was really good and I loved to see how passionate teachers were. I would only remove 1 star because the subtitles are terrible. I'm not sure how they've been introduced but I even mean the English subtitles which should only be a transcription. If this could be done by a professional, it would improve the perceived course quality tremendously in my opinion.

Thank you very much for putting this course together.

von Rohini B

16. Juli 2018

The program is very good and I feel I am learning a lot but it assumes I know how to work with the mathematical formula's but I haven't done any derivative work for over 20 years and thus I would like the course to have a little addition bit to make sure these mathematical formula are explained and exercises given to help really learn them. I found the bearish and bullish curve very difficult to understand.

von SISON, K K (

14. Jan. 2021

Modules 1 and 2 were fun! I really liked all the professors. However, I found it really hard to grasp the line graphs in Modules 3 and 4. I always get a little lost whenever there is a line graph presented. Overall, this is a very good course. Although I can't guarantee that it is for people who have zero knowledge in the financial market, it is nice if you have at least a little knowledge about it.

von Cindy M

5. Aug. 2017

I had been a bit leery of taking this course because I feared a language barrier, but all of the instructors so far have spoken English very clearly. The information is well presented, although I sometimes find the graphs with the inverted scale on the right hand side confusing at first. I would recommend this class to others who are interested in getting the basics of how financial markets work.

von Craig H

24. März 2022

Sometimes the lecturers would be less than clear about the content on screen vs what they were discussing. Multiple times I had to rewatch/reread the transcript + the deck in order to fully grasp what they were saying, and even then there were still a few times where I just think he skipped some relevant info that would have provided more context. Otherwise, really, really great intro.

von Krista T

2. Mai 2018

Concise and fairly simple introduction (or review, if you are familiar with the topics) into financial markets. Establishes macroeconomy - financial markets linkages well. Background knowledge of topics is useful in understanding issues such as inflation and interest rates. Not mathematically heavy, but good content for a short course such as this one.

von Carlos G

11. März 2018

I really liked this course, I could understand the stock and bond markets, how the interest rate can affect the economc growth and inflation. In the same way, I learned how to value firms, equities and bonds. I'm ready to take up the next course from Investment Management Specialization. I highly recommend this program.

von Marwa A E K

16. Okt. 2022

Very good course, and special thanks for Prof. Michel. However, some of the concepts and expressions were mentioned as if everyone knows them which is not always the case, so it would have been such an excellent course if things were taken a bit slower. But all in all it's an interesting and informative course.

von Maria K

19. Aug. 2016

It's very informative course, though it suggests that a person who signed up for this possesses/ should possess some basic knowledge in finance. So it takes time to actually understand understanding financial markets. All the rest, it's quite interesting course and rather simple and real-life examples

von Kunal N

17. Apr. 2017

I have been looking to get into finance for a long time now but couldnt find something as flexible as this course. The concepts taught here are very simplified and are easy to understand. Overall it has been very fruitful and i am looking forward to complete the specialization.

von Sanskar V

13. Okt. 2020

A really good course to understand the basics of marketing and investment. The teachers use ample of examples and explain in a simple way. Although it appeared like most of the faculty was reading a teleprompter lol except Michel Girardin. Michel Sir was brilliant!! Thank You

von Hari K K

22. Juli 2018

It was said to be the basic foundation knowledge for the financial markets. But I guess person without prior knowledge of Finance will face lots of difficulty to understand the course. Even the first module of this specialization was harder for a business student like me too.

von Edgars T

17. Nov. 2016

General knowledge of bond and equity market and its impact by macro economic aspects.

East to see that professors are not native English speakers, but was ok.

Some lessons, performed by certain professors wear significantly less enjoyable, due to their performance.

von Filippo C

29. Juli 2020

Overall quite satisfied. Girardin explanations are really clear and his videos are the most valuable among other instructors. Subtitles seem like they are made with some automatic translation software, and it would be nice if they could be properly supported.

von Joelle C S

5. Aug. 2017

Very interesting introductory course with some extremely valuable information for anyone jumping into the subject for the first time. My only negative comment would be that certain instructors are quite difficult to understand due to their heavy accents.

von Beatriz F

8. Nov. 2018

The main lecturer was incredibly good, explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. Some of the other speakers were not as easy to understand. Well-structured course. The assignments could involve more case-studies/engaging activities.

von WuyueSun

30. Aug. 2020

This is a great course for understanding basic financial markets, they give out detailed explaination. However, the videos are too short for each part, which has been a bit waste of mind concentration. But might be useful when you are on the go.

von mon d

19. Juli 2020

The best stock market and bonds understanding course for Beginners.

The Teacher Michel is the best and I love his lecturers.

Please try once and you will love Michel teaching.

Thank you Sir Michel. I really enjoyed this course because of you.

von María L V B

3. Apr. 2020

Los videos no deben ser tan largos máximo de 7 a 8 minutos.

El ingles de la Srta. Ines era muy difícil de comprender dado que no hable ese idioma y la pronunciación, timbre de voz es difícil de entender y seguir el hilo de la clase.

von James S

9. Okt. 2020

A thorough and well structured insight into financial markets. Just lacked more interactivity for me, maybe just a couple more tests or alternative methods of learning than videos would have made it 5 stars in my opinion.

von Jochen S

13. Okt. 2016

The course offered a good repetition of some major concepts and from time to time I also gained some new insights.

For 4 weeks only, however, 70 EUR is rather expensive compared to some other courses offered by Coursera.

von David H

4. Jan. 2018

Very good course in terms of materials and delivery. Good combination of academic content and commercial input. Assessments were generally good although I might quibble occasionally with some of the official answers.

von Ricardo M

28. Mai 2017

Great information and knowledge but, since it is aimed to people with basic understanding of financial matters, I feel it has to have more detailed examples and cases (explained in a more detailed, step by step basis).

von Sandee A

23. Aug. 2022

Engaging lecturers, quizzes were aligned with content, had clear feedback, and easy to finish. Some videos were heavy on jargon, difficult if you are not familiar with the terms but these can be reviewed on your own.