Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Strategies for Social Impact

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Strategies for Social Impact von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
328 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Top-Bewertungen

VP

May 02, 2020

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

PH

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 79 Bewertungen für Business Strategies for Social Impact

von João F

May 06, 2019

Great course, except for module 4 witch has a very different style, excessively technical for people starting on the subject (would trade for the EVPA kind of approach to impact investing)

Still I would defenetly recommend the course for people that want to start to understand more on social impact.

von Jeroen U

Feb 03, 2018

I really enjoyed the first three modules since they were delivered in a manner even a person without any background knowledge on the topic could follow and understand them. This was fully different for the fourth module on Impact Investment. I really had to 'listen' between the lines to be able to follow what was being said. Too much use of jargon. And definitely you need some prior knowledge on Finance/Investments. Also, I experienced several issues with the quizzes where answers were marked wrong which were obviously correct (I checked the course materials and even online sources). And even worse, some answers which were correct in a first try, where marked wrong on a second try. It seems like a bug to me. Since this is a continuous course, available to start at any time, I feel the support on this course is accordingly. The support staff is not getting back (quickly enough) on questions asked on the Discussion Forum.

That being said, I would still recommend this course since at the core of it the topics being discussed are of great interest to those who want are interested in doing well in business as well as doing good at the same time.

von Vincent P

May 02, 2020

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

von Pete H

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

von Karin L

Apr 22, 2020

Modules 1-3 are spectacular and very informative with a fantastic professor; also easy to absorb no matter your baseline understanding of the topic. Module 4 is another level of difficulty, made more confusing by the teaching style, which is full of run-on and clause-ridden sentences and lack of detailed slides. I already have an MBA and it was hard to follow, so I imagine for those with no foundation, this would be near impossible to fully absorb.

von Amir K

Mar 25, 2020

The first 3 modules were very ordered in concept with short and summarized concepts . The last model instructor was talking too fast and didn't run summarizing notes or ordered presentation and each session was 5 times longer than the one in modules 1,2,3. Both professors are amazing, but you should think about aligning presentation format

von MAYANK A

Apr 29, 2020

Great Job by the university and the instructor. I loved all the videos of this course. The instructor explained everything in simple terms as well as quite thoroughly and use of interviews with the people who are already working in the field supplemented the content very well. There are a couple of things that I think can make this course even more valuable such as in-depth analysis of any particular company and comprehensive view of the whole social impact business landscape. Some hyperlinks after each video related to the content for deeper understanding will also add substantially to the output.

von Yohan H

Jun 01, 2020

This course was an absolutely unique learning experience that may turn to be a valuable asset in an understanding of the corporate social impact. I really enjoyed Prof. Katherine Klein's lectures. The way she structured her course contents made much easy for students to learn. I really wish there is more opportunity to learn from her in my academic journey as well as on my career path in advance. In the meantime, the way Prof. Christopher Geczy delivers his lecture was not well organized as Prof. Klein does. Maybe he knows a lot but, I hope his teaching method sharpens a little further.

von Amartya D

Apr 02, 2020

As someone interested to work in the social impact space and currently working with a public sector undertaking in the energy space in India, I found this course to be very relevant and useful. It would have been great if the instructors could share more readings. The 4th-week study requires some knowledge about finance, which fortunately I had. Great course overall!

von Tracey T

Dec 03, 2018

This course helps me to understand the area of impact investing in a more systematic way. I appreciated to have an opportunity to learn. I would like to further apply what I learn in my career in this area. It also provided a chance to know more people in this area. Overall, I find it helpful and want to explore more in this space. Thank you Katherine and Chris!

von adwait p s

Apr 05, 2020

This is one of the best courses I have done. Simply, because difficult concepts were explained in the most simple and "easy to understand" language. There were a lot case studies through which the practical applications of the concepts could be understood.

Overall it is fantastic, course and I highly recommend it to all those who want to make a global impact.

von Illan A

Apr 26, 2020

I really enjoyed and learnt a lot from this course! Even-though the final week phase is hard as its more on technical language, but yeah, its worth every time and money spent! I really enjoyed and like the way of the Prof. Katherine Klein guide in the simplest explanation

von Chloe W

Oct 15, 2018

Fantastic course - it wasn't padded at all with generic information. I really feel like I learned and have tangible models that I can apply to a career in social impact. I also really appreciated the numerous real life examples to illustrate points made in the lectures.

von Dhinesh A D

May 01, 2020

Great course on how Business works according to demographics, investment type, interest of the stakeholders and the strategies used. Lectures offered on Impact Investing were more useful in improving one's basic managerial skills.

von Bernadette C

May 08, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in social entrepreneurship or anyone who wants an in dept understanding on measuring social impact. It is extremely informative, engaging and a challenge.

von Catherine C L

Jun 23, 2020

A course for that is practical and straight forward in the delivery of management framework, governance framework for managers or investor to understand how impact investment benefits are delivered and measured .

von 刘峰

Feb 13, 2019

Very helpful courses, conceptual knowledge and interviews give us a deeper understanding of the concepts. At the same time, it also has a deep reference to the practice process of public welfare entrepreneurship!

von Alua S

Dec 14, 2018

One of the best courses I took on Coursera. Very insightful and up to date with current developments in the social impact sector. Highly recommend to anyone willing to get a big picture of what social impact is.

von Siddharth S

Feb 15, 2020

Fantastic Course and I must thank the facilitators for providing a fantastic overview of the Social Impact sector.

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand the ESG or Social Impact sector.

von Gideon O

Dec 02, 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

von Devon W

Jul 08, 2019

Wonderfully packed with information and relevant examples. I personally found the Impact Investing portion fairly niche and a little harder to follow.

von Cecilia B

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the methodology. Very student-friendly while also challenging my current state. I got tons of insights ready to implement.

von Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

A course well worth taking. It handles a lot of ethical and moral situations and provides interesting real life anecdotes.

von Rajashree B

Apr 18, 2020

The course creates a deep understanding of the impact and investments and the theory of change. Great learning experience

von Kemas T

Mar 26, 2020

This course is really great to get insight on better understanding of what company should run social impact program.