Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
4,939 Bewertungen
618 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 615 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Mustafa A

5. Juli 2019

The capstone project was not very identical to what is covered in the course. We are briefly taught Foliujm Library but at the end, it was our final project. This was a minus point.

von Nishant V

8. Apr. 2019

Overall this is a tough course, since it mainly involves building your own project with your idea and using the tools,technologies which we have learnt in previous courses.

von Sudarshan

4. Okt. 2020

Nice course. Gave me good understanding and insight of how Python can be used in Data Science and what are different solutions and approaches currently in use in industry.

von Joe A

3. Okt. 2020

I learn't a lot from this course. reinforced and needed to apply whatever I learn't in previous courses. Had to work on Python coding, pandas, Folium, Foursquare, etc.

von Petter W

13. Apr. 2020

Great course and project, I would have liked to get a bit more freedom in what API to use. But great to have a bigger project to work on as you learn most from that.

von NOUBISSI C

17. März 2020

Cours vraiment, permet à l'étudiant d'être dans une situation réelle et met l'accent sur la compréhension même des différentes tâche à travers le rapport à fournir.

von Nathalia P

5. Sep. 2020

The course has to be revised, it has a lot of notebook problems. The content is very good, but it was exhausting to make the activities and to finish it.

von Parth G

29. Mai 2020

Overall, a good beginner's level project course. But, it will require a lot of input from the student side, which is necessary for one's growth.

von Ramsrinivas A

29. Jan. 2020

It is excellent, especially getting to know about foursquare ApI is exciting. But still some part of the codes can be explained from the scratch

von Sylvian M

21. Aug. 2020

Some courses where not as good as others, but the value you get with the lab, provided you keep them and understand them, are of great value.

von Baptiste M

27. Nov. 2019

Solid finisher with enough freedom and constraints to give a framework for notation yet remaining interesting while preventing to drift away.

von Durojaye P

17. Feb. 2020

The course is absolutely a good one for beginners, a category which i fall into. I am sure it will help me in my career as a data scientist.

von Jianxu S

21. Sep. 2019

An excellent course to learn how to use location data in data science. The last couple of sections can be long hours but worth the effort.

von Jonah V J

9. Apr. 2020

This course is an eye opener for me. It has open another chapter in my career develoment. Am greatly greatful to all my instructors

von Pothakamuri S S

27. Sep. 2020

Great course to start your data science proficiency. Courses are brilliantly organised and notebooks were of great experience.

von jagadeesh k

1. Juli 2019

awesome project, but report writing and report preparing is very tough task, youngsters don't like time waste on report

von Liam M

11. März 2019

A good finish to the course, but a bit too much work. This final project + report + presentation seemed a bit excessive

von Phuong A N

23. Apr. 2020

Challenging but interesting course. It help me to review everything I have learned and apply it in my real problem.

von Frederico G F J

13. Aug. 2020

Some topics repeat from module to module. The exercises seemed to advanced for the knowledge taught in the videos.

von Cebe C

12. März 2020

THough the capstone was very useful, my project was not accurate enough as Four-Square did not give accurate data

von LAURA T G

3. Mai 2020

The last modules need to be reviewed in order to remove updating or errors

On the other hand it was just great

von Hunter I

21. Apr. 2020

Enjoyed actual application of skills learned for the first time in all these courses for the certificate lol

von yelamanchili v r

13. Juni 2020

good to have it very complicated unless you complete the previous courses of this relavent specialization

von Hugo R

21. Okt. 2019

The contents of the courses are good, but I feel that there could be more support to student questions.

von Soon K G

10. März 2019

Good course that teaches the fundamentals of Data Science, although not much focus on machine learning.