Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Introduction to the Command Line

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Practical Introduction to the Command Line von Coursera Project Network

4.5
Sterne
347 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this project, you will use the UNIX command line to create photo albums that organize photos into directories by date. You'll learn what's the difference between a terminal, bash, command-line, and prompt. With lots of hands-on exercises, you'll master the most fundamental Unix commands for navigating, manipulating and inspecting files. Interacting with a computer through a command-line interface (CLI) is a powerful technique. In such an interface, you type commands telling the computer to perform desired tasks. Mastering the command line can greatly improve your productivity during development....

Top-Bewertungen

IM
12. Juli 2020

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

UU
3. Juni 2020

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 88 Bewertungen für Practical Introduction to the Command Line

von Troy H

10. Sep. 2020

The only thing I would change is there was a clock running on how long I could use the simulator to practice writing commands and watching the video at the same time. Once the clock run out, I could no longer type in commands as I was watching the video. I feel if I paid for the course I should be able to practice as much as I need to until I complete the course.

von Md. A K

15. Mai 2020

It is a good cource for beginners but it should have shown more commands or more details

von Mohammad H

9. Juli 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this guided project. I started off with no knowledge about the command line and now am able to function and build upon my skills. The project was great for a beginner like myself. I cannot recommend this guided project enough. Thank you to the project instructor. I really look forward to more projects/courses like this to build upon my newfound knowledge. I highly recommend this for anybody out there. It's super easy to follow along for beginners and is very insightful! Thank you!

von Brahadeesh S

7. Aug. 2020

A simple and effective introduction to using the Command Line for beginners. Each module is short and easy to follow, and the instructor takes you step-by-step through the process, and the quick challenges (with solutions!) at the end of each module are also helpful. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get introduced to working with the Command Line.

von Maria S

20. Jan. 2021

This was a great introduction to the command line. I highly recommend it. I think I would need another course after this to cement my knowledge (or just to begin using the command shell in my day-to-day life), but this was a great start! It met my expectations. Thank you!

von Abhay T

2. Juni 2020

On the last video i.e. 7th one, my simulated computer stopped working. it was saying "Reconnecting..." all the time. some times it got connected but after a few seconds again it started this issue..

anyway nice course, hope to learn more about the topic in future.

von Naveenram L N

12. Okt. 2020

A very good course on command line basics along with a virtual terminal emulator to try the commands that are thought in this course and also to try the tasks given by the instructor. For a beginner it is a very good course on command line basics.

von Isaac M

12. Juli 2020

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

von Ubaid U

4. Juni 2020

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

von Fahmim M S

1. Sep. 2020

As a beginner of Linux distribution, this course helps me to learn about how to work in the Command line. I hope it will help to for further learning.

von Rohith.S

8. Juni 2020

Really a very good project nice initiative by Coursera and thanks to the instructor for sharing some great skills and knowledge.

von daniel g

19. Sep. 2020

The course is planned very well and the instructor is very thorough, final assignment could have been a bit more challenging...

von Rajarshi D

9. Sep. 2020

Just awesome Guide project and it is the best material for beginners. And I have improved my understanding level. Thanks Mam!!!

von Jabale R

9. Sep. 2020

The instructor is too awesome. I hope to learn more. I have learnt many basic commands and many commands now make sense.

von AMRIT S

3. Juni 2020

A very innovative hands-on experience for dealing with the terminal. Cleared doubts of the shells of ssh , bash , sh.

von Sachin G M

4. Juli 2020

Good Project It gives you an overview of what the Command-line Interface is ...

though it is good for beginner:)

von Nitish 1

5. Okt. 2020

Amazing Hands on Practice on Commands. Thanks to the Instructor for making it so simple and easy.

:-Nitish

von Werner H

9. Juni 2020

Great job, especially liked that I could practice at the same time. I loved the hands-on experience.

von Lesandu W S

5. Sep. 2020

I recommend you to get this course This is A very good course Thanks give more many courses as this!

von Yash D

4. Juni 2020

The course is great and please do provide such guided project on advanced level for the same.

von JAZMIN A C C

6. Juli 2020

Como lo indica una guía para practicar el uso de linux-bash, super facil y sencilla

von Deleted A

9. Juni 2020

Good start to Command Line. Learnt basic commands like copy, move, list, etc. :)

von Ashhar F

17. Juni 2020

You're amazing! I loved studying with you. Thanks for this Practical.

von Muhammad A

3. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Mam really has teach us well. Thank you

von Pranav P

10. Juli 2020

Very good and well explained. The cloud desktop is very easy to use.