Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Web Applications in PHP

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Building Web Applications in PHP von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
2,909 Bewertungen
624 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top-Bewertungen

YY

Feb 10, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

Feb 21, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 619 Bewertungen für Building Web Applications in PHP

von Uche M E

Mar 13, 2020

It was a great course and very eye-opening. It helped me answer the question of how I can use PHP knowledge to develop apps

von Sahil M

Jul 21, 2020

Loved the course!! Dr. chuck you rock!! amazing tutor, you got me indulged into backend so easily. It was fun Thank you!!

von Soundarya R

Aug 17, 2020

This is a great course to begin your back-end web-dev journey! A big thank you to Dr.Chuck for this simple, clear course!

von Pasan B G

Aug 14, 2020

Useful course to whom need basic skills of PHP, HTML and PHP forms. Very detailed and comprehensive course. Recommended.

von Tamer H A

Aug 19, 2018

Instructor Dr.Chuck has a great and clear way.

The course is very good to start using PHP in building web applications.

von Muhammad Z

Jul 11, 2020

IT is very good experience for me to join coursera to learn web devlopemt.Team is very cooperative and quick response

von Farhan I

Jun 19, 2020

A great course to follow,

You wanna learn PHP just dive in, you are in safe hands. You will not find a better course.

von David V

Jul 22, 2020

Awesome teacher, great course; the activities are challenging but fun. I learn a lot from this course, I love it.

von Thabo T

May 15, 2018

As always with Dr Chuck in the driving seat, the course is sure to deliver exactly what it promised!!! Thank you

von PRITAM R

May 15, 2020

Great learning experience with Dr. Chuck. Loved his teaching method and looking for the rest of specialization.

von Nabil F H A

Feb 15, 2019

It is great Course .Cover the informations without any boring .I like the way that he explain with Many thanks

von Behzad K

Jul 24, 2018

Amazing course!!!

Had a lot of fun and man Dr.chuck is super awesome.

Would love to meet him personally someday.

von Aikabeli B I

May 10, 2018

I never believed I will be able to understand PHP, this course just opened a new horizon for me in programming

von Jeff R

Apr 28, 2018

Great content and well thought out lesson plans. Everything was relevant and well covered. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

von Ricardo A C S

Jun 28, 2020

Although was challeing for me, it was a very good course, it cover much ground in a very understandable way.

von Jeroen N

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent! It really taught me the basics of PHP, the foundation I need so that I can continue the learning.

von Prabuddha D B

Oct 20, 2020

Important practical aspects are taught, and you may learn lot by trying to understand the final assignment.

von Wanze E N

Nov 20, 2018

Great course that gradually builds, suitable for slow me...Dr. Chuck is doing a good job here. Hello world!

von Hugo S

Apr 17, 2020

Really nice introduction to HTML, PHP and the way to start building simple but effective web applications.

von Jônatas A S

Aug 10, 2020

Nice course to learn all you need to build everything you need to make your first dinamic web application

von Antonio F

Jun 03, 2020

I learned a great deal about web applications in this course and it's helped me a lot in my job. Thanks!!

von Manish R

Feb 11, 2020

Amazing course to get started in web development for beginners, great content and easy to follow schedule

von Zakria H

Jul 24, 2019

thanks for your efforts in this course , there are a lot what someone from this course learn.

HTML CSS PHP

von Tom

Aug 21, 2018

Great course! Nicely explains the basics of web development and the basic functions of PHP, HTML and CSS.

von Sahil B

Jul 21, 2020

Extremely delighted to complete this course and thanks to Dr. Chuck. You are truly an amazing teacher.