Chevron Left
Zurück zu Women in Leadership: Inspiring Positive Change

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Women in Leadership: Inspiring Positive Change by Case Western Reserve University

4.6
122 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to inspire and empower women and men across the world to engage in purposeful career development and take on leadership for important causes---to lead change with more conviction and confidence---and improve our workplaces and communities for all. By offering more complex understandings of issues related to professional women and work, the course will help you increase self-knowledge about your own values and vision, as well as enhance your capabilities as a leader, manager, and team contributor. We will examine the opportunities, challenges, trade-offs, and organizational dynamics experienced by women in work organizations, as well as reflect on and practice effective individual behaviors. The course aims at answering questions such as: What are the valued attributes and behaviors of women in the workplace? How does the gendered nature of organizations impact women? What derails our career advancement and what propels us upward? What are your leadership goals and aspirations? How can you best integrate your multiple family and work life commitments? How do you define career success? What can organizations do to provide women with opportunities to excel? What opportunities could our global economy harness by advancing women to leadership? How can the full talents of the workforce be tapped into and developed? The course is about leadership and inspiring change, but at its core it is meant to inspire and empower women and men across the world to engage in purposeful career development and take on leadership for important causes, to lead change with more conviction and confidence, and improve our workplaces and communities for all. Your involvement in the course activities is essential to help you learn these concepts and develop the necessary skills to implement them. If you watch the videos and read the required articles you will be introduced to some intriguing ideas. If you do the personal reflective exercises and complete the final project you will convert those ideas into relevant experiences to enhance your life and work. Going beyond your personal relevance, your potential learning will expand to understanding and working with others more effectively through either the Discussion Forums in the course or through face-to-face discussions (some of you are taking the course in groups). Each week, we will post reminders, changes, and other relevant announcements....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Jan 22, 2019

That was amazing! I totally recommend that course because it will explain a lot of things that happen in workplaces and what women face in their milestone.

AT

Dec 13, 2016

Thought-provoking course that validated many of my experiences. Helpful tips and frameworks for women and men alike. Thank you, Dr. Bilimoria!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 40 Reviews for Women in Leadership: Inspiring Positive Change

von Deepthi T

Jun 20, 2019

Very insightful!

von Charlie H

Jun 13, 2019

My only objection with this course and any other is Coursera requiring a peer-graded review of your work in order to complete your certificate. That should not be required in my opinion because it slows down work progress waiting on someone to grade your work.

von Tommy M

Jun 11, 2019

This was an outstanding course with amazing materials, videos and a great professor!

von Shraddha N

Apr 30, 2019

Really great coursework! Every woman should take this course. The things mentioned are so obvious and yet we fail to see the mysteries.

von BINU R

Apr 27, 2019

Great course!

von Karen G W

Mar 29, 2019

The course was extremely interesting and has made me think a lot about the position of women in businesses and how I need to look at my own career and how I can inspire other women and help create change.

von Dr. J K A

Mar 26, 2019

Its a great course, there is a lot to learn.

von Dr. M G

Mar 26, 2019

a great course which really makes me think and act on new dimensions learnt. I suggest all women who aspire leadership roles to take this up.

von Pramod K D

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing learning and insides of leadership challenges and opportunity. It feels great to see different perspective on Leadership in Women.

von Julia R M

Feb 25, 2019

Very inspiring and motivating course.

von Mena M

Jan 22, 2019

That was amazing! I totally recommend that course because it will explain a lot of things that happen in workplaces and what women face in their milestone.

von marta b a

Jan 15, 2019

I really enjoy this course and recommand to take it to every women (and some man)! It brought me to high-level reflections which I eventually woudln´t have otherwise and at teh same time it provided some very handy tools and strategies of how to deal with daily challanges (self-confidence, salary gap, creation leadership vision).

von Raihan I A H

Nov 10, 2018

Thank you all for your effort :)

von Elaine W

Nov 05, 2018

This course is terrific with spectacular faculty and a great blend of research and practical ideas.

von Vikram A M

Aug 29, 2018

This course gave me fresh perspectives about how women are treated globally irrespective of educational backgrounds or culture. It also highlighted what each one of us, in our roles as influencers, can do. Highly recommended.

von Susan D

Jul 30, 2018

Tremendous course that has already provided immeasurable benefits to my career. This is the best professional development opportunity I have undertaken; connecting with women in senior leadership roles in my orga

von Michael T

Jul 16, 2018

In the end, I learned a lot of information in this course. It was very eye-opening with some startling statistics. I think that some of the videos were slow and could have been cut down or the facilitator could have spoken a bit quicker.

von Magnus K

May 31, 2018

What could be wrong with inspiring positive change, goldstar:)

von Daniel O

Apr 21, 2018

My expectations for this course have been exceeded. All who involved in developing this course have indeed done extremely great service to humanity. Starting with the lecture notes, videos, materials, quizzes, assignments, and discussion forums, you will certainly desire to participate. I doubt there will be a single soul who has already taken this course will ever describe and see this course with a different lens that will portray lack of insight, interest, and excitement. Dr. Diana Billimoria is an exceptional professor endowed with excellent qualities that will keep both your eyes and ears highly attentive and focus. The extent of her passion for all the presentations is absolutely non-comparable.

i have already shared and discussed the course with two other women and some of the lecture videos for their perusal and a possible enrollment.

It is a great delight to be part of this course, and once again kudos to all who made it possible.

Wish Case Western University all the best and wish for more of such courses.

Daniel

von Esther M

Feb 14, 2018

Great awareness, great learnings

von Mireya N

Dec 20, 2017

I loved this course :) I enjoyed the videos with the instructor, with her wise, calmed, optimistic voice. This course was a very strong step to understand my identity as a leader, and to have clear that my skills, values and life needs are different from others, it means that I do can become a great leader, knowing myself better, working in myself. This course has giving me very useful tools to achieve that.

von Carmen O

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent!!!!

von Fabio M V

Oct 19, 2017

excellent course. I work with many women and it was great to learn more about the influence they have on the work force.

von Soha G

Oct 14, 2017

The course was very helpful in bringing my thoughts together and get them into a concrete personal plan. The most important takeaway for me the concept of centered leadership, thinking about success in a holistic way is very logical and empowering.

Being exposed to the fact that women in well developed countries face the same issues we face in developing countries changed my opinion that women issues where I live is just another symptom of broken systems and if these systems improve women situations will "automatically" improve.

Identifying what I need to work on, knowing that there are well established tools to handle them was also great.

In fact the "Inspiring leadership specialization" in whole is really useful program and I am glad I came across it. Thanks to everyone who put an effort on it.

von Neha G

Sep 04, 2017

superb program.. love the richness and simple format it has.