Chevron Left
Zurück zu Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon von Universität von Genf

4.7
222 Bewertungen
43 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this Capstone project, you will have to choose between three different characters (each with a unique set of financial constraints and objectives) and design an appropriate wealth plan for them over the next 5 years. You will have to use the knowledge you gained in each of the four preceding courses to reach that objective. Indeed, you will need to know which assets to consider and how to manage them depending on changes in the economic outlook (Course 1), how to evaluate and deal with your character's emotional biases in order to suggest them a wealth strategy they will be able to follow (Course 2), how to build an optimal portfolio and manage its risk once the strategy has been designed (Course 3) and how to adequately measure the performance of your plan while taking advantage of investment vehicles and future trends in the investment management industry to further your character's goals (Course 4). This Capstone project was designed in collaboration with UBS, our corporate partner, who benefits from years of experience in guiding clients with their wealth planning....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 05, 2019

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

AG

Jul 05, 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 42 Bewertungen für Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

von Valeriy K

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent hands-on capstone project which summarizes the knowledge and skills of the previous 4 courses of the specialization. I found this course particularly challenging and intense. I'm really thankful for the opportunity to participate. Many thanks to the University of Geneva staff and particularly to Michel Gerardin who motivated me to move further over the last several months. Good luck to the classmates who finished the entire specialization! You all have done a great job!

von Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

Passing this course is such a great pleasure! and a bit pain to miss the great teachers at University of Geneva and the mentors of UBS! Always be grateful to them for their great effort! Salute to Prof. Michel Girardin for guiding us through such an abstract subject like finance/investment with such ease and smile.

von M B M

Sep 05, 2018

Course work is great. Admin of assignments is poor. I've finished all material including assignment 1 and am locked out of next and final assignment until November. I'm paying by the month. After successfully completing the first 4 courses of the series I was looking forward to the CAPSTONE. I feel conned and that I wasted my time.

von Christian R

Feb 05, 2019

Fantastic Capstone!!! Very usefull to consolidate the studies.

von Ivan O

Oct 31, 2016

Great capstone with practical application of concepts learned I the prior 4 courses. I would love to have a part 2 with more advanced concepts.

von Kasidis S

Apr 03, 2017

Great course! This course will give you a preparation of real-life investment planning for clients. If you have a chance, don't missed it.

von Ouens M

Mar 04, 2018

Informative and done with passion

von Jayanth N

Oct 27, 2016

Practical Problems were so well organized, it was rather fun working out the solutions.. It was superb experience.

von Antonio J M G

Jul 05, 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

von Jorge A G O

Oct 09, 2016

practical strategic approach

von Saswato R

Jan 06, 2017

Wonderfully designed course!

von Francisco S

Mar 14, 2017

:)

von Sergey K

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent practical usage and apply of the specialization material!

von Vasko B

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent! Well design project for the end of Specialization.

von Dhiraj M

Jun 26, 2017

Absolutely brilliant course

von Eric V F

May 12, 2017

Excellent way to aproach such an interesenting topic such as investment

von Luis E B

Jul 31, 2017

g

von WADHAH A M H A

Mar 17, 2018

Very good

von Richard E B

Apr 24, 2018

Excelente !!!

von Ankit G

Dec 22, 2016

Just excellent...

von Veronique T

Jul 07, 2017

This was a very useful course I learnt a lot. The lecturers were knowledgeable and it was really good to have real world input too.

My one recommendation would be some pointers/more details on how the formulas work for those who have weaker math/spreadsheet skills. Even if this is in form of notes or links to other places where those formulas are explained in detail. Or even recommend a course that covers this on coursera before doing this course

von Avi

Nov 14, 2018

An absolutely essential part of the specialisation. It brings all the prior learning together in a practical way.

von Sachin P X

Apr 27, 2019

An excellent capstone. It requires a lot of work but in the end the learner's concepts will be clear as crystal. A great learning tool which one could practically use in the business world. Great course to end a brilliant specialization.

von George K

Apr 28, 2019

Great Course.

von Kaloyan E A

Oct 16, 2019

Really great course and really great specialisation! I particularly appreciate the fact that the transcript was option, as I am a rather busy professional and didn't really have the time to properly do it.