Chevron Left
Zurück zu Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes von California Institute of the Arts

4.9
Sterne
318 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is focused on the application of the early UX research to actual user interfaces: the creation of wireframes, high-fidelity mockups, and clickable prototypes. Along the way we will also discuss: - Responsive web design and mobile web challenges - Mobile-first approach - Web typography - The relationship between design and programming and whether it is important to know how to code - The different web technologies that make the web work, such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript, server-side coding, and databases. This course is the continuation of the course Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture, in which students completed the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website. If you are intending to complete the assignments in this course to earn a certificate you must complete the Strategy and Information Architecture course first so you have the materials and data needed to begin creating wireframes and mockups in this course. This is the fourth and last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

KE

Apr 21, 2020

This class balances theoretical knowledge and technical skills. I love that it covered everything from target audience strategy and design trends to code and wireframing instruction.

LH

Dec 04, 2019

I loved this course! So many useful tips and lessons were packed into the last four weeks, I would highly recommend other students interesting in UX/UI to check this one out!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 67 Bewertungen für Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

von Pauline R

Feb 07, 2020

I was disappointed by this course as it repeats a lot of things learnt in the first two modules of the specialization. I didn't feel like I was learning anything new and I thought the content was a little outdated when we were advised to produce our mockups on software that were not designed for it.

von Lucas H

Dec 04, 2019

I loved this course! So many useful tips and lessons were packed into the last four weeks, I would highly recommend other students interesting in UX/UI to check this one out!

von Cate S

Apr 09, 2019

Incredible course! If you're looking to get into UX design you have to take this!!

von Tatevik G

Apr 15, 2019

Now I have Portfolio and big experience due to this course , Highly recommend !!!

von Juangui J

Apr 16, 2019

It's an extremely hands on course, you get to design a complete website (mobile friendly), starting from defining your strategy and objectives, creating user personas, defining requirements, exploring and refining design choices, and finally you will generate a clickable prototype.

The use of whitespace and typography is also introduced, as well as some of the lasts trends in layout design.

von Ana R R G

Aug 21, 2019

I really love this!!!! For me it has been an honor to be able to learn a lot this ui-ux design module. I recommend it, it is worth learning. My way of looking at websites and applications has a new look that serves the future and it is worth continuing to investigate these branches of design.

von Katherine E

Apr 21, 2020

This class balances theoretical knowledge and technical skills. I love that it covered everything from target audience strategy and design trends to code and wireframing instruction.

von Xinzi L

Nov 03, 2019

Very well structured content, very good course.

I hope the content of the course was a little harder, it's a little too easy even for absolute beginners like me.

von Rodrigo J

Apr 01, 2019

Instructor feedback would be really appreciated!

von Marion L

Jun 01, 2020

This course is complementary and not redundant with "UX design fundamentals" of the same specialization. The project is definitely focused on the web design, with a lot of work on the homepage and the navigation conventions, and taking care of desktop/mobile responsiveness. We work on visual mockups and apply prototyping with hotspots on the images. The strategy and information architecture built on the previous course is always referred to, so that we don't lose sight of the goals. Although the project brief is quite narrow and last course assignments looked all similar, somehow the diversity of projects is made clear here, with different design approaches to address the functional needs and many different "mood and tones".

von Koo J S

May 16, 2020

It's an extremely good learning tool for basics and fundamentals of UI/UX design. However, I would love it if the lessons offers a more in-depth lessons into UI/UX. But it is understandable as it is geared towards people who knows nothing about UI/UX and would love to dip their toes into UI/UX. Also the peer grading system seems slightly flawed. Basically a group of people who are at the same level commenting on each other's work. I would appreciate if there are real tutors or real instructors who had real world experience to offer advice and professional comments on my work so I can learn from my mistakes. Other than that it is a great starter course for people who wants to learn about UI/UX. Thanks so much.

von Efren A

Jun 08, 2020

Amazing course, thank you very much! Roman is just amazing as a teacher. I would kindly suggest to find a way to not give a pre-determined theme for the project (like a restaurant). Even though there is room for personalizing the ideas, I think providing a couple of different options would help students relate to the project. In my experience, doing a restaurant's site was a bit of a turn-off. But in any case, I loved the course and learned a lot!!! :D

von Eva B

May 23, 2020

I enjoyed the courses very much as well as the assignments. The only bothering thing and it is not minor is the fact that the submissions are being rated by students and some of them are really really mean. Giving bad grades and not explaining anything. I honestly think that my work were good but I got badly graded by the same specific persons again and again and had to resubmit each time :-(

von Herosimo S N

Jun 17, 2020

This course is well-structured. Roman as the instructor gave us good practice from his experience as a professional web designer in his studio. I really recommend you to join with this course, and don't forget to follow the previous course, as this is a continuing part from previous course.

von Madhavan B

Jun 15, 2020

With this course, I was able to understand how to design a website from scratch and finally how to deliver it to the client. I learnt about the different stages that the design process involves and how to get regular feedback though out the process. It was a fun learning experience.

von Christina

Nov 03, 2019

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Eleni-Angela V

Dec 27, 2018

Very nice course! I really enjoyed it and learned a lot! I learned how to think and what process to follow to create a website! The professor was excellent! Nice lectures and presentations, with simple examples straight to the point.

von Dariia O

Apr 11, 2020

It's great to structure the knowledge and get key main insights about the topic. I loved reading recommendations. The practical assignments though lacked some more professional feedback (couldn't learn much from peers' reviews).

von Tania A V

May 27, 2020

The course is very good, not only the teachings also gives you pages and tools that I did not know before and have turned out to be very useful. The interviews at the end of each week are extremely inspirational.

von Naoki W

May 26, 2020

I learnt how to from wireframe to clickable visual mockup. I figured out there are a lot to learn in "design" and want to learn more. Next time I want to take a UX course.

von Nicolas B

Jun 12, 2019

I learn a great deal of subjects during this course, this final course brought all the work together and see your prototype live paid off.

von Sidia C

Nov 07, 2019

Amazing course. Gives you everything you need to get a good foundation of knowledge in this field and offers many great resources.

von Jeffrey J

May 26, 2020

Quite interesting and very good videos and lots and lots on material to read and work on to become better at Web Design...

von Mehr K

Apr 20, 2020

I have truly learnt a lot in this course. I was scared of doing softwares like xd but this course made it easier.