Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Training Young Athletes

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Training Young Athletes von University of Florida

4.8
Sterne
682 Bewertungen
218 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
27. Mai 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

R
7. Dez. 2020

This course was very helpful in how we can train our athletes and the factors that may hinder their performances especially when they transition from pre-teenage years to post-teenage years.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 214 Bewertungen für The Science of Training Young Athletes

von DuWayne C

15. Okt. 2017

Awesome course

von Natdanai C

17. Mai 2021

great course!

von Rod J

9. Juli 2020

Great course.

von Nil V C

16. Apr. 2020

Great course!

von Benjamin L

11. Sep. 2019

Great course!

von Mandaza I

4. Mai 2017

great course

von Patricija �

7. Sep. 2020

Very good!

von Grupo E M

13. Sep. 2020

Excellent

von Andres R V F

16. Aug. 2020

Excellent

von Matheus A D T

30. Mai 2020

AMAZING!!

von Tito S

19. Mai 2020

Thank you

von Dukhonina E

18. Apr. 2019

Awesome!

von MingXin

11. Jan. 2017

exellent

von ASEM E S A A E K

29. März 2021

THANKS

von ALPER T

30. Jan. 2021

thanks

von Aqua F

14. Apr. 2021

great

von MANJUNATHA K N

23. Juli 2020

good

von Stephanie D P

27. Dez. 2019

nice

von with م l ا

23. Juli 2021

جي

von Judy O

15. Aug. 2020

This was a good course very much emphasizing the science of how the maturing body functions in athletics. It had a lot of good information and the instructor was quite willing to say that the answers to some questions just haven't been found yet. I feel like I have a much better understanding of what my students are going through physically as they grow and try to learn sports skills.

The course unfortunately (to me) did not discuss practical applications much at all. We were pretty much left to try to figure out our own ways to adjust our coaching based on the science, but without knowing appropriate drills to develop these things, it left us knowing what we'd like to accomplish but not knowing how to do it - goals without plans. I'd love to see a follow up course on application of the science, and another one on sports psychology!

von Lydia M

16. Apr. 2021

Enjoyed the course. It was a bit intense at times, but I think the instructor did that on purpose, practising their own teaching methods by not making the course too easy thereby arresting boredom and avoiding a high dropout rate, similar to what we learned in the modules. The intensity was the challenge, to keep the student engaged and thinking. It seems to have been successful for the course. Thank you for the opportunity to learn remotely and freely. The sacrifices these instructors make to present this information is appreciated. Thank you, God bless, and stay safe.

von Christophe G

6. Aug. 2021

Great insight in what is important when planning trainings for kids. The course shows how critical it is to take into account every individual situation and plan on the long term in order to achieve sustained results without putting in jeopardy the health of the young athlete and the development of the young athlete as a person and adult. I enjoyed evey minute of it.

von Emil H N

5. Juni 2020

Great course for coaches which feel a little lost with young athletes. Topics about what affects young athletes bodies and life in general are introduced. The laungauge is quite because of the use technical terms. If you're well-known with growth, maturation, puberty, muscular terms etc then there'll not be a lot of new stuff learned for you.

von Edda F

8. Feb. 2021

Interesting course, however, it is an introduction and therefore very simple in its tasks and insights given. I enjoyed it though. It gives a coach a new perspective in some parts and can be the first step to many more courses.