Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Training Young Athletes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Science of Training Young Athletes von University of Florida

4.9
Sterne
386 Bewertungen
137 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

PP

May 01, 2020

The course was explained comprehensively.. thank you so much for making this course, I have learned a lot. I can surely use this knowledge in my class as Physical Education teacher

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 132 Bewertungen für The Science of Training Young Athletes

von Leonardo B

Jun 25, 2016

The great course. I hope that prof. Brook we continue her work. She is excellent teacher. I am awaiting for here new course.

von Kim W B

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course, providing coaches with important information that will assist them to become better coaches.

von Oliver W

May 23, 2020

Fantastic Course. I would higjly recommend this course to aspiring coaches and physical education teachers.

von SHIVARAJ G

Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for resolving all our doubts in the field of coaching and lead us to coach or train Our athletes

von Уколова О В

Jul 01, 2020

Amazing course! Really important and useful information that will help me in my coach work! Thanks a lot!

von Caner Ç

Sep 22, 2019

Very interesting and valuable for whom participating in all kind of sports whatever their label is.

von Aluko A L

Apr 22, 2020

It is an awesome course, and has helped me to understand vividly how to train my wards/athletes

von Charisse W

Jul 08, 2020

Very informative course that allowed me to understand what it means to train young athletes.

von Rohitsinh J

Jun 06, 2020

An eye opener. congratulations Dr. Chris Brooks and University of Florida and courser.org

von KEVIN E

Sep 10, 2016

Exceeded my expectations.

This should be a mandatory course for ALL young athlete coaches!

von Jason B

Dec 29, 2018

Solid foundations and general directions for anyone that plans to coach youth athletes.

von Ana C

Dec 02, 2018

Good for have a general view and basics that I coach should know for training children

von Ijaz A c

May 18, 2020

I am happy today , good course it's help to improve my knowledge in sports training .

von Alvaro G M

Oct 02, 2016

Simply wonderful! I great experience to understand the development of younh athletes.

von Brendon L

Nov 25, 2016

The course was very informative with latest research into developing young athletes.

von Ritu C

Jul 22, 2017

An excellent course to get an insight into scientific training of young athletes.

von Dorian G

Apr 01, 2018

Great course to cover some basics of training young athletes. Gives an overview

von Diego A C

Dec 01, 2016

The course covers with deep detail all aspect of training with young athletes.

von Debbie N

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. Practical, informative and immediately useful for coaching.

von Siddharth G

Sep 07, 2018

A good source to gain a basic knowledge about the science involved in sports.

von Vivian

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent course I liked a lot and I enjoyed it and used it a lot in my work.

von Maheshkumar K S

May 31, 2020

Its really a great course for become a good coach. good content and helpful.

von vishu m

May 04, 2020

outstanding course content, really good learning and practical application.

von Pavintheran K

Apr 28, 2020

Really very useful course for a coach to become Amazing and Effective Coach