Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains von Technische Universität München (TUM)

4.5
Sterne
344 Bewertungen
112 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

14. März 2022

This course has enhanced my knowledge of the Agro-Food Value Chain from the perspective of Economics, I would like to highly recommend this course to my colleagues working in Value Chian.

GD

10. Mai 2020

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

Filtern nach:

101 - 115 von 115 Bewertungen für The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

von Akhil B

18. Aug. 2019

UPDATE

von Kryss F

23. Mai 2021

Great Course on understanding macro-economics on agriculture. It covered the basics and som extent some in depth theory. I enjoyed the structure of presentation and quiz after each part. The content was clear and on top of that they include text as well for each lecture video. I struggled with some quizes due to the way the questions were posed, as well as some modules were hard to follow due to english pronunciations. I used the subtitle functions to help me with this but the last module did not sync with the video and subtitles. All in all some improvements needed and seeing this course has been made years back I wonder what the updates are!

von Andrea R

10. März 2022

The course touches several aspects of the agri-food value chain, providing a point of reference for further learning and research. However, it seems that the course has been shredded in multiple parts just to allow for different speakers, and many topics are just too superficial to be useful (data analysis). Other topics have very good lectures: but they're just too short.

End-of chapter quizzes are extremely useful, but too light in my opinion. Seems more like a good trial of a real course than a full course.

von Nitya B

12. Mai 2020

The course has been structured well, and gives you enough time during the week to spread out the modules and revise.

That being said, a lot of the theorems feel like they are a bit rushed through, and this is the issue of clarity in accents and grammar and in understanding what the professors are saying. It would also help students from a non-economic background to understand economic theorems and concepts if there were far more examples than there are right now.

von Malik S

14. Mai 2022

As someone who is not from an agriculture background, the course was good to learn about some fundamental topics/ areas. However, I can't help but feel that some of the course content is quite out-dated and wonder if there is any new developments/ thoughts in some areas which could be incorporated. But overall, good course. Thank you!

von Sylvia W

1. Dez. 2018

Although I found the course quite interesting I had problems with understanding the English spoken, in the videos, by some of the professors, thus I was required to copy the text and re-read it afterwards. In the last two lessons of Module 13, the text must be revised, as there are some repeated parts.

von Christopher W

8. Dez. 2021

It is not you it is me. I am not enjoying the course and it was not really what I was looking for.

There is a whole other world out there for me .

I have no personal issue with the teachers or the course , the content and delivery is very good , just not for me.

Thanks anyway

von Atharva M

19. Juni 2020

While the structure of this course is neat, it is more often than not, difficult to understand the accents of respected professors. However, for people who are interested in economics and agri-business, this course provides excellent incentive to learn new things.

von Ei P

24. Juli 2021

V​ery diversified comment. I really appreciated the microeconomics content.

I found less enjoyment in the quizzes that were basically very ambiguous and asking a "word by word" repeat of the bureaucratic course.

von Renz C

17. Okt. 2020

You need to have a basic understanding of economics--both micro and macro--to easily follow the lessons. Otherwise, you will have a hard time.

von Gustavo M P

25. Sep. 2018

Exams are very easy and evaluation systems/methods can be improved. Very accessible and didatic. Skilled and prepared teachers!

von JOSE A C C

31. Okt. 2020

Very good and interesting, I am enjoyed it; but It is necessary improve pronunciation by some teachers.

von Joffre M

21. Sep. 2021

Bonjour!

j'aimerai suivre ce cours en Français.

est il possible?

von jose m

19. Okt. 2017

The lectures are very lineal.

von KADIM S S M

1. Juni 2020

The course is good,informative and very helpful but the course structure is not at all good, mainly there are many modules any the most annoying part in this course are "quiz" for every 5 or 2 minutes video.It was actually irritating and we lost interest in doing the course, please review the course structure.