Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Strategies for Social Impact

Business Strategies for Social Impact, University of Pennsylvania

4.6
128 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Top-Bewertungen

von PH

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

von GO

Dec 02, 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

Filtern nach:

30 Bewertungen

von João Farinha

May 06, 2019

Great course, except for module 4 witch has a very different style, excessively technical for people starting on the subject (would trade for the EVPA kind of approach to impact investing)

Still I would defenetly recommend the course for people that want to start to understand more on social impact.

von Jimmy Solís

Apr 05, 2019

Excellent course

von Dana Villanova

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking several more on this topic.

von 刘峰

Feb 13, 2019

Very helpful courses, conceptual knowledge and interviews give us a deeper understanding of the concepts. At the same time, it also has a deep reference to the practice process of public welfare entrepreneurship!

von Evgeniya Pukha

Feb 05, 2019

Katherine part was very interesting and I couldn't stop watching the videos. But the last week was a bit disappointing.

von Alua Suleimenova

Dec 14, 2018

One of the best courses I took on Coursera. Very insightful and up to date with current developments in the social impact sector. Highly recommend to anyone willing to get a big picture of what social impact is.

von Tracey Tsai

Dec 03, 2018

This course helps me to understand the area of impact investing in a more systematic way. I appreciated to have an opportunity to learn. I would like to further apply what I learn in my career in this area. It also provided a chance to know more people in this area. Overall, I find it helpful and want to explore more in this space. Thank you Katherine and Chris!

von Gideon Omoyibo

Dec 02, 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

von henry ogbuagu

Oct 19, 2018

Thanks for such an insightful and educating course, was well worth the time

von Marek Boguszewicz

Oct 18, 2018

Superbly presented, excellent case studies and really well thought out