Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Strategies for Social Impact

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategies for Social Impact by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
143 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

GO

Dec 02, 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 32 Reviews for Business Strategies for Social Impact

von João F

May 06, 2019

Great course, except for module 4 witch has a very different style, excessively technical for people starting on the subject (would trade for the EVPA kind of approach to impact investing)

Still I would defenetly recommend the course for people that want to start to understand more on social impact.

von Devon W

Jul 08, 2019

Wonderfully packed with information and relevant examples. I personally found the Impact Investing portion fairly niche and a little harder to follow.

von Kate R

Jun 23, 2019

Super course with a very good dive into all the key aspects of impact investing

von Jimmy S

Apr 05, 2019

Excellent course

von Dana V

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking several more on this topic.

von 刘峰

Feb 13, 2019

Very helpful courses, conceptual knowledge and interviews give us a deeper understanding of the concepts. At the same time, it also has a deep reference to the practice process of public welfare entrepreneurship!

von Evgeniya P

Feb 05, 2019

Katherine part was very interesting and I couldn't stop watching the videos. But the last week was a bit disappointing.

von Alua S

Dec 14, 2018

One of the best courses I took on Coursera. Very insightful and up to date with current developments in the social impact sector. Highly recommend to anyone willing to get a big picture of what social impact is.

von Tracey T

Dec 03, 2018

This course helps me to understand the area of impact investing in a more systematic way. I appreciated to have an opportunity to learn. I would like to further apply what I learn in my career in this area. It also provided a chance to know more people in this area. Overall, I find it helpful and want to explore more in this space. Thank you Katherine and Chris!

von Gideon O

Dec 02, 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

von henry o

Oct 19, 2018

Thanks for such an insightful and educating course, was well worth the time

von Marek B

Oct 18, 2018

Superbly presented, excellent case studies and really well thought out

von Chloe W

Oct 15, 2018

Fantastic course - it wasn't padded at all with generic information. I really feel like I learned and have tangible models that I can apply to a career in social impact. I also really appreciated the numerous real life examples to illustrate points made in the lectures.

von Debbie B

Oct 02, 2018

Good overview.

von Glenda W

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent overview of social impact investing. Well-structured and easy to follow.

von Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

A course well worth taking. It handles a lot of ethical and moral situations and provides interesting real life anecdotes.

von Mukul P

Aug 27, 2018

Very hollow in nature. The other courses are far better.

von Lisa N

Aug 03, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, especially Prof Klein's lectures.

von Aditi P

Jul 31, 2018

First 3 weeks are great!

von Framee L

Jul 15, 2018

It helps me to understand how company effect to social and how best to be aware and be focus. Thank you!

von Andres A C S

May 29, 2018

The

von frankzou

May 21, 2018

Great Intro

von Perry S

May 09, 2018

Course is a very informative and helpful overview of the many ways companies are incorporating social responsibility into their business decisions, practices and policies. The material was very good overall and the presentations were easy to follow and relevant. I would have liked the course to go a bit deeper into certain areas but perhaps the online version doesn't allow for that. Overall, a solid foundation on the topic.

von Bernadette C

May 08, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in social entrepreneurship or anyone who wants an in dept understanding on measuring social impact. It is extremely informative, engaging and a challenge.

von Shubham K S

Apr 18, 2018

Properly designed and focused course. Great learning.