Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,289 Bewertungen
1,411 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4. Juli 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,436 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von virender g

20. Aug. 2019

Rosa, the instructor conveyed the concepts with easy-to-grasp language and presentation. Her expertise in the subject is very evident in the course. I sped through the course in a matter of days. The learning resources provided helped in increasing my understanding of the subject - Effective, Efficient, and Easy to Apply!

von Manuel G R

4. Nov. 2020

Thank you very much for this introductory course. As an industrial designer, I had many doubts about what UX and UI were. With this course I was able to understand and learn new concepts about these methodologies that are helping designers and other professionals to understand and improve the performance of their work.

von mary a n a

8. März 2022

WOW.

This couse will find relevance in any endeavor where user/client satisfaction matters in "the making of the money" :D

If one takes to heart and learn to localise the concepts offered by the 4-step design process, this course will bring great rewards, even if one ultimately decides to remain a used-car salesman

von Alessandra M

7. Jan. 2017

Very good instructor, easy to follow and to remember what was explained. This course fulfilled my expectations by giving a good overview on the topic and a basis for further studies. I also liked that the tests were not too easy and covered all the topics explained in the videos. This makes it easier to remember them.

von Amber H

7. März 2021

While, initially, a little challenging for me in the sense that it's been a LOOONNNGGG time since I've had to think in a "classroom learning" way, I found this course easy to listen to and follow along. It was also set up so as to work with my process of retention. Excited to view and take more courses!

von Virginia K

22. Aug. 2019

I think this course is great for those people that had never had interaction with the field of HCI. I'm enrolled in the GaTEch masters in computer Science and thoroughly enjoyed this course because of the wealth of information as well as resources. The instructor was very calm, encouraging and delightful.

von Miriam V L

24. Feb. 2019

If you're looking for an introduction, this is it! I supplemented the course by listening to Don Norman's "The design of Everyday Things" and both were wonderful. I plan to take a boot camp in UX this year, and now I feel a bit more prepared for the challenge! Thanks to Coursera-it was easy on my wallet.

von Shimi H

9. Mai 2021

First of all i wish to thank the instructor for a wonderful course , very informative and presented in an excellent manner.

I enjoyed it greatly (finished in 1 Week) and i feel it gave me important basic knowledge in the field and a few ideas to what learn next. (in a path to become a UX Designer)

von Alice

29. Apr. 2017

This is a easy, simple but great course for people who are interested in Ux and have no much knowledge or experience about it. This course gives me a basic overview of User Experience Design and some basic techniques. I hope Georgia Tech could provide more advanced course regarding Ux on Coursera.

von Angelika L

13. Sep. 2016

This is a great introduction for a professional who seeks to understand his co-workers in UX. The concepts are explained clearly and concisely, everything that is presented in the course is useful and to some degree builds upon previous material. Recommend to those who are interested in the topic.

von Dhana R E B

6. Nov. 2021

The presentation of the ideas and important terms through the videos and reading are all organized, simplified and distinct. The speaker was very calm in speaking and highlighting the significant ideas related to the subject. Thank you very much for such a great introduction to user experience.

von Sofija S

22. Okt. 2019

The course covered everything theoretically a beginner should know in the User Experience field. The instructor was detailed, clear and very pleasant to listen to. I have learned so much by taking this course and I highly recommend it to every UX beginner, to deepen their theoretical knowledge.

von Raza A

15. Aug. 2017

I have been a 'self taught' UX specialist for a very long time but was lacking the understanding of UX jargon. This introductory course covered the fundamentals from theoretical as well as practical angle. The instructor was pleasant to hear and watch because of her excellent teaching style.

von Goretty A O

20. Mai 2020

I love the way Dr. Rosa explains everything step by step and for the assignment, if you fail you have 3 attempts to redo the assignment.

We are currently redesigning our app and what I have learned is going to add value through my design thinking process.

A lot of thanks to Georgia Tech

von Cortez W

25. Dez. 2021

Very beginner friendly. The terms weren't overwhelming to understand, and the overall quality of the course was ideal for the novice.

Highly encourage anyone looking to introduce themselves to UX/UI to first get a sturdy foundation that's simple and to the point, this is your course.

von Virgilio V

26. Juni 2020

I feel the course was a great way to get an introduction to user experience design. The additional resources are really interesting and offer great insight into the topics discussed in the course. The modules were very straightforward and I really enjoyed Dr. Arriaga's explanations.

von Penny M

7. Feb. 2021

It tackles many interesting concepts and it´s really well explained, a very interesting approach to User Experience, even for those who are not familiarize with that field.

I highly recommend you this course, give it a try if you want to learn more about this topic in a useful way.

von shijiahui

4. Mai 2020

First,I want to appreciate the teacher of this course.It is very easy to learn and now i probably understand basis knowledge about Interactional design.

Second,via this course, I think I love Interactional design,I will learn it deeply.

Thank you again~

From a Chinese students.

von Keith J

1. Apr. 2021

This was definitely an excellent introductory course; however, the questions that are asked should be a bit more challenging to test the learning of the material. Otherwise great course to get started in UX Design; it taught me a lot about topics I didn't know with UX Design.

von Amy L

8. Aug. 2017

Really amazing introductory course to someone who had no prior knowledge of what User Experience Design is. This course covers all the fundamentals and key terms you need to know about UX Design, with lots of good information from other websites and sources. Highly recommend!

von Jesse S

7. Mai 2020

Straight forward and to the point, just the way I like it. There was some transcribing errors and the teachers's accent and language use is confusing at times. But that being said still a great coarse and I will recommend it to anyone wanting to know more about UX Design.

von Preeti H

1. Okt. 2017

The course delivered what it said it would. One request would be to provide PPT's of the video session for download. It would be helpful.

I'm little more confident than I was before I began the course. Now I'm set tol explore more about the field.

Thank you Georgia Tech!

von Jonathan M

27. Juli 2021

Great course to lay the foundations for a UX education. As a professional in a field where a UX specialization was not an academic option 20 years ago I found this course a great overview of the terminology and skills needed to pivot to a new specialization in my career.

von Spriha D

14. Juli 2020

Very crisp and on point! It's always a good idea to brush up your basics and I feel this course is perfect for that! Or if someone is stepping in the field of experience design, this course surely provides good information in a very efficient manner! Love the faculty.

von Thais X G

12. Aug. 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken, it is an introduction but feels like a wonderful in depth journey, Rosa is an amazing lecturer! thank you very much, I have learned a lot from this course! I am certainly going to come back and refresh, it is fabulous!