Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Web Applications in PHP

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Building Web Applications in PHP von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
3,052 Bewertungen
665 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top-Bewertungen

YY
9. Feb. 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
20. Feb. 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 663 Bewertungen für Building Web Applications in PHP

von Kenneth M

24. Okt. 2020

good course

von mustafa a

24. Dez. 2019

good course

von Singadi R K

15. Dez. 2017

nice course

von Brain D A C

11. Okt. 2019

Thats good

von Aditya S

2. Nov. 2019

Wholesome

von Ashish K U

20. Sep. 2020

good

von Avirup M

8. Sep. 2020

good

von Roshan P

25. Juli 2020

good

von Shaeed A H

6. Juni 2020

good

von Louie S

6. Nov. 2019

easy

von Christoph A

30. Juli 2020

I appreciated the historic background information and the charismatic presentation of the lecturer. The explanations of the request response cycle and the HTTP protocol were very helpful and installing and using the required software was relatively painless, even on a linux system.

However, the assignments were a bit lacking. The first weeks were way too easy. It was mostly a repetition of HTML and CSS basics and then the installation of the web service stack. Only in the last weeks is there any meaningful programming. But even that was not very challening since every assignment comes with a 80% complete template solution where you just have to fill in a few lines. The course is advertised as intermediate, but to me it did not feel like that at all.

von Torsten H

31. Aug. 2020

In Week 5, we finally start learning PHP and we also are told that the instructor hopes it's not our first programming language. Start with Python first maybe, he says. !!! Well, that might have been handy to know at the outset. So, now I'm left wondering if I should start Python first...

Other than that, so far I am enjoying the course immensely. The instructor is humorous, has some fun historical information (which I happen to like) and explains things generally well.

von Tuomo P

12. Aug. 2019

The assignments are frustratingly worded. It takes time to get your head around the goals of the assignments. However, a great course for a true beginner to get a taste of html, css & PHP. You need to learn how to code PHP later though, this is mostly about modifying existing source codes.

von Palavi R

20. Aug. 2020

I did not understand the last part week 8, it was very hard to understand what was the professor trying to explain, GET POST , I did get the jist but hard to understand

von Thinzar W

8. Nov. 2020

It perfects for beginners who are starting to learn web development. I would prefer some practical knowledge and exercise in course.

von Oscar F R P

12. Juli 2020

The last assignment submitted into the autograder has serious description problems...

von jaycsp003

9. Feb. 2020

The assignment is too easy, If you can read the description carefully.

von Sudhanshu S

29. Apr. 2020

Assignments are very beginner level. They should be more challenging.

von ibars j

26. Juni 2020

Need a details about real time web applications

von Kotaru K V

28. Juni 2020

i dont think this level will be sufficient

von Seif E M

6. Okt. 2020

not the best PHP course but it's okay

von Shubham S

4. Mai 2020

not that much practical knowledge...

von Kartik N

17. Aug. 2020

still confused in GET and POST

von ali a

22. Apr. 2020

Though the course is well organized and explained but it is overly outdated and is for very begineer

in development .The actual code practice is negligible.

von Manoj K L

22. Juni 2020

Basic programs for php, were missing. Big problems were given as assignment, with no practice of small php problems.